We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oakfield Guest House

Oakfield Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oakfield Guest House
Save
You added Oakfield Guest House to your Saves list
Shurdington Road | Brockworth, Brockworth GL3 4PS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Brockworth B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top quality B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Sue is very welcoming and attentive. The single room where I stayed in is very nice and well taken care of. The en-suite bathroom facility was very well presented and clean. TV service, biscuits, water, coffee, tea service in the room as part of the service was a very nice touch.

Breakfast was great. I usually have an omellete with cheese and mushrooms, and it was great. They can also provide full engllish breakfast. They also provide cereal, fruit, juices, coffe, tea, etc.

Overall it was a very nice stay.

Too bad they only take cash, but most likely they will in the near future.

Room Tip: Room with single beds has an en-suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
10
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ingleby Barwick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed at the Oakfield (Jan. 18th) for a forced stopover due to work (I was the one with the dodgy back!). Had no chance to check out the accommodation prior to staying there, but really there was no need to worry. Everything was excellent thanks to Sue's hard efforts to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Excellent value for money and well worth having the breakfast as it was superb. Well done Sue and Roger. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leafy Bucks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed two nights and Roger and Sue made us very welcome. Accommodation and breakfast were excellent. The Guest House is well situated for travelling into Gloucester and Cheltenham by bus if you don't want to drive and have the hassle of parking. We recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

It was a very enjoyable stay they were 1st class hosts which made us feel very welcome.
The breakfast was fabulous.The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed at the Oakfield Guest House for one night (July 2011), whilst visiting my son, daughter-in-law and grandson in Gloucester.

There is not one negative comment I could make about this wonderful home from home. The double room I stayed in was gorgeous, clean and with the most wonderful view over open fields. The breakfast was amazing, good quality products and piping hot.

Roger and Sue the owners are a wonderful couple and nothing is too much trouble, they made me feel very welcome, almost as if I was an old friend coming to visit them !

Will certainly be booking with them again sometime in August this year and I can't wait.

Thank you for making my stay perfect

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Excellent hosts, made us feel very welcome. Fantastic with children my daughter is 18mth and she loved the space in the double room even though we had a travel cot up she could still walk around. Very very clean the breakfast was beautiful and overall the stay was great and relaxing. Excellent guest house.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed here whilst in Gloucester for a wedding. Roger and Sue were superb hosts - friendly, hospitable and accommodating without ever being overbearing. The room was cleaned to a high standard and very quiet. Despite being adjacent to a main road, it was completely silent and provided a comfortable night's sleep.

The breakfast was really nice, much better than I've had at other certain places and the service was equally impressive.

Another good point is that the pub is just over the road!

It was a real pleasure to stay here and support a well run, welcoming, small business instead of some standardised, corporate environment.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield Guest House

Address: Shurdington Road | Brockworth, Brockworth GL3 4PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brockworth
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Oakfield Guest House Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakfield Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.