We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham to your Saves list
Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roadchef Motorway Svc Area, M5 Motorway, Strensham WR8 0BZ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strensham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn at Strensham Services while on my way to the Midlands. It was clean and much better than a Travel Lodge. Cost £55 for the night and despite being situated at the side of the M5 it was quiet. Good power shower. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't be put off. It's not somewhere you would stay for a week, but a great stop-off
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    56
    26
    9
    1
See reviews for
28
46
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

As a stay over for a family wedding this s the perfect venue. We were greeted warmly by Chris the manager who got usinto our rooms early, we had plenty of time to get ready for the wedding, he then arranged taxis for us. The hotel is very clean with good rooms with all the facilities you need for a nights stay. I would definitely use Days Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ideally located to visit Worcester, Gloucester, Tewkesbury, Ross on Wye etc. Despite location on motorway didn't hear any taffic noise and services themselves were very quiet after 8pm. Use of private road to and from services mean you don't have to drive up and down motorway saving time and fuel. Staff gave the impression they were a little dis-organised but more than made up by their friendliness and helpfulness. Room was clean and more spacious than I was expecting with usual facilities, linen seemed new, clean and crisp. Bathroom was the same. Overall for the price of £45 per night per room (for 3 nights), for 2 adults and 1 child it was ideal to explore the Cotswolds. Only downside to the room was the lack of any air conditioning which meant it got quite warm and stuffy but hopefully the new owners may take this on board and remedy it? Would recommend having breakfast and dinner off site as not very inspiring and expensive!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was a bit dubious about staying at a motorway services but so glad that I chose this one!! The lady on reception was so lovely and very very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The room was basic but had everything we needed for our stay. We were too hot but the lady got us a fan as I say nothing was too much trouble. It was a great base for Cheltenham and being able to take the shortcut meant it was easy to get there. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Well appointed room, pleasingly clean and well presented.
Reception pleasant and helpful.
Getting heavy case to first floor is a trial.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Used this hotel as were visiting family in Evesham and couldn't understand why every Premier Inn/Travel Lodge were fully booked months before this weekend.... Possibly due to Global Gathering although I would have though the masses would be camping!

Anyway, never heard of this chain and whilst a little far away from our venue prices were cheap for a family room and ratings on here decent.

On arrival staff were very courteous and helpful (especially the map to get on southbound side of M5 without travelling down to Worcester Jct 7!!).

Didn't expect a lot being that it was based in Services but in fairness there was no traffic noise, may have been room we were in (back of front entrance).

Room was large, fan and travel cot provided but you could see was dated. Interestingly (or not) the only newish thing seemed to be the bed base which appeared to be from Premier Inn given the familiar purple hue!

My motto with budget hotel stays are as long as its clean I'm not all that bothered as you do get what you pay for. Generally was clean although when trying to adjust the fixed shower head there was slime/grease on the head - probably not the first item on cleaners list but should be clean never the less.

As stated tiling and furniture dated but was generally in good condition. Flat screen TV in room. Extractor fan in bathroom shuts off instantly in bathroom when light turned off. I know why some have a delay on them to continue running for 1/2hr after lights turned off which can be pain in middle of night, so one bonus there!

Bath panel rotting and a relatively simple repair cost wise, but lets appearance down by not replacing. I would also have been a little more nervous about using shower if on first floor as silicone didn't look particularly water tight and was mouldy in areas.

Dressing table light and bedside lamp on one side not working, no great shakes but just attention to detail for those that will moan.

Slept well so all you can ask for. Brother stayed at same time and shower valve was not working properly as water only on "scald" setting, and no fan in room which made it uncomfortable in sticky weather at moment.

I would use again if required but location not convenient for my repeat usage. As mentioned earlier tho, staff very polite and helpful so well done on that as I guess at service stations you are almost guaranteed business of sorts so temptation for some sites may be not to have to put extra 5% customer service in!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Exceptional customer service on site. Only issue was room had no air con or fan room like an oven.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Area, M5 Motorway, Strensham WR8 0BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Strensham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strensham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.