We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Up to 30% off Best Rates
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Choeng Thale
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for 11 days, and thoroughly enjoyed ever minute. This is a fairly big resort with lots of facilities and things to do.
There were a lot of families in residence, and their appeared to be lots to do for children.
A great room that opened out onto either the pool or the sea, both great swimming areas.
A good choice of eating areas in the resort, or eat out not far away.
A wonderful relaxing place to be.

Room Tip: Take a room on the second level, that opens out onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    83
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
158
97
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

That was a memorable day we spent at here, Outrigger.
I want to recommend the resort to many of you, I hope you can read my bad English and long post.
We stayed only one night here, it was last night of our Phuket days and I found it was fail when we arrived at the hotel. We decided we should stay longer at the next time.
We had stayed at Patong area where one of hot beach spot of Phuket before we came Outrigger.
Patong are also nice. You can get every thing at any time, the night life is substantial. But little bit noisy for us. Because we stayed at little far from main of Patong(20 minutes by walk) but the noisy disco sound of night club can reached at our balcony. (little bit)
Outrigger was calm. We stayed the sea view room, you can hear calm roar of waves at your room.
You can do anything at the hotel. They have special swiming pool, privately beach, nice bar, restaurante. They have a mini wagon, a boat, you can move anywhere you want in the huge resort.
I especially recommed you, is the Club.
The club is nice place that you can get the drinks, cocktails, snacks, flutes, each service available depends thire time.
The staff is also good. Tukta P'yok who is one of the club area was nice to us. She served us anything we want; another wine, delicious sandwiches with her nice cute smile, thanks Tukki!
Other staffs are also good, almost staff are well educated speaking English. And all of them have nice smile. Smile made us happier:) and they were so friendly, when we met at the corridor, they said " Sawadee" to us.
Baby elephant named Candy is cute and clever. You can meet and take some photos with her at the pool side.
I feel frustrated that I can’t express myself with right words. I need to learn more about adjective to express such a nice hotel,,,,
Sorry for writing Japanese but ほんとに素敵な時間を過ごせる場所です。夏休みに伺いましたが思いのほか日本人が少なかったです。なのでもっともっと日本人の方々にもオススメしたいです。お会いできませんでしたが、日本人のスタッフさんもいらっしゃるようです。他のスタッフの方も我々の拙い英語でも真剣に耳を傾けてくれて少しでもリクエストに応えようとしてくれます。オススメしておりますクラブ特典を利用するとほんと丸一日ホテルの外に出ずダラダラ過ごせちゃう、リゾートならではの設備が整っています。
ぜひ一度体験下さい。
Thank you for reading my post. "Outrigger" pronounce "A-U-TO-RI-GA" in Japanese. Pls rearrange the words, it will be "A-RI-GA-TO-U". It means "Thank you" in Japanese.
Outrigger everyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

An Excellent Resort
My wife and I spent three nights in August 2014 in a Club Room with Sea View.
The location of the resort is relatively good for couples to relax and enjoy in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Besides the beach, the swimming pool, and the resort facilities, couples can spend some time around the Laguna Beach area. They can enjoy the nearby Laguna five star resorts with restaurants of variety food, the small shopping village with nice landscaping, and the Laguna itself. The transportation by boat/shuttle bus is free within the Laguna area.
The sea view from the Club Room is very good and the sound of the waves at is amazing. The Club members enjoy their breakfast and the afternoon tea in the club at the laguna, which we really enjoyed it, it is quiet and relaxing with very helpful staff.
I did not Like:
The seating area in the beach is always occupied. Smoking in public places in the resort is allowed.

Tip: I always recommend to not exceed four nights in any resort.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A nice resort to stay with kids or just for anyone who wants to get away and to relax .The location is great, it takes about 20-30 mins drive from the airport. The resort is very peaceful outside, spacious and clean. We were a little bit disturbed by the Chinese ladies next door, who had a loud conversation at 6 a.m. every morning:(
My husband and our 9 years old son spent all day long at the pool, swimming and sliding. I was enjoying on my beach chair with a different cocktail every day. We went to the beach for a swim as well. The water in the sea is very warm and clean , but not so clear , because of the waves. I wouldn't recommend to swim in the sea with small kids for the safety reasons. Our kid had his life jacket on.
The food was ok, but not as good as we expected. Quite a limited choice compare to other resorts we stayed before. The food at the resort was a kind of plain for us. What we wanted is to experience a real Thai flavor.
With a help of the reception we booked one dinner at the local seafood restaurant Chaba. The restaurant has a free shuttle bus and it takes around 5 mins drive . The food was great. We picked up some fresh king prawns and crab at the corner of the restaurant and they were cooked for us with some sauce. Everything was great.However the prices were similar to Outrigger resort ones.

