We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sails

Sails
2 Surin Beach, Sri-suntorn Rd., Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
76621525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 96 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Cuisines: Asian, European, Seafood, Thai, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Phuket, Surin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Sails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lovely location and some lovely food. Great place to eat. Highly recommended

Lovely to meet the owner who treated us to a beer after wards,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best on Surin beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I brought my family (10 ppl) to Surin beach for a family holiday and had the best dinner during our holiday here in Sails Surin Beach. The restaurant is conveniently located and featured lovely simple dinning tables and a bar area in white theme. They surely know what they are talking about they you ask for advice on types of dishes and cooking methods. They have a wonderful interpretation of authentic Thai food (in my opinion) that brings up the essence in both taste of plating. We enjoyed our dinner at sunset very much thanks to the great food and service!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best seafood ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good staff and best food ever In Surinbeach, Closed to the beach and perfect plays to be at night..........

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

What a fantastic place, I highly recommend it! Great location in the middle of Surin beach, fantastic views of the sea and the sunning Surin sunset in a relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful food so I would suggest that you sample some of the menu but if you don't have time there is a great bar where you can prop up the bar and order some lovely cocktails.

Excellent food, excellent drinks, excellent service, excellent atmosphere and excellent view. 10 out of 10 for me, will definitely be going back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definately worth a visit or two.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed in Thailand for 3 weeks around Xmas 2012/13, I spent quite a bit of time at Surin Beach.
Sails had the best combination of tasty food, friendly service, reasonable prices and good location.
Try the Long Island Iced Teas !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.