We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Price for a 5 stars quality!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of April Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added April Suites to your Saves list
April Suites
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   346 / 4 Moo 9, Pattaya 2nd Rd | Nongprue, Bang Lamung 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Bang Lamung B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Low Price for a 5 stars quality!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

When we booked this hotel we didnt expect the hotel Will Be higher quality for the price we paid!! It's really a good hotel, the room is big enought, the bed so confortable and on the rooftop an amazing pool with jacuzzi, also a sauna and a sportroom! The staff are so Nice and if you need anything they Will do their best with a smile !! Now I found THE Hotel for Pattaya!! The place in the first Time is not easy to find but after a Day its really a good situation next to 2 big road!! And many Mall by walk like Centrale Festival! Only 10min! Fantastic and modern Hotel, good wifi! For a cheap price!! Dont think about another hotel, book it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
35
60
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

April suites is located at a quiet place, but still close to the beach road and the busy areas.
Not on the main street, a two minute walk in a small lane. Close to 7/11 and hard rock cafe as well.
Clean, spacious rooms with a balcony.

Staff speak fluent English and are extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Pattaya again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three days. The rooms were clean and the staffs were friendly. They have a fitness center and a decent pool. The place is definitely value for money in my opinion. This place is a bit far from the walking street but I get shared tuk-tuks easily for 10bahts, so that is no big deal. They have free wifi..

Only drawback was that there was no free buffet breakfast which many hotels provide.. Anyway that was no deal breaker for me. I might stay again here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for a few days as a party of 3 friends. As others have said this is a great hotel. Very peaceful in a not so peaceful town but not too far away from everything. A 15 min walk maybe or a short trip on a baht bus to the main bars, beach and restaurants etc which was perfect for us. Beautiful rooms, great roof top pool, sauna, gym and everything works well. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGRA, INDIA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is located in a quite location but within the walking distance to second road. Rooms are spacious and newly built with all possible amenities. WiFi is fast ,reliable and free. Bathroom is of moderate size and fully loaded except bathtub. Only discomfort which I felt was non availability of tea/coffee option in room but on asking the reception staff , I was provided the electric kettle but without any supplies. On pointing it out , the reception staff flatly denied for any help and pointed me to nearby Tops supermarket to purchase the supplies. Another minor issue was regarding the bill on checkout for which reception staff told me that since I booked through Agoda hence they can't provide the bill which is really absurd. Otherwise this is a OK and a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had booked the hotel for 3 nights and on the 2nd night my wife fell ill and I had to look for a pharmacy at 2:00 a.m. in the night. The staff was really co-operative and at night at 2:00 a.m. when I went to the reception to get some info on the pharmacy, the reception manager asked a hotel employee to accompany me to the pharmacy in order to show the way.
On the checkout day we asked for a late checkout and the hotel agreed and did not charge us for the late checkout since they knew it was because of illness we had asked for the late checkout.
These gestures impressed me a lot and I would love to come back and stay when I am in Pattaya.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Everything in this hotel functions properly. I say this because I've stayed at a lot of recently constructed hotels in Thailand where they are fitted with shiny chrome accessories that don't always work as they should. This place is built solidly. The staff are friendly and efficient and are able to resolve any issue very quickly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and provide everything you need for a comfortable and safe stay. Nice bathroom with a good shower and plenty of hot water. There is a gym and a decent size pool with a bar located at the top floor. It is down a little soi off of the very busy second road , but has easy access to transportation to walking street or any place else . I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to April Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about April Suites

Address: 346 / 4 Moo 9, Pattaya 2nd Rd | Nongprue, Bang Lamung 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Bang Lamung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — April Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your April Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
April Suites Thailand/Bang Lamung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage April Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.