We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Phuket Yacht Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Phuket Yacht Club to your Saves list
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   23/3 Moo 1, Viset Rd. | Rawai, Nai Harn, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nai Harn
4.5 of 5 stars 523 Reviews
Libramont, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the best hotel ever! Very good location, helpful and smiling staff, great hotel with nice view on the sea, very clean, nice pool, perfect spa and massage, what can I say? I would definitively live there! Excellent value for money. The food at the restaurant was simply delicious and the staff was always friendly, even when we arrived 30 minutes before closing. Our room was huge, with a perfect view over the beach and sea. Really, I have nothing bad to tell about this hotel. Would definitively come back!

Room Tip: With the view on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Catherine,
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our food and our view are sources of great and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Mr.Reto Torriani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    150
    46
    18
    17
See reviews for
85
299
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nai Harn, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Royal Yacht Club Phuket has accepted a prepaid booking for my family (2 adults and 2 children - 8 and 11). I arrived yesterday for a 5 nights stay, but what was my surprise when i discovered in the room only 3 places to sleep (1 King bed + 1 small extra bed).
I complained but i was said the policy of the hotel is "only one extra bed no more even if you booked for 4". This is a nightmare, we already spent the first night at 3 In the same bed.
Staff is not efficient at all to solve the problem or refund myself to find an other hotel!!!
Otherwise the view from the hotel and the beach are quite nice. Too bad.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear StephaneSRE,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I’m sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations relating to hotel operations.
Regarding the extra bed, the hotel was asked by your agency to provide only one extra bed for one child and told the 2nd child would share a bed with adults. Also, due to the space in the bedroom it is quite difficult to set up 2 extra beds. It is a matter of safety as well, in case of fire or other unexpected occurrence.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Phuket Yacht Club in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr.Reto Torriani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We are so happy to say that we returned yet again to this wonderful hidden gem in Phuket.The setting,the building,the location.They are all picture perfect.Rooms,suites are all so clean so well kept and ideally situated,thus providing privacy and peace if that what one wants.
We stayed here last year and we've returned here for the whole month of February as I'm writing this from our room at the moment.
All the staff are extremely friendly always offering a wonderful greeting and a big smile.
Having stayed at many 5* hotels worldwide this is definitely a star.
We've been told the property shall undergo renovation in May of this year and only hope that they don't take away the wonderful colonial feel to the property.
Highly Recommended and we shall return again for sure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Gazza87,
Thank you again for choosing the Royal Phuket Yacht Club, and taking the time to provide us with complimentary and favorable feedback.
We’re also very pleased that you found our staff so attentive and will be sure to pass on the compliment to them.
As you rightfully mentioned, the hotel has changed ownership which is now common knowledge. If a major renovation should go ahead, we can assure you that the end product will be nothing less than stunning and the overall feel of the property shall remain.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards,
Mr.Reto Torriani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here last April right after Songkrans and the rates were cheap for the gigantic size room I had (even the people at the front desk were amazed at my rate!). Huge bathroom and very large balcony. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful at this relatively quiet hotel. It is located on a bay just south of Phuket and is just a gem of a hotel. Easy to get to Phuket from here if one wants to liven things up a bit. The only downside I had was when I got sick after eating at the Hotel restaurant, it put me out for a day and a half but I quickly recovered and got to enjoy the rest of my vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Tique222,
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We think we have one of the most special locations in Phuket, with a spectacular view of one of the island’s most beautiful beaches, and we’re pleased that you enjoyed it.
Our kitchen staff is extremely attentive to the quality of food and we will continue to ensure that only the best and freshest ingredients are being served.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Mr.Reto Torriani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Did not stay at the hotel but had dinner and drinks in the restaurant. Great food, great service, all the staff warm and friendly and great fun to talk with. I practiced speaking my Thai with the staff and they all enjoyed helping me. Can't wait to return.

Amazing, amazing, amazing views!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Ricknuff,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our food and service at our restaurant. And we will pass on your kind compliment to our chef and service staff.
We look forward to welcome you to our beautiful hotel and amazing restaurant again soon

Best regards,
Reto Torriani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Fantastic location on the edge of the bay looking over Nai Harn. Around the corner is Ao Sane a great snorkeling spot.

Nai Harn is perfect if you want to be away from the drunks and the crowds.

Wife and I were very happy here. Staff are top rate. The hotel is well set up, yes if you are looking for a pool, this is not the best, but the clear waters of the bay are right in front!

It may be a little older but our suite was well set up and worth the price. Staff was very friendly and I enjoyed burning off the Singha's and Chang's on the stairs, (only required for the last couple of levels if you would prefer a lift)

Highly recommend the The Royal Phuket Yacht Club!

Room Tip: The higher the better, I felt looking around the suites from the each of our balcony that they view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantra J, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on Trip Advisor and other travelers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel fantastic.

Our team work very hard to ensure that all our guests are comfortable and treated like they are at home. It is great for them to see feedback such as your.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Phuekt Yacht Club in the future.

Sincerely with Best Regards,
Chantra & Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Many comments about this fabulous hotel have praised already its unique location with panoramic view above the bay of Nai Harn in the south of Phuket. As a gourmet, I would like to mention in particlar the excellent Quarterdeck Restaurant and its French Chef de cuisine, Monsieur Michel Roche. At the magnificent breakfast, besides a breathtaking view of the bay, there is a wide choice of top quality food to suit every taste, from English breakfast to fresh baguette and pastries to exotic fruit and juice. For sportive swimmers the best way to start the day is the tasty "power muesli".

Room Tip: GRAND Superior room is preferable to a Superior room becase it offers a huge terrace at little extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantra J, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay with us! We pride ourselves on our ‘ Royal Phuket Yacht Club’ like feel and we think that our intimacy and service delivery is the biggest point of difference between us and other hotels in general.

Our Food and Beverage team, as well as our Chefs will be so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your dining experience in the Quarterdeck Restaurant.

Thank you once again for your stay and for reviewing us, we are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely with Best Regards,
Chantra & Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Phuket Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Phuket Yacht Club

Address: 23/3 Moo 1, Viset Rd. | Rawai, Nai Harn, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Harn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nai Harn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Phuket Yacht Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Royal Phuket Yacht Club!! This island treasure, nestled on the hillside beside the crystal waters of Nai Harn beach in Phuket’s golden south, offers a myriad of facilities including first class spa facility, 2 fine dining restaurants, gymnasium, and much more, which ideally compliment the resort romantic and majestic location. All 110 guest rooms & suites have stunning and unobstructed views of Nai Harn Bay and the Andaman sea. The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, is truly the jewel of Phuket ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Phuket Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Nai Harn
Royal Phuket Yacht Hotel
Royal Phuket Yacht Resort
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Nai Harn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.