We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfort, and host!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morettino

Morettino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Morettino to your Saves list
Morettino
San Marco, calle Zorzi, 1161 | Venezia, 30124, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
miami beach
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, comfort, and host!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Excellent place to stay in Venice!!! Gianni is a wonderful host. Only two comfortable rooms on the floor, so it almost feels like a personal apartment one block from St. Mark's Square. Gianni could not be any nicer. He met us downstairs by the bridge since we were wandering around for 30 min with our luggage. Note: Do not try to find this place by yourself. You never will. It is down a quiet alley (a good thing) and the Morettino sign is very small. Rather, call Gianni on his cell and he will meet you. But once you get to your room, you will be very happy!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had the most amazing experience, Gianni was so kind and helpful, I must admit I was a little concerned because when I googled the address it could not be seen.
But Gianni's help via email was so good I thought "lets give it a go" and so glad we did. we were travelling with two other people so we had the whole floor to ourselves (including fully equipped kitchen) and even go into trouble by Gianni for not eating enough.
There was so much food, the four of us could not make a dent in it, and when it comes to the rooms, wow!! they couldn't have been better, clean and beautiful, with the little added touches that gianni gave (from welcome chocolates to goodbye chocolates on the bed when we left, and also a Venetian mask as a keepsake)
He is genuinely a really nice man and we have been to Venice a few times and stayed in 4 star hotels,, but never again this will be the only place we would stay in Venice from now on.
thank you again and again Gianni for your hospitality and your attention to detail, it made our stay the most memorable of our 5 week trip through europe.
kindest regards Brian & Vicki (australia)

Room Tip: try to share with others and have the entire floor to yourselves, the two double rooms are joined wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A wonderful stay! Gianni's hospitality was above and beyond. He was extremely friendly and helpful with his recommendations. Poste Vecie, the restaurant he suggested for my birthday dinner proved to be special indeed. He took the time to answer all my queries even before our arrival and made himself available whenever we needed his assistance during our stay.
Very conveniently located, just a few steps away from San Marco Square and still, Morettino apartments are very quiet due to the perfect sound-proofing. Everything is brand new, a true copy of what you can see in the photos. The rooms and the bathroom were incredibly clean and well-maintained. Everything is nicely decorated with attention to all details. You feel like home, free access to the breakfast room, no time conditioning at all.
The location is terrific if you are there to see the tourist sights, take a gondola ride through the canals of Venice (quite costly but veeery romantic!) or simply explore the maze of the small winding streets.
I cannot say enough nice things about the service we've been offered. It is definitely part of what made our trip so unforgettable. Venice is a magical city, full of history, art and music, definitely worth visiting. At least once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Morettino B&B was absolutely wonderful. Gianni (the owner) went far beyond the normal in making our stay so great. He corresponded with me a number of times before we even got there. The place is so clean and beautiful and only a block away from San Marco Square. It's the perfect location. It was THE best place we stayed while in Europe. We would go back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was a great experience. Gianni is a great host and the place looked amazing and was exactly as pictured with an adequate breakfast included. I would comeback for the next time I'm in Venice. Gianni was very friendly and willing to help in any way possible.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morettino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morettino

Address: San Marco, calle Zorzi, 1161 | Venezia, 30124, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 879 B&Bs / Inns in Province of Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few meters from Piazza San Marco, easy to find on the fashion street , behind Orseolo basin ( gondolas parking ) , a romantic , comfortable and complete with all the comforts to spend your dream holiday in Venice. The Accommodation The B & B Morettino is situated in an excellent location in the heart of Venice, a few steps from Piazza San Marco and a 9-minute walk from the Rialto Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morettino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morettino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.