We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrigger Laguna, Phuket. outstanding !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
THB7,695 (THB)
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Choeng Thale
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outrigger Laguna, Phuket. outstanding !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The outrigger Laguna is located about half and hour from Phuket airport. easy ride in a taxi.
It is, however a car ride to everywhere...nothing is close.
Everything about this place screams luxury.
Happy staff, excellent facilities. Beautiful food.
Beach on site, fabulous pools, gardens amazing.
Rooms are spacious, and very well appointed. Only slight minus was the sunken bath and shower, no problem for me, but an elderly person might have had an issue.
Would happily visit this place again.

Room Tip: This is a brilliant place to begin your Phuket holiday if you need a few days to just relax. You h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    49
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
100
59
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a fantastic stay at Outrigger Laguna. The standard is high but still very relaxed and suited a family holiday well. Many activities, great pool area, nice beach and the food were excellent. We were very pleased with the club facilities which included all day soft drinks and afternoon snack and evening bar. The room were spacious and the daybed was a fine bed for 2 kids (10/11). We would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd visit to this resort and we were glad we returned. The whole resort has been renovated since our last visit in 2009 and is looking so much fresher, cleaner, organised and a pleasure to stay in. We opted to not take the upgrade from the club room to the one bedroom suite as the club room was absolutely fine and enough space for a family of four (2 children under the age of 12). Cannot say a bad word about the staff, they were excellent throughout our stay and very helpful in every way. With the local shops and restaurants right on the beach you have the best of both worlds, eat lunch / dinner in the hotel or choose the beach places! Wireless internet access throughout the resort was fine although it was slow at times. The beach was clean and there was plenty of it if you want take a nice walk. The excursions we arranged were through the hotel (Laguna Tours) and they were very good in terms of organisation, transportation and customer service (it was worth paying a little extra for the piece of mind). We were advised to avoid using some of the local companies as they cram tourists on to boats and may not have the appropriate insurance coverage etc. Overall we had a fantastic 9 days at this resort and already want to go back! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for a 'club room' as you get access to the club lounge for b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Being quite young and on my own, I thought I'd feel out of place at the property but I was pleasantly surprised! The staff were lovely and even remembered which table I liked at breakfast. It even has it's own baby elephant doing the rounds in the morning! I love the property and felt like it was home. I've never really liked Phuket but I love the Laguna area and the beach. I'm definitely returning just for the property! A true home away from home! I recommend the property to everyone!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Lemmi22,
Thank-you for choosing the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort for your recent vacation. I was delighted to read that as a young single traveler you felt comfortable and at home while staying with us. It was great to read also that you received friendly and attentive service during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again in the future and would like to thank-you for sharing your feedback.

With very best regards

Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for four perfect nights at this hotel and have nothing but praise for it - the facilities are superb, the location jaw-droppingly beautiful, the staff awesome.
We paid a small fee (c. 1500THB per night) to upgrade from a club lagoon room to a one bedroom suite (offered to us when checking in) and it was worth very penny. Enormous living area, separate bedroom, separate dressing area, en suite bathroom, 2 big balconies with table, chair and loungers, and a massive daybed in each room. Decor was lovely, very modern and tastefully done (somebody complained about it being dark on an earlier review - I liked that it was a bit darker, after being in the bright sunshine, felt much cooler and more shaded).
Pools were lovely, like swimming in tepid bath water and always clean with lots of sun loungers around (even although the hotel was fully booked). Best of all, the hotel opened directly onto the beach and warm lapping waves of the Andaman Sea - views were stunning and sea perfect for nervous swimmers.
Club facilities were second to none - full breakfast buffets with hot items cooked to order; afternoon tea with snacks, cakes, fresh fruit and sandwiches; evening drinks (including wine, beer and small selection of cocktails) with more snacks and taster portions from the a la carte menus; and soft drinks, team coffee, water, fruit available throughout the day until 10pm. Absolutely amazing value for money and all in a most luxurious colonial style house on stilts overlooking the lagoon - if you do nothing else, just make sure you book a club room at this hotel!! All of the staff in the Club were super friendly and efficient, but particular mention must go to Nuna, the Club Supervisor, who was an absolute credit to the resort in every way - thank you again, Nuna.
If you want to do things on the "cheap", there are a small set of shops right next to the pool area, not affiliated with the hotel, where you can buy soft drinks, beer, fruit, snacks, etc - higher than normal mini-market prices but about half the price of the hotel bar and they seemed to be quite relaxed about consumption of products from the shop at the pool area. There are also numerous beach front restaurants, where you can choose to eat, if you prefer a more "authentic" experience and, again, are looking to save a little money.
Lagoon shuttle boat will take you over to Canal Walk, where there are a handful of shops (don't get too excited, the boat trip is the best part of the trip, and I am a shopper!).
Rooms have everything you might need - slippers, thongs, umbrellas, high quality shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, shower gel, nespresso type coffee machine, iPod docking station (old 30 pin connector, however), beach bag, bottled water, shave kits, etc, etc, etc. Morning cleaning service and evening turndown, with mosquito burners and fresh flowers daily.

I could go on and on (even more than I already have!) - but, please, just take my word for it, this hotel is fantastic - go see for yourself!

Room Tip: Club room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rarnot,
Thank-you for choosing to spend your holiday with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback.

I was delighted to read that you were comfortable in our one bedroom suite and that you enjoyed your time relaxing around our pools. It was great to read also that you enjoyed our club facilities and services and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Khun Nuna and the Club team.

Thank-you again for your very kind feedback. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future and until then

With very best regards

Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All I want was a relaxing holiday. This resort fulfilled my needs.
We have chosen the club room. Love this concept as we can have light snacks anytime or before our spa treatment.
Staff were very very nice and helpful. Food was great.
Room is clean and spacious. Just 1 minor comment, the air-conditioner was a bit out of control. Our room was freezing.
Free shuttle bus service was great. Make it easier for us to travel to other resorts within Laguna area.
Will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First stay at Outrigger Laguna Phuket and on the whole a fantastic resort in a fabulous location. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Rooms are fine, a little dated, strangest sunken bathtub/shower I've ever seen, but lovely none-the-less. If you love a firm bed, then you'll love the beds, however too firm for me.

We are a family of 5 and would have appreciated a small clothes drying rack, to hang up our wet swimwear outside at the end of the day. I'm sure this would look neater rather than swimwear and other items being thrown over the outside chairs and tables. If this is not an option, then perhaps install the pull-out lines in the shower.

Friends we were travelling with said that on their many previous visits to the hotel, there were activities such as waterpolo arranged at the pool. It's a shame that this little extra seems to have dropped off the entertainment agenda.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor, interconnecting room facing the lagoon. Lovely! Mosquitoes in the evenings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear amtih5,

Many thanks for choosing to spend your vacation with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your feedback on this travel site. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort facilities, location and service you received

I would like to thank-you for your feedback regarding the activity program which I will be happy to review with our recreation team. Thank-you also for your helpful feedback regarding a better solution for drying wet cloths, which I think is an excellent suggestion.

I do hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Phuket and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future. Until then

With very best regards


Tony Pedroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Hotel
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand
Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.