Another disappointment was about fruits. I couldn't find any yellow mango fruit, bananas and other local fruits. And we couldn't go and buy it outside either, because the resort is away from the center or other busy streets.
Instead , I enjoyed a fresh guava juice during my breakfast and a coconut juice during the lunch. It was great and very refreshing!
I have to mention also a lady at the beach who cooks and cells a sweet corn. I would strongly recommend to try it!
In overall, I would give this resort a 4 star out of 5.

Room Tip: I would recommend it particularly to families with small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for a total of ten days and would certainly recommend it. It is relaxing yet fun for the children. The resort is quite isolated but it has everything you need. The rooms are clean and have recently been renovated. We ate at the resort most days and nights and the prices are very reasonable, the breakfast buffet is lovely with a great variety of dishes. Unfortunately the beach has been washed away, so the website photos are no longer indicative of the resort. I appreciate that they have complimentary iced water all day by the pool. There are three things that I was not happy with, the first being the elephant that visits the resort twice a day. The rest of the day it is tied to a tree, children are also encouraged to ride it, the poor elephant. One morning I slipped on spilt water in the restaurant and actually hurt myself. I asked the waiter to clean the water, twenty minutes later it was still there. In the end I laid napkins on the water to ensure no one else would slip, half an hour later the napkins were still there all while the barmen stood and watched, very poor service. We were also a bit put off by being greeted by Russian staff on arrival. When one arrives in a foreign country, it is natural to expect to be greeted by local people. My final gripe is the most upsetting. A tsunami alarm went off in the middle of the night, we were instructed to make our way to higher ground, of course this was terrifying for us and our three children. We vacated our room and started running, but could not find a staff member to inform us if it was true or not. It ended up being a false alarm. My children were traumatised, could not sleep. When I enquired about it the next day I was told someone in another room must have showered and the steam caused the alarm to go off, apparently it happens often. There was no apology from management at all. This is a serious event and it made us feel that there was a lack of concern for the well being of their guests. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here, we probably won't return, but would recommend it for a family holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Book your stay with the Club package!!!
So many good benefits (Spa discount 40%...)

Bad:

No real night activities in the resort (karaoke or club ...)


Good:
Staff is great and very helpful
Great singer and musician during dinner time
Rooms are big clean and very comfortable
The bathroom is amazing
Food in the different outlets are really good and lot of varieties
The SPA is just incredible with great massages and nice price
Day activities are great, in the beach and the lagoon. Nice sport available : Squash Badminton and Tennis ...
The swimming pool is great with slides and water volley available !

Nothing to say just book here and GO!!!
Hope to get back there!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This will be our third time to the Laguna resort, previously we stayed at The Dusit and one of the villas. This time we picked the Outrigger, the resort is about 30 mins from the airport, we arranged a transfer from the airport and we were met quickly and taken in a limo to the resort - mo complaints. We stayed in total for 9 nights, the family room was perfect in size and lovely outdoor space. The hotel access wise was very easy, everything was close by from the room to the beach, beach to the pool etc. Included in our price was breakfast, good choice, had your usual choice, fry up, pancakes, cereals, pastries, fruits, yoghurts etc. if you wished to visit or dine at the other hotels at the resort it was all very easy, arranged a shuttle at front of the hotel. Restaurants in all were good, food all good and we particularly enjoyed the Italian restaurant. Overall if you are looking for a family hotel, comfortable, friendly service then I would have no hesitation in recommending this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Teresa T,

Many thanks for choosing the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort for your return trip to Phuket.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed a great family vacation and would like to thank-you for highlighting the restaurants and the friendly service you received during your stay.
I hope if you decide to return to Laguna for a fourth time, you will consider staying with us again and until then

Thank-you again and very best regards

Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.