We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Up to 30% off Best Rates
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Choeng Thale
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay - great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during the marathon weekend. The service was superb from the moments of our arrival through our departure. We were greeted with welcome drinks and fresh towels. The check-in was a breeze. We were also upgraded to the club seaview room, with the view overlooking the pool area as well as the beach. The room was as expected, clean and comfortable. The facilities were also as expected, I made the use of the pool and the fitness room and they were being upkept very well. The breakfast was also opened early at 4am to accomodate those who participated in the marathon/ half marathon, which I thought was very well done. When I returned from the race, I requested a bucket of ice for an ice bath (for my legs), a housekeeper graciously came back with plenty amount of ice I needed (at first I wasn't sure if she, as a non-runner, knew how much ice I really need). All of the staffs we encountered here were courteous and helpful with everything we needed. Every single staff here greeted us every time they saw us and it really made us feel very welcome. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for the excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    83
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
158
96
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort during my recent participation in Laguna Phuket International Marathon. It was a great weekend. The hotel is located in a nice area surrounded by the beach, a small town and other hotels and residences. Most conveniently, it is very close to the airport. We found the place with no hassle on our rented scooter!
As soon as we arrived we were greeted with friendly smiles and we got to check in as early as 11am! The room was spacious beautiful and clean. We love the bathtub. Perfect after a long day of travelling or running!
Since my visit this time was specifically for the marathon, I am pleased with the facilities. There's a fully equipped gym, with towels and water. It is also only 5 minutes walk from the race venue! During the race day, breakfast started at 3 am. The food was great at Locavore. I love that they have small servings of food at the seafood buffet dinner. You could enjoy it without being wasteful.
The swimming pool/water park is beautiful and huge with water slide and plenty of chairs. Just a short walk towards the beach you can find various souvenir shops as well as my favourite place of all: Tom Yam Goong Bar & Restaurant. It is a nice place to eat although it is not part of the resort.
Look out for the cute baby elephant. Very smart and playful animal. I got a 'cuddle' while taking a selfie pic with it. After we checked out (we got late 2pm checkout), we could still use the facilities until we left. Very nice! Overall it was a pleasant stay and I'm looking forward to come and perhaps participating in the triathlon next time?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4 just this week. What a wonderful experience! Love that everything is so new and clean.. obviously, since its a brand new resort! I also really liked how the whole resort was designed with a v modern feel to it whilst maintaining the local/open air concept. The Family Room was nicely laid out & spacious. Its great that the boys have their own corner to sleep in without having to worry abt them falling off since 3 sides are walled up. And we could also dry our stuff out on the patio. As for the R&R facilities, our 2 boys especially love the slide at the pool - sliding down on the mats was fast and fun even for us adults! The entire pool area is nice & big & provides variety for them to move around a bit (in our opinion, its got the best pool facilities in the Laguna area!). And being situated right on the beach is a huge plus. I loved that it was so convenient to move back & forth between beach & pool area. The other thing which I liked was having a range of local provision stores to the side of the beach/pool area selling local food stuff, ice cream, beach stuff and they even have a local thai restaurant which was quite nice!
Unfortunately, the weather was on the wet side and we were completely rained out on Mon; which meant the kids spent the whole day @ Koh Kids Club where they could have their lunch, do art/crafts, play with their friends etc whilst the parents went for a nice spa! We really did appreciate having this service. All in, was v pleased with the experience (and the low season pricing!) and have been recommending the resort to all our friends. Well done Outrigger!

Suggestions to make it even better:
- Breakfast buffet: maybe it was low season but I felt that variety was a little lacking.. esp after 4 days of it.
- Koh Kids: again, a bit more variety in activities wld be good esp for older kids (eg.6-9yrs).

Other things to note:
- Oasis spa just outside the hotel is absolutely wonderful. They provide free transport in a nice car (which has this lovely lemongrass scent & makes u feel so relaxed the moment u get in) & good massages for reasonable price. We took adv of its 30% discount for online booking - so easy to book online, receive confirmation & the car shows up on time. S$50 all in for a 1hr aromatherapy hot oil massage in a lovely setting. Definitely recommend it!
- Pesto restaurant: again free transport in Laguna area. The best meal we had! Excellent local thai food for a great price. 4 adults, 5kids, 10+ dishes, THB1,600 all in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The resort covers a large area, right next to the beach and the lagoon. The swimming pool is great, with several types, for kids, adults and there's even a water slide. The room is clean, comfortable and decent size. The food is good, with good service at the restaurant. Breakfast selection is a bit limited, but quality wise it's good. The Angsana spa was good as well, nicely decorated and have a calming ambience. There was a slight problem when I checked in, due to missing reservation and check-out was just a minor complaint that I have, staff were not efficient nor were that friendly, else would've a 5 star from me.

The great thing about the resort is it's location, great for family and couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. The hotel is excellently located between the lagoon and the beach, where one can experience both quite conveniently. Given we were there during the monsoon seasons, the lagoon offered a good alternative to the choppy sea water offering sailing, kayaking, and wind surfing. The breakfast was excellent with a brilliant spread in a wonderfully bamboo themed restaurant. There is a good Thai seafood restaurant on the beach right outside the hotel ... try the fish dishes apart from the usual Thai fare. The daybeds in the room are a nice addition for lounging around and soaking up the views. The only downside to the resort is that it is a bit isolated ... i.e apart from the hotels in the laguna not much near by. All in all, If you want to a relaxing, pampered holiday I strongly recommend the Outrigger.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Overall the hotel is very comfortable, and spacious. We stayed in a Club Premier Laguna View room. The room was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. Also the club lounge located by the laguna is excellent! Ah.. one thing I must mention is the customer service. The staffs are all very helpful in every area, especially Ms. Kai, Mr. San, and Ms. Hana. They themselves and their service made us a very unforgettable trip in Phuket. I will be back, and my friends will, too. Thanks. P.s..We miss the baby elephant who walks by the pool daily twice..Oh, He is just so cute and lovely : )

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT DOUGLAS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This resort has it all
From the moment you arrive you are made to feel like royalty!
the rooms facing the beachfront have uninterrupted beach front views
The food at the resort is first class the rooms are clean and new, an baby elephant visits the resort daily , and children can feed her and have their photos taken with her
The pool has a water slide and two main bars, with an alternative restaurants for you to walk to along the beach front the markets are all dotted along the way
A quick 30 minute ride in a cab and you can be at busy Patong, this resort was truly wonderful

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are a must for the sheer beauty of the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;