We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful B&B in an idyllic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Gidding Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ebrington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Gidding Bed and Breakfast
Ebrington GL55 6NL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Ebrington B&B and Inns
Southampton
1 review
“wonderful B&B in an idyllic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

I booked this B&B for a bank holiday weekend, and after exchanging emails with Tony in the week beforehand of places of interest and booking into the local pub for a meal I was very much looking forward to it. Little Gidding did not dissapoint and we really enjoyed our relaxing stay. Jenny treated us to some lovely cake and tea int he garden when we had arrived and breakfasts were delicious with fresh, local produce. We stayed in the green room which had its own entrance, handy when coming back from the pub late! Tony also helped us out with some 'scenic driving routes' which were fab. All in all a good weekend away, would love to go back next time we fnacy a trip to the Cotswolds!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I booked Little Gidding for a surprise weekend away as it was my girlfriends birthday. At first I was very unsure about booking a B&B however any concerns I had disappeared the moment we arrived. The house and gardens were truly outstanding! Tony and Jen were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. As we arrived we were shown to the green room which was a good size with an en-suite bathroom and both were very well decorated. It also has its own access from outside which was handy. Once we settled in we were led to the back garden and served tea and cake which was a wonderful touch. Before the trip I exchanged several emails with Tony and Jen who gave me loads of information about the local area, things to do and places to eat/visit.

On Saturday night we headed out to Stratford Upon avon and visited a lovely restaurant called ‘Lambs’ – which I would highly recommend, and from there we visited local bars for a few drinks.

Sunday morning we headed down to breakfast and had a large choice of cereals, fruits and varied cooked breakfasts. We both had a full English and it set us up well for the day. After breakfast we walked into Chipping Campden on a route provided by Tony and Jen. It was a lovely country walk and not too challenging. For the Sunday meal we booked the Lygon Arms and had a fantastic dinner and make sure you check out the desserts as they were truly divine! We visited local bars, 8 bells, Noel Arms and the Kings which are all worth a look, as is the local pub itself in Ebrington.

All in all we had a perfect weekend and I’m sure we’ll both be back at some point in the near future.

Thank you Tony and Jen

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I travel all over the world and this is one of the best accomodations I have stayed in.

Tony and Jenny run a bed and breakfast that is absolutely top quality. The house is spacious, very well appointed and sparkling clean. The breakfast has a wide variety and is served on a lovely open room with newspapers and door to the garden.

Both are bright interesting people who it is a pleasure to chat with at both ends of a working day.

I shall certainly return

Oh and the Ebrington Arms is an excellent pub only 70m away where you can buy first class food and a good selection of beers and wine, if unlike me, you are not working the next day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Little Giddings is a lovely B&B - we stayed just the one night over a May long weekend but wished we'd stayed longer. The room was large and very well furnished (the Green Room). The bed was particularly comfortable. Tony and Jenny made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to find us a restaurant for Sunday dinner. We were really impressed with their hospitality. THe B&B is in a good location and the town is lovely - off the tourist circuit, which was a nice change.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

We stayed at Little Gidding for two nights over the weekend. It was a lovely place, elegantly and comfortably furnished, with a massive comfortable bed, quiet and with a great breakfast.

Tony and Jenny were the perfect hosts very friendly, with plenty of tips on where to go for the day, to eat and some good local walking routes.

Ebrington is a nice quiet and pretty village, with a good pub for dinner and drinks - although booking on a Friday and Saturday seems essential.

All in all. Little Gidding was wonderful, good value and we'd heartily recommend it and gladly go back.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

We found Little Gidding through a websearch and were delighted with everything. It was very easy to find from their directions.
When we arrived we were offered tea and cake but were running late for an occasion so couldn't accept but there was some shortbread in the room! We stayed in the blue room and it was huge and very clean with an equally as nice en-suite. We had views over the fields.
Tony and Jenny made us feel very welcome and were ready with directions to where we were off to. The breakfast was great, a huge choice and freshly cooked. Worth noting that they do packed lunches on request at an extra cost.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Mass
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Little Gidding was a wonderful respite after the stress of the trip from London. We arrived jet-lagged and a bit bedraggled. Tony and Jenny made us feel most welcome. The suite was spectacular: comfortable bed, new large bath with deep soaking tub and shower, and lovely view from the window of the garden and neighboring fields. We highly recommend this B&B. In fact, while planning our trip Tony was extremely helpful with his knowledge of the schedule of opening hours for attractions in the area. He also went out of his way to provide us with a scenic route driving directions. Don't want to forget mentioning the great breakfast. We felt quite pampered. In hindsight, I think we should have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Gidding Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Gidding Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ebrington GL55 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Cotswolds > Ebrington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ebrington
Also Known As:
Little Gidding Bed And Breakfast Ebrington, Cotswolds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Gidding Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Little Gidding Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list