We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently updated room and excellent restaurant adjacent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe
Nr. A417 and M5, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Recently updated room and excellent restaurant adjacent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The rooms have recently been refurbished with large flat screen TVs. The beefeater restaurant next to the hotel is excellent. The Premier Inn breakfast has a great selection and is excellent. The best Premier Inn in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    87
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
72
126
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I visited this week on the way down to the south coast. Spotless rooms and excellent service. The woman doing the evening reception on 11.6.2013 was absolutely brilliant.

That said, the Beefeater adjoining the Premier Inn was very average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'll bullet point this to keep it short:
1. The receptionist on the desk on the 7th June 2013 at 7pm was really welcoming and helpful. Thank you!
2. Check-in was quick and easy
3. The room was very clean, in fact it's possibly the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in ...and I have stayed in many.
4. The decoration was warm and welcoming
5. There was everything you needed at hand (hand wash, shower and hair wash, enough towels, hairdryer, kettle, cups, coffee and tea, a desk fan, extra pillows, hangers, large flat screen TV with plenty of channels, information pack, lots of plug sockets) I made sure I used everything ;)
6. A nice eatery next door
7. Plenty of hot water
8. Plenty of space
9. A proper bed for the children (no dodgy sofa-bed)
10. Quiet rooms
11. Free internet for 1/2 hour
12. Only £3 for 24 hours internet

The only negative was that the bed was a little hard for my liking. I prefer soft beds, but I slept fine.

Overall a very good value stay - £29!
We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here as a mid way stop on our way down to Cornwall not having any knowledge of the area or the hotel we were more than pleasantly surprised the location was perfect just far enough off the motorway to be quiet but not too far making it easy to find the reception and pub staff were fantastic making this one if the most memorable premier inn stays we have had

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

A stop off on the way to Cornwall, this Premier Inn has all you could want, good car park, very friendly and helpful receptionist, quiet, comfortable clean, modern and a good size, well planned room. All set in a quiet village (with more than one pub) with walks to stretch your legs.
The all you want Continental breakfast at £5.25 is excellent compared to motorway services areas.
All in all an pleasant experience. Highly recommended.
And the price was great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay big car park handy for roads nice and quiet friendly staff nice pub over the road food good nice little garden for kids safe from road ............. Good premier inn ............ Dave

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Little Witcombe, Glos. on the 18th May for one night. Our room was clean, spacious, plenty of hot water and we felt very good value for money. The pub/restaurant next door served a very good breakfast at a reasonable cost - everything was nice and fresh, no complaints there at all. The pub was fine, menu typical of a pub so nothing too exciting but OK value for money. Our steaks were a little over-cooked but still nice.
We sat in the garden in the afternoon and were kept entertained by a few large rats which when we reported this to the pub was told that "this is the countryside and there are rats......" personally I felt that there shouldn't be quite so many so close to us (about 10ft away), they were clearly gathering around the bin store area waiting for leftovers.
Perhaps it might be worth getting some traps in place as it wasn't very nice sitting in the sun, with a glass of cold wine watching the rats scamper in and out of the bushes.
Check in and check out was quick and efficient. Plenty of parking and nice surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe

Address: Nr. A417 and M5, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe Gloucestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.