We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place! Very restfull and near so many activities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pretty River Valley Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pretty River Valley Country Inn to your Saves list
Pretty River Valley Country Inn
S/R 30 - 31 #529742 | RR #1, Nottawa, Ontario L0M 1P0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Nottawa B&B and Inns
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What an amazing place! Very restfull and near so many activities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was our third year and we thought it was about time to tell others about why we keep coming back. The customer service is fantastic. We are always greeted very warmly when we arrive. Breakfasts are always varied and delicious. The room was perfect. Very clean and quiet. Very comfortable beds. Small touches like water in the room fridge, popcorn, plenty of DVD movies to play in your room DVD and board games and books in the main living room make this a very special place! Felt like home!
The location is only 10-15 minutes from Collingwood (good shopping / restaurants) and Blue Mountain (best skiing and mountain biking in Ontario) and about a half hour from Wasaga Beach (longest freshwater beach in the world). The Inn is situated on a farm that features a host of rare farm species (horses, reindeer, chickens for example) and there is great hiking trails neaby. The saltwater pool is awesome. The best part of this place is the hosts Linda and Paul who make us always feel right at home!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    26
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
165
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OAKVILLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Room was great, scenery was out of this world, very peaceful and relaxing, loved having all the animals close by, staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful, all round terrific holiday

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagersville,Ontario.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our Girl's Weekend Get Away was unforgettable!
I can not praise this Inn enough!
Their hospitality exceeded all of our expectations!
Our hosts were professional, friendly & very knowledgeable about the area.
We received advice on travel directions, local events information, made restaurant reservations for us, loaned us folding chairs for weekend events etc,
The breakfasts served were phenomenal!
Our rooms were clean, beautifully decorated & homey.
The grounds & surrounding scenery were breathtaking!
The mattresses were sublime!
Giving me the best sleep I have had in a long while.
Countless extras were included in our stay. :-)
We had a truly amazing weekend.
My friends & I will definitely be coming back!
Jan Powell

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Literally a complete removal from all urban clutter. Quiet, calming, relaxing getaway from all the stress and clutter of ones normal life. The facilities, staff, food, setting were all top shelf at a reasonable cost. I actually felt like we had had a vacation when we left....and the signature breakfast was to die for. This is a little slice of heaven in the Blue Mountains--the only downside was we had to leave....but we will be back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Where do I start? We loved this place! The views from the property are incredible; the rooms were great (we stayed in a croft) and the overall atmosphere is a combination of the comforts of home and the luxury of a boutique inn. We also enjoyed going to La Scandinave Spa and Linda (who is amazing, by the way) provided us with bathrobes, and water bottles.

We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Such a cosy and beautiful place. Friendly and helpful staff that truly want you to enjoy and relax. We needed to change our booking last minute to the following weekend, and this was no problem. When we were there, it began snowing quite heavily, and we were secretly hoping we'd get snowed in so we could stay longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My husband and I have been visiting this B&B since 1995 and we love it! It is quiet, relaxing, naturally beautiful and such an escape from the city. The older part of the inn (th main inn) is in a country decor with pine and quilts - cozy! Two rooms have 2 person jacuzzis in them and one is across from a fireplace. The newer rooms they have built in the outbuilding are absolutely breathtaking with a luxurious, classic feel. They are worth the extra for more of a treat. The hosts are great and have also welcomed a friend and I last minute, our family on one occasion including our two children who love the animals and pool. They are very warm, inviting, informative answering all the questions about where to eat, etc. I would highly recommend Pretty Valley, as we call it, to anyone wanting a getaway whether just to stay there and enjoy the peace or to make use of the Collingwood/Blue Mountain area for skiing, hiking, biking, etc. We have sent many happy couples there!

Room Tip: Spend the extra and enjoy the crofts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pretty River Valley Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pretty River Valley Country Inn

Address: S/R 30 - 31 #529742 | RR #1, Nottawa, Ontario L0M 1P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Clearview Township > Nottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Ontario's Finest Inn is perched on 125 acres on the Niagara Escarpment close to Collingwood and the Blue Mountains, minutes away from skiing & hiking. All 11 accommodations have wood burning fireplaces, fridges, Queen or King Tempur-Pedic sleep systems and many have double Jacuzis. Hot tubs, salt water swimming pool and exercise room await! The inn is home to reindeer, horses, chickens, guinea fowl, bees and Angus & Mac (official canine greeters). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pretty River Valley Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pretty River Valley Country Hotel Ontario
Country Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Country Inn
Pretty River Valley Country Inn Ontario/Nottawa, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pretty River Valley Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.