We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road to Azincourt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cour de Remi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bermicourt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Cour de Remi
Save
You added La Cour de Remi to your Saves list
1 rue Baillet, 62130 Bermicourt, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bermicourt
Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Road to Azincourt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were looking for a hotel in the area of Azincourt (Agincourt pour les Anglais) so we could visit the very good museum and battle ground.
We were recommended by another hotelier to book into La Cour de Remi and were please we did so.
We received a warm welcome by Sebastien (who is part owner) and we found the other staff to be as welcoming. I would describe the hotel as a bijou style in very old converted stables around a court yard. The room had been fitted out in a modern minimalist style - the bed was firm but that's probably an age thing and we were only there for one night! The bath was enormous. The food and service was very good.
The hotel is in a rural location adjoining the village of Bermicourt and in the grounds of the Bermicourt Chateau (where Sebastien and his family live). It's probably a good area for walking and on our departure Sabastien was going shooting pigeon with some friends which gives an indication of the interests in the locality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    36
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
95
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We came here by accident as our booking with a B&B in the next village was cocked up , the rooms are huge but the decor style of them is rather forbidding but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom very large.
The restaurant is decorated in a similarly stark style , but the food and service was good , I opted for the suckling pigs head which tasted good , but my wife was most insistent that the head should always be positioned as to not be looking at her , because it was putting her off of her own dinner . The fromage , house champagne and apres dinner cognac are all very good and the good service given by our waiter is deserving of special praise.

Room Tip: Go for the 1st floor , we had ground floor and could here every footstep of our neighbours above
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We first visited La Cour de Remi last year and after having a superb time was an obvious choice when returning from France again recently. While a lot of the things we liked were still good, there were just a couple of things that went against it this time - almost exactly as vinobuffer has posted below - although we did have extra pillows and blankets in a cupboard.

This year we were in Room 2 (rather than 7 previously) and every time someone moved above there was a lot of noise from the floorboards. There was also rather obviously a family above with a lot of noise from small children (fortunately they appeared to sleep well) - we were a little surprised as it doesn't strike you as a family friendly choice. The plumbing noises from above through pipes running down the walls were also rather obvious and a little annoying.

This year the restaurant also seemed much busier, and with only 2 staff and no sign of Sebastien they were definitely struggling to keep on top of everything. We ended up having to prompt about drinks when after 30 minutes (and after the excellent pate amuse-bouche had been finished) we hadn't even been asked about what we'd like to drink. However after this the staff did seem to be more attentive and both spoke excellent english when we had any questions about the menu.

The food again was outstanding (including breakfast), and we'll still go back, but with a little more care over which room we book.

Room Tip: Avoid the downstairs rooms, particularly if you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at La Cour de Remi for 2 nights. We wished it could have been longer!

We requested Room # 5. It was an upper floor room with tall, slanted ceilings. It was a spacious room with a king-sized bed, an L-shaped couch in the sitting area, a writing desk set in front of a window and a modern bathroom with a large shower. Low windows at floor level brought light into the room from both sides. There was a generous cupboard for clothes. The decor was contemporary (simple, plain) with hints of rustic elements left from the original building (wood ceiling beams).

Our meals in La Cour de Remi's restaurant were superb! The breakfasts were possibly the best of our entire trip! Dinners were French 'comfort food' at its best! The service was very good.

The setting was beautiful & peaceful. The hotel was well-located to visit sights in the Somme. It was a comfortable drive to Lille where we caught the Eurostar to London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ate in the restaurant on a recommendation from the owner of the b and b where we were staying... It's not that cheap but there aren't a lot of places to choose from in this neck of the woods so we went with it. At first glance it looks chic- styled with attitude and direction. The dining experience started well with a large terrine and good bread to help yourselves to. Starters were small for the price and wine was equally expensive. The most disappointing feature was that all main courses were served with the same vegetables so if you don't happen to like the potato served that night, you simply go without. I know as I asked our charming waiter if he could get the chef to substitute it for me and was told no. Come on- if you are paying this sort of money, you've surely got to consider the diners a bit, not just fix upon what's easy for the chef because it looks and sounds good. It smacked of arrogance and too much attitude, and for this reason I wouldn't recommend it. Incidentally service was incredibly slow, it was cold in the restaurant and the food I ate was not too hot either!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed here a few times in the past and were lucky to have good bedrooms each time which were in the main building above the restaurant. This time we stayed in one of the lower rooms in the converted stable which unfortunately is not well insulated and sound-proofed and so prevented us from having much restful sleep. Although spacious and stylish, the room surprisingly lacked a number of creature comforts including towel rails/hooks, a functioning plug in the basin, extra pillows and extra blankets.
Although the breakfasts are excellent, we felt the restaurant was not as good as it has been in the past. The 'formule' has become a culinary straitjacket and we felt the lack of Sebastien's presence when it came to choosing our wine. When the restaurant is busy, it is also unfair to expect two serving staff to cover the whole restaurant without neglecting some of the diners.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, uk
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Modern add-ons to traditional chateaux can be dodgy, but at Remi it is well done. Room 1is outrageously large with a bath that takes an hour to fill, but would accommodate a football team... Great food and really excellent staff.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Cour de Remi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour de Remi

Address: 1 rue Baillet, 62130 Bermicourt, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Bermicourt
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bermicourt
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
La Cour De Remi Hotel Bermicourt
La Cour De Remi Bermicourt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cour de Remi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.