We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phuket Perfection !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
THB7,695 (THB)
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Choeng Thale
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Phuket Perfection !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I looked long and hard before deciding on this hotel and are so glad we chose it. We arrived during the evening and were greeted with a cold towel and a refreshing drink, the check in was easy and the staff very efficient. The hotel and grounds are stunning, very well maintained and exotic. We were shown to our room by our Concierge and the cases followed shortly afterwards, the room was excellent, spacious, clean and well equipped. The food at the hotel was very good, the drinks good and reasonably priced, the pool areas were well maintained with plenty of sunbeds, towels are also provided.
Rooms: We had a Club Lagoon room, which was on the the third floor overlooking the lagoon, it was spacious with a king size bed, a day bed, table, dressing area, television with numerous English channels, docking station, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers. The room was cleaned daily with a turn down service in the evening and water was provided daily.
The Club: Having read numerous reviews we decided to upgrade to The Club and so glad we did. This entitled us to an A la Carte breakfast, soft drinks during the day, afternoon Tea between 2pm and 5pm. Then drinks and a tasting menu between 6pm and 7.30pm, this consisted of complimentary drinks, wine, spirits and beers, three samples of cooked food and choosing the one you most enjoyed and receiving a larger portion of that choice.
Pool Area: the pool area was very close to the beach and had plenty of sunbeds, towels are provided by the pool, we did not struggle to secure sunbeds and did have to get there ridiculously early to do so. There is a water slide at the pool, a bar and restaurant with a push button water service. Staff regularly came to your sunbed with iced water during the day.
Food: Food was very good at the hotel and was reasonably priced, similar to prices at home. There were three restaurants to choose from at the hotel and if required a free water taxi to take you to other Laguna hotels nearby to eat.
Local Restaurants: Turning left or right on the beach you have a few minutes walk to local Thai restaurants which are situated on the beach itself. Lots of different variety of food with a very good Indian called A Loma. Drinks and food is a lot cheaper than the hotel and we did not have a bad meal and felt safe wherever we went.
Activities: There are lots of activities on offer, all complimentary, we tried the sailing which was great. There is also wind surfing, kayaking, sea sailing, available. The hotel has a spa offering a range of treatments, we booked directly with the spa and got a 20% discount which we did not know about until we walked there. Remember its a Thai message and not like a relaxing message in England although you will enjoy it.
Staff : The staff are exceptional and always prepared to go the extra mile to assist you. My wife is a Vegetarian and when the staff realised prepared individual food for her, even the tasting menu in the evening. We had a slight problem with our taxi to the airport, we mentioned this to the staff and they sorted it out there and then with no fuss.
Overall, I would state this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in for service, value for money and the professionalism of the staff. We are planning to return soon, which is something we don't usually do.
We would like to thank, Nuna, Grace, Hannah, Elf and Fresh for the way they looked after us in the Club, there were others and I'm sorry we couldn't get their names but you all made our holiday more enjoyable.
Thank You
Darren & Sara

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    49
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
103
61
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are a family with 3 kids (10, 4, 2) and booked the family room with Terrace at the Outrigger Beach Resort. The resort itself we enjoyed a lot but the size of the family rooms are way too small. The size of this room equals a slightly bigger double room. An additional bed for our eldest daughter left no space for much movement. We had a tiny garden space which we couldn't use due to lots of mosquitos and the horrible smell of the freshly fertilised grass of the Laguna. During check-in a bigger room was offered for an additional 150EUR/night which we politely rejected as the whole Easter package was pricy enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We returned to this resort after being here many times before. But this was our fist visit since it was taken over by Outrigger. We had an amazing holiday as usual. Little things had changed but for the better. Nice touches of having constant iced drinking water brought to us by the pool and ice brought to our rooms on an evening all complimentary made our stay more comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My boys although both teenagers still love this resort and the water polo games every afternoon. We couldn't fault the wide range on offer at breakfast. We tended to eat at the Thai restaurants along the beach on an evening. This hotel is situated right on the beach, with a large swimming pool and waterside, and a lagoon with free kayaking, sailing and windsurfing. My boys also did archery and badminton and used the golf driving range, at no extra charge. My 12 year old still enjoyed the activities in the kids club and did the Batik painting too. We were very sad to leave. And will definitely be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: We had a family room on the ground floor. it had easy access for the pool, lagoon and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. Our stay was nothing short of incredible. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and hospitable, the cleanliness was impeccable, the food was always exceptional and the staff are always willing to go the extra mile. A hotel definitely worth revisiting.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear aed007,
Many thanks for choosing to spend your Honeymoon with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and our congratulations to you both.
I was delighted to read you had a memorable trip and that you enjoyed the food, hospitality and service you received. It was great to read also that you would be happy to return to our resort in the future.
Thank-you again for your kind comments
With very best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The outrigger Laguna is located about half and hour from Phuket airport. easy ride in a taxi.
It is, however a car ride to everywhere...nothing is close.
Everything about this place screams luxury.
Happy staff, excellent facilities. Beautiful food.
Beach on site, fabulous pools, gardens amazing.
Rooms are spacious, and very well appointed. Only slight minus was the sunken bath and shower, no problem for me, but an elderly person might have had an issue.
Would happily visit this place again.

Room Tip: This is a brilliant place to begin your Phuket holiday if you need a few days to just relax. You h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Kegalegs,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your feedback. I was delighted to read that you received good service during your stay and that you enjoyed the food, beach, gardens and pools. It was also great to read that you would be happy to return one day.
Thank-you again for your kind comments
With very best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a fantastic stay at Outrigger Laguna. The standard is high but still very relaxed and suited a family holiday well. Many activities, great pool area, nice beach and the food were excellent. We were very pleased with the club facilities which included all day soft drinks and afternoon snack and evening bar. The room were spacious and the daybed was a fine bed for 2 kids (10/11). We would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear MarkCP F
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed a relaxing and enjoyable family holiday with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. Many thanks also for your kind feedback regarding the resort activity programs, quality of food and club services.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future and until then with very best wishes to you and your family
Best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our 2nd visit to this resort and we were glad we returned. The whole resort has been renovated since our last visit in 2009 and is looking so much fresher, cleaner, organised and a pleasure to stay in. We opted to not take the upgrade from the club room to the one bedroom suite as the club room was absolutely fine and enough space for a family of four (2 children under the age of 12). Cannot say a bad word about the staff, they were excellent throughout our stay and very helpful in every way. With the local shops and restaurants right on the beach you have the best of both worlds, eat lunch / dinner in the hotel or choose the beach places! Wireless internet access throughout the resort was fine although it was slow at times. The beach was clean and there was plenty of it if you want take a nice walk. The excursions we arranged were through the hotel (Laguna Tours) and they were very good in terms of organisation, transportation and customer service (it was worth paying a little extra for the piece of mind). We were advised to avoid using some of the local companies as they cram tourists on to boats and may not have the appropriate insurance coverage etc. Overall we had a fantastic 9 days at this resort and already want to go back! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for a 'club room' as you get access to the club lounge for b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Dubaicmc,
Thank-you for choosing to return to the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort for your recent family vacation. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our club room and facilities and that you received helpful and attentive service during your stay. Thank-you also for your positive feedback regarding the organization of your excursions, which I will be happy to share with Laguna Tours.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our resort for a third time in the near future and until then
With very best regards
Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Hotel
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand
Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.