We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scuba diving!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Underwater World Pattaya

Underwater World Pattaya
22/22 Moo 11, Sukhumvit Rd., Bang Lamung 20260, Thailand
66 (0) 38 756 879
Website
Improve this listing
3.5 of 5 stars 161 Reviews
Attraction details
Nasik (Nashik), Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Scuba diving!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The experience of a life time and a must- do for everyone who visits Pattaya..!! The underwaterworld at Pattaya has one of the most amazing diving experience!! Swimmimg along with the sharks, and turtles and Sting rays..! feeding the sharks... Holding onto a turtle..Every single piece of equipment checked for safety and to top it all.. one of the best diving instructors.. Mr. Steve.. U cudn't ask for anything more!!! The staff was also friendly enough to click our pics for almost 3 hours wen we were underwater... Doesn't matter if u know swimming or not.. dis is one experience u wudn't wanna miss!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    47
    41
    17
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good one!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The attraction was not very large, but was very well maintained. The rest of it was good, but nothing new. What makes this place worth your while visiting was the jellyfish display! Absolutely breathtaking!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“Steep double pricing, not much to see”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

waste of time, few fishes swimming in a murky water, no space on a parking lot.... just not what i expected from a big fish tank

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A must visit place. Do take the Underwater diving package where you swim, feed and hold various aquatic animals underwater.. The Marine life range comprise of Rays, Sharks, turtles and much more. An amazing 3 hour+ experience made even more memorable by the trainer, Mr. Steve, who made sure that we were absolutely comfortable underwater and got our money's worth. Totally worth postponing our bangkok trip by half a day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“First underwater dive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My experience was very good. Trainer is very helpful and knowledgeable. He taught us well and made sure that we are comfortable under water.
We spent 3 hours and every single minute was enjoyable. Swimming with turtles, sharks, feeding them. It was awesome. Worth trying it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Underwater World Pattaya also viewed

 

Been to Underwater World Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Underwater World Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.