We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and wines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craigow Vineyard

Craigow Vineyard
528 Richmond Rd, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia
61 (0)3 6248 5379
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Attractions in Cambridge
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Craigow Vineyard is a picturesque 11 hectare vineyard at Cambridge in the Coal River Valley.The vineyard was established in 1989 and has already produced a number of Australia's top award winning wines. Current varieties are pinot noir, chardonnay, riesling, and gewurztraminer.The vineyard is part of the historic property of Craigow. An original workmans cottage has been converted into a cellar door outlet for wine tastings and sales; and is open at weekends from September to April as well as at other times by appointment.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 NEW

Visited this winery recently and loved it. Service was excellent and the wines were great and reasonably priced. The location was beautiful. I highly recommend this winery. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cute cellar door with charming, knoweldgeable staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Charming little cottage - would be perfect to stay and relax on a nice day. We just popped in for a tasting. Some nice wines, talked through by a clearly passionate, intelligent and friendly guy who clearly cared about Craigow and was interested in what we were after. Ended up buying a sparkling red and a great-value Botrytis that's been on the menu in some top Aussie restaurants.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked as there were 12 in our party, the atmosphere and setting was great and as a family owned winery we were fortunate enough to have the owner and his son look after us. We were guided through our wine tasting with expertise and passion!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highlight of the Southern Tas wine route!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We visited Craigow Vineyard for a group tasting earlier in the year. The cellar door is most welcoming, situated within a historic cottage. Fantastic to find such a beautiful and intimate property. The tasting was expertly guided by a very friendly young man, we were not rushed and were offered a large variety of styles with generous pouring! Exceptional Tasmanian wines, my personal favourites were the Riesling, Chardonnay & Pinot Nior. This Vineyard is not to be missed!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect all year round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful Sav, reasonable prices, lovely setting. If i was picky, more food choices to enjoy with your wine.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craigow Vineyard also viewed

 
Cambridge, Clarence
 

Been to Craigow Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craigow Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.