We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Unwind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rippon Mount Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rippon Mount Resorts to your Saves list
Rippon Mount Resorts
Valathur, Rippon P.O., Kalpetta 670732, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 68 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Unwind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have been to this place twice in a span of two weeks along with my US Clients during July 2012. Spent the weekends here. Both the visits have been really memorable and can never be missed. Although, in the first visit there were couple of feedback provided, all these were fixed and the second trip was more than expected. We all loved the place. The view of the waterfalls from the resort is just the one that you seldom get. The manager Martin was most courteous. His entire team were very friendly and caring. This is a place you do not want to miss. The road just 500 meters towards the resort is quite poor but now there is some work happening and looks better. I recommend this place. My clients just loved the place and wanted to come back with their families.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room and the Honeymoon cottage is a one to be checked for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
44
27
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Rippon resorts changed my whole view of wayanad. Everything what I experienced gained me some nice memories ... A perfect place for a week holiday.. The friendly crew and the management is another highlight of this resort . True value for money . Anytime if I head towards wayanad I will only stay on rippon . Thanks to Martin and George ... Whoever planning to visit this place should spend some time with them ..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hi All,
We have stayed in Rippon mount resort from July 16 to 19th for 3 days and 4 nights. We are 10 members from same family and we took 4 villas for our stay. Overall, i

can rate the stay as awesome. Initially, we were bit worried since we chooose to visit Wayanad in a offseason but thanks to the monsoon there was no much rain and we

happen to go out everyday. The resort staffs, especially Martin and Pravanav was very helping. The resort was in a exotic location(on a mountain that faces a

waterfall), its a very good place to take a break from the regular traffic and city life. Even though, the last 2 kms stretch of road to reach the resort is bad and

slippery it is worth driving since the resort is totally in a place where you could embrace with the nature.
Some of highlights,
* Resort was clean and neat. Has swimming pool.
* The staffs were really good and friendly.
* Open your resort window or just step out you will see the other mountain with a beatifull waterfall. Simply superb. Just see the picz.
* The resort has their own waterfall, where we can take bath. The waterfall is bit smaller but they have maintained it well so that we can take bath and it is fully

private and naturely formed one. You can see it in the below picz.
* The resort has a suicide point in their campus. You can get a very good view of the valley that has the waterfall.Just see the picz.
* Overall food was good and tastier. It would have been better if the menu has some kerala delicacies. But they are ready to change the menu items if you could suggest

them in advance which is really good.

It was a wise decision that we choose Rippon mount for our stay. I would recommed this resort to everyone if they plan to visit Wayanad.

Room Tip: Choose Valley view cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hi all
I relate myself as a resident of Chennai and just got to know about this resort through self search over the net and believe me it turned out to be one of the most wonderful moments of my life along with my daughter to share with .i was there in June and just the right season to visit as monsoon just announced its way in......
It was just nature and we two mother daughter all the way. Went all out to enjoy everything possible on the tourist map.waterfalls,lake,forest area trekking,on the way stops to see the view point ,the various plantations all along,and we enjoyed every moment of our stay at Rippon Mount.location is remarkable, serene and has a waterfall within ,which is worth visiting. Mr Martin who is in charge there cannot be left mentioning. He was very helpful and cooperating and did all the arrangements for us from the time of pick up to drop at calicut and the tours in wayanad. Thanks Martin .wish all of you fun moments. If you happen to visit there

Room Tip: Well rooms facing the valley are really good .do get one of of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hi, I visited the Mount Rippon Cottages in the end of May, with my entire family. The place is serene, beautiful and very close to the mother nature. Mr. Martin, the Owner is a great host!!!! Right from day one we have a great experience. All of us had a pleasant stay there. There is also a small waterfall within the campus. the place is very well planned and located. We all would recommend the place to people who love nature and want to be completely away from the City madness. I would definitely vist this place again and this time I shall opt for the amazing tree house. Regards Tanushree

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hi, Visited Rippon Mount in the first week of June.The location is a gift from Nature. You could see towering hills touching the cloud. Located nearby to Suchipara and Kanthanpara waterfall. The valley view from the resort was amazing. The elegant hospitality we experienced were unique and really appreciable. We appreciate the good support rendered by George. We are vegetarians and we got excellent vegetarian food of our choice. The staff and the chef were friendly with smiles always on their face. They arranged camp fire for us on both the evenings. The place is recommended for people who want to stay in calm and peaceful environment and looking for value for money. Overall a great experience. We really enjoyed and would love to go again and again.

Vinita

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed at Rippon Mount Resorts in the second week of April 2012. We were totally 8 adults and 3 children.
Location:
The resort is situated at a fantastic location overseeing the valley and guests can have a wonderful view of the waterfall..however it had dried up completely while we were there. I am sure the view will be awesome during/soon after monsoons.
Rooms:
The rooms are very spacious.That really was a plus point since we have a very active 2 year old who needs lot of space :). The furniture is basic but very adequate. There is no mini fridge or safe in the room. Also maybe they should provide some more basic utility stuff in addition to providing only soap.
Toilets:
Very big and clean. However the fittings seem to be slightly old and require a change.
Swimming Pool:
A decent size pool with a small one for kids too. However I was not very sure if they clean it regularly.
Food:
Had 2 breaksfasts and 2 dinners. Limited choice but very tasty food. You got to tell the staff in advance about your requirements and they will make it for you.
Staff:
FANTASTIC. Besides the location, staff is the biggest plus point for this resort. Mr. Martin was excellent and made our stay very comfortable. The first night he arranged a bonfire. the next day he sent one of his staff (Nawaaz) with us as a guide for sightseeing which was very helpful.
The second night, Mr. Martin made sure we had the entire dining hall to our group itself. we had great fun dancing and enjoyed thoroughly,.
Overall a neat resort.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the valley ave a great view BUT at night you can get disturbed over in those rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rippon Mount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rippon Mount Resorts

Address: Valathur, Rippon P.O., Kalpetta 670732, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with nature. "Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better." Here's Rippon Mount, nestled in a widespread canvas of nature in all its sublime details and splendid beauties. Well above a height of 2500 ft., here you will fall in love with the pristine nature. And words cannot describe the mesmeric wide view of the Soochipara waterfalls from Rippon. Explore this wild world here in Wayanad, one of the must-see destinations in god's own country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rippon Mount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rippon Mount Resorts Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rippon Mount Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.