We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, food and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Misty Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Misty Meadows to your Saves list
Misty Meadows
153/A Cheepram Road | Pakkom Vazhavetta, Kalpetta 673122, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 67 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, food and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My 2nd visit to Wayanad - 4 of us stayed at Misty Meadows for 2 nights. This place is owned by Mr. Abishek who proved to be a very warm host. Talking about the property, its very close to the Karapuzha reservoir (approx 20 kms from Sultan Bathery, 15 Kms from Kalpetta). The rooms are very tastefully done, in addition to being kept spotlessly clean. Ditto for the washrooms. The food served to us was authentic Kerala cuisine and everything was prepared to perfection - all credit to Abishek's mother. Would love to stay here again, whenever I visit Wayanad again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

we had a wonderful experience since we started the tour, he guided us the route till we reached.After reaching had a warm welcome.Food and hospitality was amazing.Ambiance of the homestay is quite peaceful.Rooms were clean and very well maintained with an awesome view of lake and garden from balcony.
Abhishek has excellent knowledge of all the things a visitor needs from food,places,culture etc .I would love to stay there again during my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a great and comfortable stay at Misty Meadows in April. The place is scenic and the rooms were tastefully done up and clean. Abishek the host is a very amiable host and took care of our needs very well. The food cooked by his mother and aunt were delicious and healthy. We will go back at the earliest opportunity,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

we had a wonderful stay at misty meadows and stayes 4 nights under the hospitality of abhishek (host) having work experience in five star hospitality who was customer centric and always a bell away, and his mom who cooked sublime south indian delicacy with finesse. the homestay is tastefully built and surrounded by nature in abundance with coffee, banana,areca, pepper, cardamom,rubber plantation, with good bird life and treks to explore nearby with abhishek guiding the guest. it was one of our best holidays and much better than the hotel stay. it is hospitality with passion,soul and not with mind and calculation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

For a foodie by nature, of course the first thing that comes to mind is the smell and the taste of all the yummy organic home cooked Kerala food! I loved the avial and the jackfruit dessert. I am salavating just thinking about it now.... I stayed there with my family in early 2011 and enjoyed every bit of my stay there - From the gorgeous views of the lake, the mountains and the tall trees to the aroma of the spices and coffee - clean, spacious rooms! I never missed my alarm clock for a day - you can choose to stay in bed listening to the chirping of the birds at dawn or you can wake up with a fresh cup of hot coffee in your hands and hum along with the birds...

If Kerala is called "God's own country" then Misty Meadows is certainly the "Heaven on Earth"!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Misty Meadows just like the name suggests is nestled between the beautiful karapuzha waterbody and tall trees and coffee plantations! I have stayed there at least 3 times and is a must visit for me each time I am in India... I look forward to the hospitality, the par excellance home cooked food and definitely catch up on some peaceful reading sitting on their beautiful lawn or my room's balcony! The rooms are spacious, and very clean! (Coming from an OCD - it means a lot!)! Take a walk along the lakeside - earlier the better! The meadows are covered in mist, and the sound of the birds and the smell of the nature around you does wonders! Abishek and his family are EXCELLENT hosts! You get the privacy of a hotel but the comfort of a home... I give them two thumbs up and 5 stars!!! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We planned to stay for three nights and extended it to six - it's so lovely here. Abishek and his family provide a warm welcome to this impressive new keralan house, with excellent fresh food, much of it from the garden, spotless and spacious rooms, with large comfortable beds, and fantastic views of the lake from the balcony. It’s very peaceful here: you can see interesting birdlife from the balcony, and short strolls will take in paddy fields, water buffaloes, coffee, pineapple, bananas (of course), betel nut palms, rubber trees and much more. If you wish (as we did) Abishek will organise transport and an excellent guide (Sabu) on trips or treks to Wayanad Wildlife Sanctuaries, the Meenmuthy Falls or Edakkal Caves, for instance; he even helped us sort out a new dongle to get back on line. Our most enjoyable experience of India yet!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Misty Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Meadows

Address: 153/A Cheepram Road | Pakkom Vazhavetta, Kalpetta 673122, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestay that assures privacy, ideal place for activity & adventure seekers customized package for adventure activities, palatial rooms with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Misty Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Meadows Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Misty Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.