We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted to be there.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Up to 30% off Best Rates
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Choeng Thale
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I wanted to be there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From our very first welcome greeting, and through the introduction to the decor, we were privileged to discover how good it is to feel good, and have every wish thoughtfully attended to by all the staff, who enjoyed our attempts to speak in Thai.
Everything was done for us, professionally and with discretion. The variety in the meals were superb in presentation and taste, with live music from Loen and Regin adding atmosphere and energy that came from the 70's & 80's. The staff around the swimming pools were fit and healthy and shared their enthusiasm for being fit and healthy.
Our stay was an all round pleasure, and we left relaxed, nourished, and ready for the challenges of our future.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful spot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    68
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
133
83
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had 6 nights here in early May. The property had not been open long and there was great potential. The location was very nice and we were able to find a number of really good restaurants nearby.

Rooms were very nice and as a family we had some adjoining rooms facing the pool and ocean that were great. The Rooms manager (Who's name currently escapes me) receives special mention for taking the time to do the extra things that made you notice.

Pools and beach were nice but you would want to be careful in the water if you are not a strong swimmer. It is nice how Outrigger have cleaned up the beach.

If you are feeling energetic you can walk one direction to Xana, which can be full of posers. The other direction was Bliss which I only visited during the day for a quiet beer, however they had great service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed three nights at this hotel. This hotel with excellent facilities, e.g. Three swimming pool that suits both adults and children, one slide near the pool that everyone love to play.
The hotel is very close to the beach, from my room, it just takes me two mins to walk to the beach.
One special thing, this hotel has baby elephant walk everyday from 9:00a.m. to 10:00a.m.
You can feel free to take photos and feed it, the baby elephant is very cute!
The hotel actually is not very remote, it just takes 30 mins drive to Batong area and 20 mins drive to Phuket town.
Staffs are very helpful, we joined local tour one day, but the driver did not pick is up, staffs help us to phone to the company and solve the problem,
Overall, we enjoy so much to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at the outrigger for 14 nights in April after its refurbishment and it was absolutely superb. We had twice before stayed at the old Laguna Beach before it was taken over and other than a few teething problems were had to change our room because of poor air conditioning but were upgraded to a sea view room which is a must and well the extra money we found the staff and management to be very helpful. The outrigger group have added that extra bit of quality to an already high spec hotel.if you are looking for total relaxation in great surroundings then you need look no further than this hotel

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I loved the rooms here. Very clean, stylishly furnished and well stoked with amenities. Lovely swimming pool. Fantastic buffet breakfast with a great atmosphere in the restaurant overlooking the pool and grounds. The feeling of this hotel is natural beauty everywhere you look. very relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here prior to the renovation and had a fantastic time.
Check-in was faultless, the staff were friendly and the hotel had great
facilities. My daughter loved the kids club and the slide at the pool.
We really liked the location and would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed at. We had a fantastic time. The resort had been recommended to me pre-renovation, and now it is just perfect. The room was great. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room. We were two adults and two kids age 11 and 9. They stayed on existing bedding (the day bed is plenty big enough even for two older children. I strongly request that the hotel change the policy of charging a child over 12 for an extra bed. Our daughter will be 12 next time we come and would still be fine on the day bed! The extra bed charge makes a big diff to the budget! Bathroom was stunning, and mini bar facilities excellent with ground coffee and glasses for wine, water, soft drinks, ice bucket. The pool and beach are stunning, the kids and adults alike loved the slide. Poolside service was excellent. Late afternoon complimentary fruit and drinks were served by the pool. Baby elephant Candy visits twice a day. Gorgeous!

Room Tip: The 43m2 room has a day bed which is idea for two children. They ask that over 12 pay an existing be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#1 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.