We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Issac's Hotel Regency

Issac's Hotel Regency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Issac's Hotel Regency to your Saves list
Issac's Hotel Regency
Opposite Aiswarya Theatre | Sulthan Bathery, Kalpetta 673592, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 67 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed here for a day. I found the tariff reasonable for the service offered. Room service was satisfactory. Also the location is good with ample car parking.

The swimming pool needs to be maintained and it lacks proper depth. Room was clean with water supply and the food was also good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed in Issacs Hotel 4 times never had problem.. But this time i went with my colleagues from different state and 4 ladies stayed in one room. It was night mare for them. They were getting calls midnight and guys were speaking to them nasty way. Realized kerala is not safe for girls. The calls were from Hotel Kitchen staffs. Since the ladies recognized the voice. If you go with your mother or sister and you have to face this.. how would you feel. It was embarrassing situation for me. Please think twice before you book room in Issac...Also noted waiters got into ladies room without knocking the doors ... is that acceptable ?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed in Issacs Hotel 4 times never had problem.. But this time i went with my colleagues from different state and 4 ladies stayed in one room. It was night mare for them. They were getting calls midnight and guys were speaking to them nasty way. Realized kerala is not safe for girls. The calls were from Hotel Kitchen staffs. Since the ladies recognized the voice. If you go with your mother or sister and you have to face this.. how would you feel. It was embarrassing situation for me. Please think twice before you book room in Issac...Also noted waiters got into ladies room without knocking the doors ... is that acceptable ?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Beyond the pretension of a modern and high-standard hotel (as you have to pay more than 1600 rps for one night, taxes not included), I found the service is actually very poor in comparison with other hotels. My room was without any decoration. I had to wait for more than 20 minutes to get hot water. Bed sheets were not so clean and bedside light was not working. Wireless Internet connection is not available in the room. In the breakfast room, the decoration was so horrible and tablecloth so dirty that it takes away your appetite... Staff is not smiling at all. Disappointing stay! Will definitely not come back in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

it was a weekend stay over wayanad. we realized after reaching wayanad that all the good hotels are around vythiri, but by that time we didn't have much choice but to stay in this hotel where i booked a room for two nights already over phone from mysore. location-wise it was a good choice as it was right opposite to bus stand (market place). we drove in our car and they had quite big car park so it was secure. the restaurant in the ground floor was decent enough though the room service was a bit funny. dessert came first, then the main course and finally the tea which we ordered long before dinner :-) room was clean

Room Tip: try to stay at vythiri and not in sultan bathery as most of the attractions are near vythiri.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located across the bus stand and is OK for people who want to break their journey for a while . But not at all a choice for families aiming for a holiday. Unforyunately in Sultan bathery there is not much choice. Most of the resorts in Wayanad are located in and around Vythiri, rightly so because of the attractions nearby. We opted for S. Bathery because my father was particular about this place where he worked 25 yrs ago.The options were Issacs & KTDC peppergrove, the tariffs being similar. While reviewing, Pepper grove was found to have a definitely better sorroundings, but the food was told to be horrible. But it was the swimming pool at issac's which made us choose it. Although we had some idea of what to expect at this price, what was in store for us was still disappointing. We booked three executive rooms, and I still can't understand what is so executive about them. Will the presence of a TV & couple of bathing towels make an ordinary room executive? They should have at least applied some polish or paint over the shabby wooden furniture to make it appear nice. The callous attitude was visible everywhere in the room & bathrooms and to add to it the linen was never changed during our 2 night stay. Even drinking water was provided only after repeated reminders. Only limited options for food, but whatever served was palatable. Coming to the swimming pool, it was under 'maintenance [it seems they do it quite often}, on the first day. Second day we had a chance to get into the pool. The water was clean, but the floor was slippery & mouldy. Neverthless we had good fun. I feel, the property has real scope for improvement . First they have to wall off the front courtyard [ parking area] & convert it in to a grand reception hall. At least the executive rooms & toilets need to upgraded for the sake of holiday travelers. Finally my advice for travellers visiting Wayanad is not to stay at S. Bathery but choose Vythiri, meppadi or chundel instead.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were group of 20 people (Incl 8 children) taken 8 rooms. Stayed there for 2 nights in Jan'2012. Initially while booking they told swimming pool is available 9am - 6pm. We checked in there around 4 pm children were very eager about swimming. But to our utter disappointment and shock we learnt that the pool was under maintenance and were told that we could not take the pool for another 2 days. Service and food was average. if you are planning to stay in this hotel make sure the availability of pool.

Room Tip: It quite safe to select room in second floor since the parking and entrance area sound are echos and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Issac's Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issac's Hotel Regency

Address: Opposite Aiswarya Theatre | Sulthan Bathery, Kalpetta 673592, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Issac's Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Issacs
Issac's Hotel Regency Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Issac's Hotel Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.