We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caters very well for families.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe
Nr. A417 and M5, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Caters very well for families.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as an overnight stop going down south. Comfortable room well step up for travelling with families. Efficient service and beefeater on site provided an easy and reasonable option for tea and we had a very tasty meal there. Superb breakfast in the morning. Could not fault it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia T, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Little Witcombe PI. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, M.Gunn PI Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    87
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
72
126
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The walls of this hotel are like paper! If you want to hear other guests conversations, hear them putting in the kettle and receiving text messages then this I'd the hotel for you! I won't be going back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were brilliant, a woman with purple hair greeted us although she did not check us in, very kind and chatted and our son warmed to her instantly, although when she got the receptionist to check us in the woman was very rude to her, in fact I wouldn't talk to a dog like that, the girl obviously embarrassed apologised and left for what reason I don't know. The receptionist was very basic was obviously not in a happy mood and made no effort with us dispute my husband making jokes. Our room was lovely, clean and fresh down to the way the towels were folded.
Our meal in the beefeater was outstanding and came quickly, staff were wonderful and chirpy although it was very busy. Would recommend

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia T, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Little Witcombe Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised.. Kind Regards, Kasia T. PI Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Always a friendly welcome when we stay here, allways use this premier inn when we visit my partners son and daughter and grandkids, nicely redecorated room with large flatscreen tv on the wall, always good food in the restuarant, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia T, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Little Witcombe Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kasia Trzeciak Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Premier Inn in Little Witcombe for a few days in the Cotswolds. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Well located for both Gloucester and Cheltenham, with Bourton-on-Water and Stow-on-Wold not far away.

Just what you expect from Premier Inn - comfortable bed and nice clean room. Recently refurbished so very clean and fresh feeling. The Beefeater next door is ok for convenience. There's a Toby Carvery just down the road for a cheaper breakfast and alternative for dinner.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia T, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Little Witcombe Premier Inn and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Kasia Trzeciak Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay which gave us easy access to the Cotswolds. Our stay here was exemplary. We are normally very happy with our stays in Premier Inns and this was no exception.
The lady on reception was polite, courteous, attentive and informative. She made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in through the door and was able and willing to give us all the information about the local area we needed.
The rooms are basic but are very clean, comfortable and just what you need as a base for daily excursions.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It's a great place to stay and a wonderful way to see one of the most beautiful areas of the country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia T, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit at Little Witcombe Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Kasia Trzeciak Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Chose this hotel for a weekend visit to the Cotswolds. Had earned 1 free night (spent 3 nights in Premier Inns on business last 3 months of 2012!) and got the second night at £31 so it was a real bargain. The hotel was very convenient for us to visit Rococo gardens and some of the lovely Cotswold villages, Tetbury, Northleach, Burford, etc. The hotel room had been recently refurbished to a high standard and it was good that Premier Inn seem to have got the in-room lighting right at last. The staff at the hotel and in the Beefeater restaurant were - without exception - very efficient and helpful. We chose the meal deal which gave us an excellent evening meal and full English breakfast at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia T, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Little Witcombe Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Kasia Trzeciak Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe

Address: Nr. A417 and M5, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe Gloucestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.