We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Rosebank Cottage to your Saves list.
Cosy, inviting living room with large inglenook fireplace
Cosy, inviting living room with large inglenook fireplace
Cosy, inviting living room with large inglenook fireplace
Rosebank's front elevation, in a quiet location
Master bedroom overlooking the garden
Dining room, filled with character
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
Ebrington
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aldavilla...
Aldavilla
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous property fell in love instantly!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing cottage everything I had ever dreamed of and more if possible. The garden was so beautiful and fragrant took me back to my grandmothers garden. Fell in love with village, locals were welcoming and inviting! Could readily live there forever and become the village nurse! The cake and wine were superb upon arrival. Cannot wait to return to ebrington and rosebank cottage and stay for longer!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The whole experience!!!!
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KentMaggi...
Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Rosebank Cottage. Very cosy and comfortable & very well equipped too. Charming village. Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Lack of wardrobes but not a sufficient problem to put us off staying there again.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
minnelli
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage for a perfect stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Ebrington is a lovely quaint village

Ebrington Arms is definately worth going to - great food!

Cootage was perfect for us and had the charachter we wanted. Plenty of room for family entertaining and comforatble beds

10/10 :)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Travelmac
Sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful period cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

With regards to our stay at Rosebank cottage we had a great week, the cottage was very comfortable and had everything we could have required. The location was superb with good pubs serving excellent food nearby.

We even made use of the garden having unusually good weather for March.

Also there were plenty of good walks from the doorstep for our dog.

We will definately consider staying at this property again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Adam E
Dartmouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage from a very helpful agency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rosebank Cottage and would certainly be interested in booking with Character Cottages again if we were looking to stay in the Cotswolds area.

We thought the standard of the accommodation was excellent with many pleasant little extras (including the first ipod docking station we have had in any accomodation) and we appreciated the agents quick response whenever we had a query or a problem. The local pub was only a minutes walk away and was just perfect. We would definitely recommend the cottage and the agent to our friends in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The beautiful snug lounge with inglenook fireplace and the pub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
rachw999
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a fabulous cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rosebank. It's a lovely cottage and the setting is perfect. The cottage was extremely clean and very well presented. Rosebank is just how a cottage should be. We are planning on returning for another stay in the future. 

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John P
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“A lovely cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Thanks Andrew - it was very nice thank you. We had a great time. A lovely cottage and a delightful village.

I just kept on banging my head - they must have been smaller in those days!

cheers,

John

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$244
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Character Cottages (Property Manager Character Cottage Holidays Limited)
44 2089355375
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing