We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Homestay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Homestay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunrise Homestay to your Saves list
Sunrise Homestay
Kalpetta Bypass, Kalpetta 673121, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Pleasant Homestay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My experience with Sunrise home stay is unforgettable. Rooms are spacious, neat and clean. The hospitality is good and welcoming.Food is delicious and I loved it. What i liked the most is the view from the home stay, sitting in our room or balcony we could enjoy the view of the beautiful tea plantation and misty mountains. It took my mind off the busy and hectic city life. That definitely made this stay the most soothing and memorable one. Overall the experience was awesome and made our stay memorable. It's appropriate for both couples as well as family.
For the kind of accommodation and the beautiful scenery the budget is negligible. We stayed there for three days & two nights. We all loved our stay. I would say its a must stay if you go to Wayand. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Surroundings are very scenic and extremely clean and hygienic accommodation. Moreover it is really reasonable and worth it for the amenities they provide when compared to rest of the options available. Homely food too available on request.. Ideal for families as well.. Overall Superb expperience!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had been here for a team outing, such a nice place. Its takes you out of your routine and gets you to relax completely. Also if you guys are planning for team outing and have a smaller budget as we did please look for this place. Very decent Homestay located at a peaceful place and The rooms are comfortable and spacious.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had been here with my friends. Amazing location, with a great view!! Perfect for a weekend getaway with all required amenities. The homestay itself is designed very well and has lots and lots of space.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Homestay

Address: Kalpetta Bypass, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Home stay is located in the heart of Kalpetta, Wayanad district. Surrounded by lush greenery, coffee and tea plantation , Sunrise Home Stay is a tourist’s paradise. Every room in Sunrise Home Stay opens up to a beautiful view of tea estates and mountains. At Sunrise, one can feel right at home, but at the same time experience the serenity and bliss of Wayanad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.