We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family villa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Villas Holiday

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Two Villas Holiday to your Saves list
Two Villas Holiday
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   95/75 Moo 7, Saiyuan-Kata Road | Rawai, Nai Harn, Phuket 83130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect family villa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was the perfect place to vacation with the family. The area is quiet and peaceful. The villas are a 5 minute walk from the main road, which means traffic is light in the area. Inside the villa is a large, fully stocked kitchen, dining area, living room with TV and 2 large bedrooms. The pool is deceptively deep - roughly 1.4 meters deep - with no shallow end, so it is difficult for young children to enjoy without some "floaties".
The best attribute of this place is it's location. The area is not as busy or as wild as other areas in Phuket. There are plenty of restaurants, convenience and grocery stores within a 5-10 minute walk. Lighter traffic in this area make it easy to get around on a scooter - 300 baht per day (~$11 USD) from the villas - well worth the rental. On a scooter, you have a choice of 2 beaches within a 5 minute ride.
One tip - make sure you leave yourself enough time for checkout. You cannot settle up your bill the night before if you have an early flight - you have to be completely out of the villa before you check out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    48
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
59
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The villas is clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The only downside is that there are a lot of mosquitoes. They do provide us mosquitoes repeller on request. They have the most complete kitchen utils. Just they don't have washing machine. The place is near Naiharn Beach (the beautiful beach has an area very suitable to small child), Raiwai seafood market & restaurants (cheap and fresh seafood) and Prem Thep Cape (very beautiful sunset). All places are within 10mins Driving and with very easy navigation. You won't get lost. So rent a car, you don't need to worry about the timing of shuttle bus. There is also mini supermarket near their office within walking distance. Definitely will return next time.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My friends and I (5 in total) stayed here for 2 nights and it was awesome! A place where only water splashing & insects chirping can be heard throughout the day. You can either spend quality time with friends or family in such environment as if no one else is in the world......it is so quiet, calm and peaceful! We walked along the street to look out for local delicacies & convenient shop to grab beers (yes, to chill. haha)......you will find some fruit juice stalls (banana shake is my top list) along the streets. We tried a noodle stall (photos will be posted here as I couldnt read Thai), it was amazingly YUMMY - local authentic beef noodle with grilled chicken/lamb. We couldnt resist it but to pack somemore back to villa and enjoyed!

Breakfast was in making while you were still in bed and it was ready for your bite when you got out of bed - a truly villa service! If you need help or any queries, the staffs are a phone call away (mobile phone is given upon check in). Free shuttle to some nearby attraction is provided too.

Pool is small yet we found it is fun and enjoyable! Transportation to other places (like night market at Phuket town) is expensive due to its deep in location however this is what you have to pay if you choose to be out of city hustle & bustle. Indeed, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Two Villas Onyx is situated in a quiet lane which is about 3-5mins walk from the sorta main road (where the halal food are).
It's a quiet place.
I find the outside a bit clinical but the villa has everything you need.
It's very affordable.
It has a nice pool with a waterfall.
The living are is big enough for a family, it has a dvd player plus some LG device which allows you to swatch youtube etc from the huge tv.
The channels are not too bad too.
There is a small kitchen with everything but I suggest that you bring you own pan if you are muslim.
There is a microwave, kettle etc.
The bathroom is huge as well, with a handspray!
The bed is super comfy. We couldn't wake up! LOL.
The housekeeper comes everyday to serve you breakfast.
One thing though - when they say halal, please do not believe them. Their halal is not really halal. :-( As in, not strictly halal. So better be safe. We just ate bread etc. Anyway, the convenience stores sell plenty of food!
I think the place is good for a family.
The best thing - I don't really see insects! PHEW.
There are bees occasionally but yeah, they are everywhere anyway. LOL.
And they won't disturb you unless you want to tail them home and steal their nest!
There is one thing though - the reception is outside on the main road. They give you a mobile phone though so there's no problem. I think the Two Villas Oxygen is beside the reception so perhaps that would be a nicer, more convenient place.
There're plenty of bike/car rental shops nearby so you won't have to worry.
All in all it was an enjoyable stay. :-)
I would definitely come to Nai Harn again and will spend maybe about 2 nights in Nai Harn to eat all the delicious halal food.

One note though, not all the rooms have the same outdoor layout as the pics.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed at Two Villas Holiday Naiharn (Oxygen) from 26 Nov to 1 Dec 2013 for our Honeymoon... We love our stay there... The front counter staffs were very helpful throughout our stay... There were two instance where the staff exceed our expectation... Once when we were looking for dinner outside one of the staff send us off to the place with a scooter thinking that we might lost our way and another the staff call us if we will like to get back early when we use their free transport to Rawai as it was raining heavily... The rooms were spacious and clean... Another plus point was, as we are Muslim they provide halal breakfast too and there is a halal food stall across the road which sells delicious Halal Thai food...

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A stylish villa that has everything you need for a relax holiday. We stayed there for 3 nights and were not even disappointed for a single night. Great pool, great furnitures, great amenities and its all clean. Theres even someone who came and cooked breakfast for us in the morning. Love the pool. Its big enough for 4 person swimming simultaneously. Staffs are friendly and very attentive. On one day, we had an tub issue and technician were sent to fix it almost immediately after the report was made. This was during off peak season, I hope the service stays the same all year long :P

Location is really average, there's nothing within walking distance and beach is inaccessible by foot (or it is, if you don't mind walking 30 minutes) But they have shuttle service which takes you around some of the well-known places in Phuket. There are alot of mini-mart and small restaurants around. Rent a bike if you could ride one, or rent a car, it'll add much more convenience to your stay.

Overall we loved the villa and would definitely come back again if they would lower the steep price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Both my buddy and me decided to take a short holiday (4D3N) out of our crazy working schedule to Phuket, Thailand together with our families on Dec 04 2013. Particularly for me and my family, we have been staying at various hotels and resorts before throughout Phuket but staying at the 2 villas this time really put the whole stays into a new perspective. Well, after the long journey from the airport, a small road from the reception building leading to the villa seems putting doubt on my mind but not for long as the Oriental Style villa really puts a shame on my earlier doubt. From the entrance to the living hall to bed rooms and to the pool is just awesome. The whole environment is so quiet, spacious, very clean and very suitable for family. The breakfast prepared by the private cook is fantastic. Even my daughter who is not the morning person will take lead over the morning call. The sofa at the living hall is just too comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped. The bed rooms are spacious and clean. The pool with all the surrounding greens and wood flooring is good for lazing and enjoying the sun. The minor downsides of it are the hard/high pillows and the distance to Patong (about 40mins) for dinner, Simon Cabaret & Fantasea. Anyway, it is not necessary to go else where because just a 5-8 min walk, everything is basically available. Other than that, I would say 2 Villas completes my holidays - perfectly. Not forgetting, the staff a great bunch of peoples. Anybody who prefer lots of privacy and with family should really consider the 2 Villas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Villas Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Villas Holiday

Address: 95/75 Moo 7, Saiyuan-Kata Road | Rawai, Nai Harn, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Harn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Nai Harn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Villas Holiday 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Two Villas Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Villas Holiday Oxygen Villas Hotel Nai Harn
2 Villas Holiday Oxygen Villas
Two Villas Holiday Phuket/Nai Harn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Villas Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.