We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely made better by the staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hobart Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hobart Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Hobart Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Holyman Avenue, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Hobart Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Definitely made better by the staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few months ago but, even though I have been back to Hobart several times since and even though I was working close by in Sorell, I chose to stay elsewhere, mainly because of the noise factor at this hotel, and the hard beds. This time around it was only for two nights and I reckoned I could survive two nights.

This time I just had a studio room which is pretty ordinary but ok for short stays. It's not too badly appointed, though there is no microwave or any crockery other than cups for making tea or coffee. However, as per my last stay, it was the noise level that got to me the most (mostly from other guests this time around which I don't expect the hotel can do much about)

The bed didn't seem as hard as the one I had last time. At least I didn't have to put down a layer of pillows this time anyway and, despite being constantly woken by noise from other guests, I did manage to get some sleep while I was here.

Best thing about this hotel though is the restaurant. Breakfast is a MUST DO. The lovely girl in charge (Emily) will greet you with a warm smile and more often than not remember your name. Don't just do the buffet (continental) breakfast - which is ok but nothing special. Order a cooked breakfast. Yummmmm. The poached eggs on toast are perfect with lovely dark yellow runny yokes. Just as they should be. One of my favourites, however, is a mushroom and cheese omelette - I don't even know if this is on the menu, and if it's not it should be. I first had it one time when I wanted something for brekkie but couldn't decide so Emily suggested this dish. Oh yum - it was just delicious, enough for me to want to come here for breakfast even when I wasn't staying in the hotel. So this time around, as I was staying in the hotel, the first thing I did was order the omelette (and Emily remembered that was what I liked which was pretty remarkable given I hadn't been back for a few months). Hats off to the chef as well for creating such a lovely dish.

So once again I say that the staff at this hotel make up for any short comings regarding traffic, plane and guest noise. All members of staff from reception through to the dining room/restaurant staff all go the extra mile for you and do it with a smile. It makes a big difference when you are on the road all time for work. Thank you Travelodge for making sure you have staff with the right attitude.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    118
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
52
151
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bingham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Adjacent to the airport so good for a quick getaway. Rooms are clean and comfortable but poorly sound proofed. Breakfast not up to standard and having to pay for wifi is not acceptable. If you need to be close to the airport for an early flight, then this is ok, otherwise stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are not able to cater for O/S and interstate travellers then you should warn customers prior to completing their booking or at the least when they phone prior to arrival. This was a very poor experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangeville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location close to airport for late arrivals. Friendly, helpful staff. Good food in restaurant, a bit expensive. Comfortable room and bed but not pillows! Loved that we could open the window and enjoy the fresh air!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good accommodation close to the airport. Great size bed and room. Room was very clean. Friendly staff and great shuttle bus service to airport. Very convenient. Would recommend this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night, but don't dismiss this as just a one nighter to use before leaving Hobart. If you have transport then it's only around 15 mins easy drive into Hobart, so in reality can be a good base.

After staying a week in Tassie and traveling around , staying in different accommodation this place was a breath of fresh air. Modern and very clean , staff were efficient and friendly, food not 5 star but reasonably priced and very nice.

There were two minor issues we would like to mention. The showers are very modern and look great, but, beware, the tiles are VERY, VERY, slippery when wet with a little soap and water, and there are no grab rails, we suggest that the management may want to look at this issue before something bad happens to a guest.

The second weakness, we thought was that for such a climate as Hobart, why didn't the owners put in a covered entrance area to unload / load their luggage?, luckily for us it was only misty rain but it still would have been nice to pull up under a covered entrance area and not have to get umbrellas out..

There are trolleys to transport your luggage to the room, but if you are incapacitated you may need to organise some help from the staff.

We would certainly stay there again and certainly recommend it to others, from us a 9 out 0f 10.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to stay near Hobart International airport. Accomodation good, food good and staff very friendly and helpful. Close to the airport so very convenient when travelling. We will definitely stay there again. Excellent value for money. Ten out of ten.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hobart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hobart Airport

Address: 1 Holyman Avenue, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Hobart Airport)
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hobart Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 4 Star Spacious, contemporary hotel with oversized rooms and suites all with king size beds. Excellent soundproofing, panoramic floor to ceiling windows, reverse cycle airconditioning. Spacious bathrooms, excellent lighting. Restaurant and bar open for all day dining from 6 am - 9.30pm. The property has excellent free parking, is an easy 15 min drive from Hobart CBD. A free Shuttle is available to and from Hobart Airport and Hobart CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Hobart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hobart
Travelodge Hobart Airport Cambridge, Tasmania, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hobart Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.