We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bang Lamung
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
josepha67
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not Exactly Luxury!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Start off with being stranded in BKK Airport for an hour as the driver slept in! ! Good start.

The car provided was great, although the clutch slips.

The location is great for Jomtien and access to Pattaya as it is pretty close to Pattaya Tai.

As you walk through the main gate the pool is directly in front of you. Although the pool was perfect for us (4 people) and the temperature perfect as it gets full sun all day, I can't imagine a house with a capacity for 10 people having a pool so small. The bbq on the patio is a 3 burner of decent size and was appreciated and well used.

Best room in this house is the living room. Leather sofa's, 50" LED TV and a great selection of channels which kept my kids happy on lazy days!

Kitchen is under stocked with utensils. No steak Knives, no grater, pots & pans limited and no dishwasher.

Airconditioning for livingroom was good and 2 x fans also supplied.

Upstairs, it is a different story. The bedrooms x 4 are like ovens unless you have the airconditioning on at least 2 hours prior to going to bed, but they are in the wrong locations and seem undersized. My daughter's aircon never worked and never fixed after informing the responsible people twice.

Beds are very hard and are unsprung mattresses placed on solid plywood base, making them uncomfortable.

The bathrooms (for the size of the house) are so ridiculous that we had to laugh. One of the bathrooms are so small that you are virtually showering standing in the toilet bowl. No shower curtains, etc making the whole bathroom soaking after use.

Very basic designed house with very basic features.

WIFI is very unreliable and I phoned many times for this. About every 3rd day it was not possible to get a connection.

The people who manage the house are great and obliging, but in no way is in luxury living for the price.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The bbq
Liked least: Bathrooms, Wifi Access
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
UK
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Torben Krog
Denmark
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Birmingham England
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jindi Samrai
U.K.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: N/A
Traveling group: Large group or tour
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Luxury, Space, decor and private pool
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$241
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
+66 85 089 9965
Manager
Thailand Holiday Homes
+66 85 089 9965
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Calendar Updated: 29 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing