We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Mile Beach is a great Holiday Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Mile Beach Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added One Mile Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
One Mile Beach Holiday Park
426 Gan Gan Rd. | One Mile, Anna Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2316, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Country NSW
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One Mile Beach is a great Holiday Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed at One Mile Beach Anna Bay with our two children and had a great time. Right on the beach - bonus! We stayed in a Spa Villa at the back of the park and it was spacious, clean, comfortable and private. The kids loved the wildlife; chasing around the peacocks, and also saw koalas, and a big lizard near our cabin. The pool is great, several playgrounds, and the kids loved the putt putt golf. We love outdoor dining and made good use of the bbq facilities. Staff are helpful and prices reasonable. Supermarket close by, and a nice pub nearby if you want to dine out. A lovely drive around to Nelson Bay and we also visited Oakvale Farm while there. Would recommend to families - great holiday park..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

The only thing going for this place is the beach, and I suspect that this is the only reason visitors come back. The reception staff could barely raise a grunt when we booked in. The van sites were not level, grass was uncut, gardens overrun with weeds and the whole place looked like it could do with a makeover. This is supposed to be a four and a half star resort park. The cost reflected this but not the quality. Management needs to go and take a look at Park Beach Caravan Park at Coffs Harbour and take a leaf or two out of their book.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We booked a 2 nights stay in this Caravan Park based on a lot of review on the internet. We paid around $165 per night for a 2 bedroom spa cabin which was described as 4 star. Either the owners have not stayed in a 4 star hotel or have plainly lied about this place being a 4 star. This is hardly a two star or less (atleast the cabin that we got). The cabin had an old air-conditioner which would mysteriously stop every now and then and I had to wake up 3-4 times through the night to turn it back on. The 'SPA' in the main bathroom was so dirty that you couldn't possibly use it unless you were drunk. The linen was very old and bad quality. Some matress protectors had big holes in them. They had two very old CRT televisions, an old tape HIFI system and a VHS video player in this 'so-called' 4 star cabin.

Just a week ago, we had paid $130 a night for a 2 bedroom apartment in Sydney overlooking the darling harbour so I couldn't understand who this dirty, old place was so overpriced despite being in the middle of nowhere.

I certainly don't recommend staying in this place and was definitely the worst place we ever stayed in for our $165.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

We stayed in a spa cabin at One Mile Beach for 1 week in January. We had friends and their daughter stay in the cabin next to us at the same time. We had such a great time that we wished we could have stayed longer. Whilst it is pricey for the deluxe cabins, they were well set out and easy to live in. Its only a couple of hours from Sydney and not as expensive as holiday parks closer to Sydney. The park is very clean and BBQ facilities are available (though not a lot of them and if you don't get there 1st you may have to wait a while - take your own BBQ if you can). One of the best things about the holiday park is it's proximity to the beach (1 minute walk over the dunes) and the streets full of kids safety riding their bikes or ripstiks. The park has everything you need for a great holiday and staff service is great. We thought it was so good that we have booked our holiday for January 2011 and added a couple of extra days.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

We travelled for a weekend in May which qualifies as low season and the prices reflect this. The high season prices could be steep when staying for more than a couple of nights. The accommodation is clean and of a high standard. The staff were exceptional and ensured that we had eveything for our toddler son that we needed. The park is right on the beach (just over the dunes) but also has a swimming pool, multiple bbqs, children's play areas and even a little aviary. As caravan parks go, this would be one that I'd recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights in a cabin with my Husband and 3 young children. This park is a great place to stay for families.Our cabin was self contained and had 2 seperate bedrooms plus a verandah with outdoor setting.
The facilities at this park are great, there is a playground & a pool with waterslide and also putt putt golf which the kids loved.
There are free undercover bbqs around the park, these are kept very clean.
The park grounds are well maintained.
The beach was very accessable being only a 1 minute walk over the sandune from our cabin.
You do need a pin code (provided at reception on check in) to use all park facilities(pool, golf etc) and to enter and exit park, this can become a bit of a hassle, but otherwise we found this a lovely place to holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2008

We arrived here late in the day (at 4) and were only staying one night so there wasn't alot of time to enjoy the facilities but it would have been nice to do so. The holiday park is a collection of cabins and slabs for caravans and tents that seems like a whole suburb in itself with street names to help navigate through the large park.

The pool and spa were nice and relaxing after a long day drive. It was a shame that these facilities were closed off after sunset though. One mile is a very family orientated park with lots of children running around and such. There's free mini golf and tennis courts, basketball courts, a small cage of birds and the beach right next to the park.

Our ensuite rooms had all amenities we could of wanted (except a hairdryer) and came with a small porch in front to enjoy the night air.

  • Liked — Extra facilities, mini golf, pool etc
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to One Mile Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Mile Beach Holiday Park

Address: 426 Gan Gan Rd. | One Mile, Anna Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2316, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Anna Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty lodging in Anna Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your One Mile Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Mile Beach Holiday Park Hotel Anna Bay
1 Mile Beach Holiday Park
One Mile Beach Holiday Park Port Stephens/Anna Bay, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Mile Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.