We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and restful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynberg Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wynberg Resorts
Save
You added Wynberg Resorts to your Saves list
Kuzhivayal Estate | Trikkaipatta, Kalpetta 673577, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Serene and restful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After a rather trying day and a long and unpleasant trip by car, we arrived at Wynberg Resort to find a peaceful and rejuvenating haven. The setting is lush and lovely, the staff are charming and helpful and the food is just delicious.

We especially enjoyed having all the dishes in our evening meal explained to us and the candleit ambience for dinner was just lovely.

We would love to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just go for this place.. no 2nd thoughts.. The owner Mr Vanchy is the man with all the plan. Perfect setting of the resort, very calm and peaceful. The rooms are very neat and well maintained. The food is buffet and very delicious especialy the Chicken curry. The Staff is very friendly and are ready to help you wit whatver and wherver possible with a great smile.
only 1 drawback--resort is diff to locate, but MR Vanchy is will give the perfect route map. Just follow his route and you will be pleasant valley in no time. Must visit to stay in waynand for familes of any number.

Thanks once again to Mr Vanchy, Suresh and hanish for making a pleasant staying experience for us in Waynand.

Room Tip: for 2 people choose the eco-delux hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for 3 days in Wynberg resorts and the experience was splendid!!!
We booked the stay online for eco cottage and to our surprise when we reached there, they had upgraded our stay to a Delux Villa one!!
The cottage was very clean with all the basic amenities. The wonderful welcome revived us from the long travel and the always smiling staff overwhelmed us with their warmth.The staff was very courteous, helpful and wearing an evergreen smile on their face.
Wynberg is an excellent place to rejuvenate ourselves from our daily stressful and busy life. The Place is serene with plantation surrounding and quiet and oxygen filled fresh ambience away from the noise and pollution of our metros.
Really enjoyed our power packed stay there!!

Thanks Wynberg

Room Tip: Since the place is quiet remote, constantly take the guidance from the resort staff for the correct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Me and my family visited this place just a week ago,it was an amazing,adventurous and pleasant stay at wynberg.The staff were friendly and they always had a smiling welcome for us..The rooms were neat and clean,the villa was spacious and had all the modern amenities required.The tree top room is too good with a nice valley view and it had all the modern amenities like fridge,tv,coffee maker....food was good and tasty...the best part is you need not plan your trip ahead over the net just go there tell your plan to Mr.Vanchy and he will plan the entire trip for you the places to see,arrangement of private guides and the must go ones he knows wayanad the best.........those looking for an adventure or leisure trip to wayanad then Wynberg is the place you should opt for..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Wynberg was a wonderful welcome relief from the hustle of most places in India. TIP: Make sure to call ahead and allow them to arrange for a driver to get you to this place because it is somewhat more removed than most other places- most taxi or tuk tuk drivers are not familiar with the location.

The cabins are spacious and beautiful, the scenery lush, and service amazing. Highly recommended to experience the beauty of Wayanad.

Room Tip: The top-most tree-house cabin with the balcony was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at Wynberg from the 25th to 27thof August,2012 - supposedly off-season. Having said that there was nothing that was found wanting in the experience. The staff deserves a special mention - courteous, helpful and above all have a smile on their face.
The place is pristine, clean and well kept.
Although no elaborate lunch is served, a basic veg lunch is made available. The breakfast and dinner is authentic Kerala cuisine.
If you want to stay away from the hustle-bustle of city/town living then Wynberg is the place to go. Double thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The resort is amazingly amidst the cofee plantations, overviewing the hill opposite surrounded by greenary all around. Excellent location and complete country side, farming in front of the resort and gives a feel of staying in the forest.

Room Tip: Villas are good with a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wynberg Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynberg Resorts

Address: Kuzhivayal Estate | Trikkaipatta, Kalpetta 673577, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Wynberg Hotel Kalpetta
Wynberg Resorts Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynberg Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.