We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Unique and perfect home stay experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad
Save
You added The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad to your Saves list
Mahathma Nagar | Old Market Broad, Kalpetta 673121, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 67 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Unique and perfect home stay experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I have had terrific times @ four seasons and its a pleasure to stay at that place. Excellent food, well bred people and great hospitality. Mary , her Husband Johnston uncle and her son Sunil were really great people to be with :) Never felt like I am Away from home! and of course Wayanad , Its an experience to be at that place! It gives perspective to Life :)

Room Tip: Go for the room to the right in the first floor ! Thats the best one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
39
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Awesome place!!! Four seasons home stay has been the best ever experianced homestay in Kalpetta, Wayanad. We were a group of 15 people who enjoyed the stay completely. The place had good ambience, best hospitality and a tummy full filling food. We got excellent food, care, attention and comfort when we were there. We had an authentic Kerala food hand prepared to perfection! I would recommend everyone to be there to enjoy :)

Room Tip: This is one of the MUST WATCH places in the world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. First thing we liked is our hosts warm welcome and the hospitality they showed throughout our stay.Time spent having break fasts and dinners in the beautiful dining table set up in the balcony surrounded by nature was awesome. Very hygienic rooms as if we were the first people to use them after constructing. Tasty and delicious home food. Hot coffees and teas whenever needed. Beautiful tea plantation in a walkable distance to the home stay where we use to go for morning walk. Awesome climate. Beautiful and unforgettable time. While returning from the sight seeing places we use to have a feeling that we are returning to our home. Not to a home stay. And we use to think what aunty would prepare for dinner as the food whatever she use to give was always tasty. As soon as we return she use to be alert and ask us if we would need a coffee. Uncle with his warm smile and words always made us feel that we were not in some rented part or with unknown people. We just felt that we knew aunty and uncle earlier. Any help needed at any time they use to be attentive and helped us 100% throughout our stay. Just cant explain in words about the home stay and the hosts. One should experience it to feel lucky.

One best thing we youngsters will learn from them is "art of living". Work hard and be confident. No matter whats your age is. Will power provides stamina. We respect them for this and cant explain how much in words.

I can just say in a word that we can never get this comfort and happiness in places like resorts or in any other places. We felt this the best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This place was one of the highlights in all India, if not THE highlight. We came for one night and ended up staying a whole week. Such is the energy in this place and these people, that it feels like a holy place. When we finally left, we did it with tears. I believe that the streetname is referring to Mary (Mahatma road). Will go back one day.

Room Tip: Both rooms upstairs are immaculate, but the one downstairs is cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

A quiet homestay with very well maintained spacious rooms with a 'dining setup' in the balcony. Located at the heart of Wayanad, 'Kalpetta', and it is also close to the main road for evening exploration of the town.We had a beautiful time with our extremely gracious hosts, "Mrs Mary & Mr Johnson", who took very good care & provided us with some excellent food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The upstairs rooms here are spacious and spotless, the balcony has a large table for eating at and overlooks the lovely garden, our hosts gracious and helpful and their son took us to experience an amazing temple festival. The only reason that this has not been given five stars is that we thought that the food did not quite match the standard of our other home stays but all other aspects were excellent and we think the others might well have been exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Mary and Johnston, the owners and hosts are wonderful spirits, so full of life, energy, stories, joy and so resourceful. We felt welcome like we were part of the family. There are two gorgeous double rooms upstairs with lots of space and a lovely balcony with a table to eat and read at. Then one more basic double room downstairs.

Johnston helped plan every detail of our trips in Wayanad and helped us with local buses, he even drew us little maps with the route highlighted in gold with sensational detail and care.

I was so happy staying there, If you can, spend time there, more than 2 nights. In 1 minute you can walk up the hill and be in the tea plantations. 1 minute into town- where we ate every day at UDIPI. Day trips to Lakes, caves, waterfalls and Chembra Peak.

Mary made delicious breakfasts (included) and dinner at a minimal cost and we shared really special time together.

I will return- that's for sure

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad

Address: Mahathma Nagar | Old Market Broad, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Four Seasons Wayanad Homestay we have created an atmosphere that is caring and warm. Our priority is your comfort and convenience. We provide you an ever memorable experience. Far away from the 'maddening crowd’ you discover here a nostalgic loneliness of the long lost wild. The environment here will surely inspire that hidden poet in you. For all nature lovers, the experiences they will come across here will be forever unforgettable. Situated on a tranquil mount just 200 meters away from Kalpetta town, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city, The Four Seasons Wayanad Homestay is a perfect home away from home, hosted by family members. You will be treated as our own family unless you prefer to be a guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.