We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BEST RATE-CLUB ROOM
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fabulous location and a great area to get away from the crowds. After seeing some of the other areas, we were even happier we picked to stay here. The resort staff was so friendly and helpful, the room was perfect, and the restaurants were a bonus.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the beach side room. Great sunset views. Have breakfast in one day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    128
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
239
163
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are coming to the end of our 9 night stay at the Outrigger Resort which has been absolutely brilliant. Its the first resort holiday we have had with our 1 year old daughter and we have loved every minute of it. The resort with the beach on one side and the Laguna on the other was perfect for us.

We have eaten each evening aside from 2 nights where we went out and the food has been great but I think the most outstanding quality is the staff who have been absolutely brilliant. It wouldn't be fair to single one person out as they have all gone above and beyond for us. We stayed in a club room which has been perfect with a little one as we have had breakfast and cocktails each evening in clubhouse where Kyla has been able to venture around, make friends and play with the staff who have been so caring with her.

We had a problem with our A/C one night and the hotel management reacted immediately transferring us to another room for the night and also giving us a free meal for the trouble.(which was a fantastic Wagyu Tomahawk steak for 2 people!) Our daughter was a little sick one day and the next day a bouquet of flowers turned up with a get well soon card....so thoughtful.

Thank you so much to all the staff for making our 1st family holiday away so memorable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Get a Club Room it will make your holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were looking for a bit of luxury on the part of our trip. And we certainly found it. Beautiful rooms outstanding gardens and pools and the very best most excellent staff. Yai (both small and tall) and Aik all made us feel like treasured friends. The food was excellent plentiful and varied and the ice cream was to die for! Thank you all

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked through Luxury Escapes & so glad we did. Our last Luxury Escapes trip in Oct 14 was nothing compared to what the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort offered. The Staff were outstanding with excellent English in comparison to all the other Thai places we have stayed. Food was extremely tasty & well presented in all dining restaurants. Beach and resort are clean & well maintained throughout. Our ocean view room suited our needs and housekeeping was excellent. Hoping they do another deal so we can book again and take our adult children & grandchild to experience a truly wonderful Thailand Resort.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am in love with this beach resort! My boyfriend and I spent 3 glorious days and nights here and had the most wonderful experience.
We upgraded to the Club package as it was only a small additional fee and was well worth it. With club access you get breakfast, snacks and non alcoholic beverages all afternoon, then free happy hour and delicious tasting plates between 6-7:30pm. Often times the plates were so amazing we didn't need to go to the main restaurant for a full dinner.
The resort has a wicked big pool area with loads of sunning chairs and even a water slide which made our one rainy afternoon much more fun!
It walks right onto a soft sandy (albeit white crab-filled!) beach that you can lounge on and also has a dock floating in the water a 100m offshore that you can swim to.
Rooms were large, comfy and most importantly quiet. We had the best sleeps of our lives!
Staff were polite and helpful.
Lots of families with young kids, but it was still a nice environment for couples! HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear s_taylor417,

Thank-you for choosing to spend your recent Thailand vacation with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. I was delighted to read that you and your boyfriend had a relaxing and enjoyable stay and would like to thank-you for taking the time to share your very kind feedback. It was great to read also that you took the opportunity to upgrade to the club package and that you enjoyed the service and benefits available in the club pavilion.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Phuket in the near future and would like to again thank-you for your recommendation

With very best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went in April to phuket and spent 3 nights at this resort. The villa is really excellent huge and highly recommended for families or group of friends. It has its own swimming pool and just right on the lake , has it own garage , fully equipped kitchen and all that you need. Service is also excellent at the resort and the atmosphere is very peacefull and family friendly. Food is limited and nothing close by to get food from, the location is a little bit far from all the attractions.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the outrigger lugunna for a week can definitely recommend this hotel go club class it is well worth the money. We stayed in a suite which was lovely & lots of room to relax the staff where lovely, food fantastic, will be back thanks again for a fantastic week kay

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear KittybellNireland,

Many thanks for choosing to spend your recent holiday in Thailand with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. I was delighted to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable week and that you were able to enjoy the service and benefits of our club room package.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Phuket again in the near future and until then

Many thanks again and best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.