We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New resort, great facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST RATE-CLUB ROOM
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“New resort, great facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4 just this week. What a wonderful experience! Love that everything is so new and clean.. obviously, since its a brand new resort! I also really liked how the whole resort was designed with a v modern feel to it whilst maintaining the local/open air concept. The Family Room was nicely laid out & spacious. Its great that the boys have their own corner to sleep in without having to worry abt them falling off since 3 sides are walled up. And we could also dry our stuff out on the patio. As for the R&R facilities, our 2 boys especially love the slide at the pool - sliding down on the mats was fast and fun even for us adults! The entire pool area is nice & big & provides variety for them to move around a bit (in our opinion, its got the best pool facilities in the Laguna area!). And being situated right on the beach is a huge plus. I loved that it was so convenient to move back & forth between beach & pool area. The other thing which I liked was having a range of local provision stores to the side of the beach/pool area selling local food stuff, ice cream, beach stuff and they even have a local thai restaurant which was quite nice!
Unfortunately, the weather was on the wet side and we were completely rained out on Mon; which meant the kids spent the whole day @ Koh Kids Club where they could have their lunch, do art/crafts, play with their friends etc whilst the parents went for a nice spa! We really did appreciate having this service. All in, was v pleased with the experience (and the low season pricing!) and have been recommending the resort to all our friends. Well done Outrigger!

Suggestions to make it even better:
- Breakfast buffet: maybe it was low season but I felt that variety was a little lacking.. esp after 4 days of it.
- Koh Kids: again, a bit more variety in activities wld be good esp for older kids (eg.6-9yrs).

Other things to note:
- Oasis spa just outside the hotel is absolutely wonderful. They provide free transport in a nice car (which has this lovely lemongrass scent & makes u feel so relaxed the moment u get in) & good massages for reasonable price. We took adv of its 30% discount for online booking - so easy to book online, receive confirmation & the car shows up on time. S$50 all in for a 1hr aromatherapy hot oil massage in a lovely setting. Definitely recommend it!
- Pesto restaurant: again free transport in Laguna area. The best meal we had! Excellent local thai food for a great price. 4 adults, 5kids, 10+ dishes, THB1,600 all in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    141
    37
    12
    9
See reviews for
263
183
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The resort covers a large area, right next to the beach and the lagoon. The swimming pool is great, with several types, for kids, adults and there's even a water slide. The room is clean, comfortable and decent size. The food is good, with good service at the restaurant. Breakfast selection is a bit limited, but quality wise it's good. The Angsana spa was good as well, nicely decorated and have a calming ambience. There was a slight problem when I checked in, due to missing reservation and check-out was just a minor complaint that I have, staff were not efficient nor were that friendly, else would've a 5 star from me.

The great thing about the resort is it's location, great for family and couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. The hotel is excellently located between the lagoon and the beach, where one can experience both quite conveniently. Given we were there during the monsoon seasons, the lagoon offered a good alternative to the choppy sea water offering sailing, kayaking, and wind surfing. The breakfast was excellent with a brilliant spread in a wonderfully bamboo themed restaurant. There is a good Thai seafood restaurant on the beach right outside the hotel ... try the fish dishes apart from the usual Thai fare. The daybeds in the room are a nice addition for lounging around and soaking up the views. The only downside to the resort is that it is a bit isolated ... i.e apart from the hotels in the laguna not much near by. All in all, If you want to a relaxing, pampered holiday I strongly recommend the Outrigger.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Overall the hotel is very comfortable, and spacious. We stayed in a Club Premier Laguna View room. The room was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. Also the club lounge located by the laguna is excellent! Ah.. one thing I must mention is the customer service. The staffs are all very helpful in every area, especially Ms. Kai, Mr. San, and Ms. Hana. They themselves and their service made us a very unforgettable trip in Phuket. I will be back, and my friends will, too. Thanks. P.s..We miss the baby elephant who walks by the pool daily twice..Oh, He is just so cute and lovely : )

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT DOUGLAS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This resort has it all
From the moment you arrive you are made to feel like royalty!
the rooms facing the beachfront have uninterrupted beach front views
The food at the resort is first class the rooms are clean and new, an baby elephant visits the resort daily , and children can feed her and have their photos taken with her
The pool has a water slide and two main bars, with an alternative restaurants for you to walk to along the beach front the markets are all dotted along the way
A quick 30 minute ride in a cab and you can be at busy Patong, this resort was truly wonderful

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are a must for the sheer beauty of the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From our very first welcome greeting, and through the introduction to the decor, we were privileged to discover how good it is to feel good, and have every wish thoughtfully attended to by all the staff, who enjoyed our attempts to speak in Thai.
Everything was done for us, professionally and with discretion. The variety in the meals were superb in presentation and taste, with live music from Loen and Regin adding atmosphere and energy that came from the 70's & 80's. The staff around the swimming pools were fit and healthy and shared their enthusiasm for being fit and healthy.
Our stay was an all round pleasure, and we left relaxed, nourished, and ready for the challenges of our future.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful spot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had 6 nights here in early May. The property had not been open long and there was great potential. The location was very nice and we were able to find a number of really good restaurants nearby.

Rooms were very nice and as a family we had some adjoining rooms facing the pool and ocean that were great. The Rooms manager (Who's name currently escapes me) receives special mention for taking the time to do the extra things that made you notice.

Pools and beach were nice but you would want to be careful in the water if you are not a strong swimmer. It is nice how Outrigger have cleaned up the beach.

If you are feeling energetic you can walk one direction to Xana, which can be full of posers. The other direction was Bliss which I only visited during the day for a quiet beer, however they had great service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.4 mi away
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa
12.2 mi away
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
#7 of 54 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Point Yamu Resort by Como
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#10 of 23 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
8.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.