We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bobble Cottage
Bobble Cottage
Bobble Cottage
Little Rissington
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jessica h
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If we could come here every weekend, we would.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful studio cottage. Me and my partner had four days away in this cottage for the easter break and you couldn't fault it. Its in a lovely village surrounded by other pretty little cottages. We bought our 6 month year old puppy who was on long walks around the fields! He was ready to pass out each time we walked through the door, but truly was a lovely place to stay and i'm definitely will be returning in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nigel P
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Bobble cottage is a property with excellent amenities. The lounge is extremely cosy and the kitchen is of a very high spec.
The bedroom is compact but extremely comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. My only criticism is the the shower is not very powerful and only produces warm water even when on full.
We loved the property and would happily stay again and recommend it to friends
The location is picturesque and peaceful and within easy reach of all the attractions of the area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LindaBSev...
sevenoaks
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Cosy get away from it all cottage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away in Rissington close to Bourton on the Water, very convenient for touring the Cotswolds area.
Beautifully presented and tastefully equipped cottage, just right for 2 people, however very compact with virtually no outside area,for your use.
Very helpful owner, who alerted us to a possible parking problem which did not arise, it was fine.
There were lots of little extras and a welcome pack but our only downside was that we were cold there, downstairs especially for the fisrt night or so a supplementary form of heating downstairs would have been helpful.
We enjoyed a very nice stay here

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quality of the fittings
Liked least: The cold
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, it's great to read and hear comments about our cottages. We're delighted that you had a good time down at Bobble and that you enjoyed your time in the Cotswolds. Hopefully we will see you again, either at Bobble or at another one of our cottages.
Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$540
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Chris Grimes (Property Manager Manor Cottages)
44 01993 824 252
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing