We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   168, Moo 6, Layan Beach Soi 4 | Cherngtalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Bundarika Villas & Suites, Phuket)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 30% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Bahrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Relaxing place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a beachfront room with a private pool, the service was excellent and all of the resort staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

they resort had only two main restaurants an international and Thai, we dined in the Thai restaurant and the service was perfect and the food was really good.

The only thing that we did not like was the beach, it was not so clean it had many stones, rubbish and bottles thrown near the sand.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    23
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
79
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nearby Phuket International Airport, like 20 min. Was in a Villa, excellent bed,Nespresso machine in room ,from room directly to private pool, awesome !! i loved breakfast , very good selection. Big pool and next to it , the beach. Very nice place not to many rooms, so can be sure this place very relax !!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The is an amazing Resort. We stayed in a pool villa and it exceeded our expectations. It is a place to truly relax.
It has the most amazing breakfast I have ever seen and tasted.
Anything and everything you could want.
Beds and pillows beautiful. Staff and service excellent.
Will be back.

Room Tip: Pool villas excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom pool villa!
The rooms are spacious but the pool is a bit small
However is a fresh water one.

Full amenities provided and the staffs are very efficient.

Bedding are not changed daily. My brother had the massage and didn't take a shower and next day felt itchy with existing bedding.

Spice spoons cooking class was awesome!
The chef was very friendly and experience.
My family joined for lunch and we had the whole restaurant reserved just for us!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort is in a secluded area which gives a lot of privacy and peace of mind. The food was excellent, so are the F&B team members, including the director of F&B who seems very passionate in serving and talking with the guest by the pool. Highly recommend to experience a Muay Thai class with their trainer “A” who is very friendly and professional. The lack of activities was a disappointing factor, especially been so close to water the only available water sports activity was kayaking. It would have been nice to have activities like Para-sailing, Jet Ski, Water Ski, Flyboard etc. The only one unpleasant experience I had was during the check out where reception staff were a little unorganized and not so attentive. Even though at the time of my check out it was only me in the reception all the 4 team members “looked” busy. Especially Ms Lyubov was more interested on having fun with another colleague on radio rather than attending the guest in front. On a plus side the lady who did check out was warm and she gave flowers to my wife, which is a nice touch to enhance check out experience. Overall i recommend this hotel for couples and families.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ahmed S,

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you loved our property. For the comfort of all our guests we are limiting our beach activities to non-motorised water sports such as kayaking, paddle boards, windsurfing. The activities that you are referring to are available at other beaches.

I also appreciate your comments about the check out process and I am addressing it with the team to ensure the final experience is as good as the stay.

Once again thank you for choosing Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa and we look forward to welcome you again soon in Paradise.

Andy Kunz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Staymonth=4
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I only booked one night here as a stop over before heading to Phi Phi. From the moment we arrived we wished we had stayed longer. The level of service was second to none and the room and presentation was out of this world. Our meal at the Thai restaurant was phenomenal and so delicious! What can I say - heading to Phuket? BOOK THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hannah G,

We agree with you: "Everyone needs to experience this hotel!"

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words, now you know where to stay next time you come to Phuket: Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa.
We look forward to it.

Best regards,

Andy Kunz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with a lovely atmosphere, amazing room (we had a private pool which was really nice and private!), good food and nice atmosphere. The staff is great and always smiling and greeting everyone. The pool is huge and the beach is beautiful (note you cannot swim in the sea at all times due to the tides. Also there are no beach chairs on the beach infront of hotel, as in many areas in Phuket).
We went kayaking and really enjoyed exploring the area. You can also use the hotel bikes to check out surrounding beaches.
The breakfast is out of this world amazing. You just can't get bored of it!
The hotel is off the beaten track a bit, but perfect for that romantic getaway. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Flanners 10,

It is with great pleasure that we read your feedback for your amazing stay at Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa. Thank you so much for your rating and for highly recommending us. We look forward to welcome you again soon in Phuket.

Best regards,

Andy Kunz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa

Address: 168, Moo 6, Layan Beach Soi 4 | Cherngtalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Bundarika Villas & Suites, Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a truly unique tropical hideaway, set prominently on the white sands of Layan beach. This quiet bay with crystal clear waters remains a hidden gem away from the developing beaches of Phuket. A wide range of accommodation options suit your every need; step off your private deck onto the warm sands, or take in a stunning sea view from the hillside. Swim in pristine waters and observe the vibrant sea life below the surface, or explore nearby attractions and nature, learning about local island life. Situated on Layan beach, one of Phuket's most picturesque bays, the resort enjoys a prime location away from busy island life, yet is still conveniently connected to a host of attractions. Just 20 minutes from Phuket International Airport, on the islands west coast, excursions to the Andaman's famed sights are readily available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Agoda, Minor Hotel Group Limited, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bundarika Villas And Suites, Phuket
Bundarika Villas & Suites, Phuket Hotel Layan Beach
Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.