We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place To Relax Yourself” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort to your Saves list
Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort
Puttad, Mepadi | Near Ambalavayal, Kalpetta 673572, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Place To Relax Yourself”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After a long plan me and my friends decided to go to wayanad and selected Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort. After going there we were very relaxed. We loved the place so much as were in our home. The service is also very good and kind. For the New Year Eve we enjoyed a lot in God’s Own Country, they worked so hard to give us the happiness for the new year. All the persons who are working in Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort is so pleased and friendly to us. Also the owner (Mr. Kuriakose) of the resort is very friendly and a very nice person.The place were Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort is situated is so good. All nature lovers will love the place a lot. The early morning mist wakes us up with a smile and the romantic evening and night will make us sleep in the laps of nature. The Karapuzha Lake is just 2 minutes walk from the resort. Food is so good and tasty we enjoyed kerala special dishes.

Room Tip: Independent Cottages will be a good choice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Yes it's a good place.
The receiving all so good..
food all so fine.
finally No remarks.

Not: Each Room capacity Only 2+1 Not More then.

3 km road is not good from the resort.
A 50 set Bus is impossible to go on the 3 km Road they will arrange a small van.

Room Tip: Everything is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is an excellent place to enjoy. Very calm in the middle of the jungle. We were 12 people and stayed there for 2 nights in the month of August. Whole night we use to put loud music, camp fire and dance around without disturbance. Staff are very co-operative. They just need to improve the service because we had to ask for each and every thing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The place and specially the "Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort" is just awesome...!! We had a wonderful HomeStay here. A perfect hang-out place for those who loves nature and greenery. The homely food and its taste is still watering mouth..!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We visited the resort twice... Had an amazing time...The resort is surrounded by coffee plantations and a beautiful lake ... Hospitality was great... Food was delicious... Owner and the staff takes special concern of the guests . Feel at home experience ..Its completely safe for young couples and family.. The rooms and bathrooms are clean ..
Must visit. Its very near to suchipara falls.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wayanad is a very woderful place to visit and enjoy the awsome moments, especially when it was added up with such a nice hospitality provided by Lakeshore resort, Karappuzha. The best place I have been ever stayed during my holiday trips.! The naturalism provided through the cottage and food were amazing. We were attracted to the the resort as it is constructed in such a way the luxury mixed up with nature...

Room Tip: Bamboo cottage is good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Karapuza lakeshore resort is a lovely place,beautiful plantation,lovely cottages ,the staffs are really cordial and they take care well .Mr Kuriakose the MD of karapuzha lakeshore resort is a very down to earth and humble person and takes special concern of the guests and ensures full safety.Very homely atmosphere ,good place to relax from the husstle busstles of daily city life!!Service is fantastic by the staff members.


Shraddha & Saranya
Bangalore

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort

Address: Puttad, Mepadi | Near Ambalavayal, Kalpetta 673572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s like a home. Our Eco friendly Inn, Karapuzha Lakeshores Resort, is situated on the shore of Karapuzha lake, amidst coffee and pepper plantation. Our Resort consists of a number of cottages with modern facilities. You can relax amongst the nature of Wayanad, including pepper, tea, coffee, banana plantations and luxurious flora. Lakeshore is a truly relaxing, nurturing place, providing a closer connection and a better understanding of the magic and mystery of the natural world and the interrelationship with life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karapuzha Lakeshore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.