We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and ....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Laguna Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Laguna Phuket to your Saves list
Angsana Laguna Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Now & Enjoy 15% Off!
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Hannover
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“nice and ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

very nice hotel, good for families and those who want to play some golf at the nearby golf course while the family is enjoying the resort and the beach.

rooms ample and enough space to make a baby cot disappear.

one part of the venetian style canal pool has a sandy beach and some sand on the floor itself . ideal for toddlers to play and enjoy some shady parts, not exposing them to the always present sun.


the beach very nice, albeit (non barefeet) hot during midday. almost no wave makes it toddler proof.

baby elephants show up several times during the day, offering pics, a ride and a swimm with them on the beach. (give the elephant caretaker/boy a tip as they live from keeping the animal, and they do that well full of pride and love)

breakfast buffet is very good catering for japanese, asian and european tastes.

for lunch and dinner local restaurants on the beach serve good and value food - the smaller the restaurant the better

hotel beach club was full of arabs which made others feel not welcome
hotel is very frequented by russians (where not these days) so much that local beach restaurants have menus in russian

will return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    300
    86
    46
    25
See reviews for
462
284
25
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in a Villa which was 5 mins shuttle bus to the main resort but it was top notch and worth having the extra space and luxury of a private pool. The restaurants on the beach (lTonys & Lotus) are good value and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night break at this hotel. I travelled over the easter holidays so i expected it to be busy and full of children and it was. To be honest i wasnt prepared for the 4 hr wait on arrival in very hot heat to wait for our room so if you have an early flight i would make sure you are prepared to be without a room for some hours.
This hotel could be so nice as the location and layout is very good. It really does need a refurb and some immediate attention needs taking place to the rooms and corridors in areas.
Reception were not the best to be honest and i was left with a bitter taste in my mouth when i complained about the sewer smell in my room. I was made to feel like i was kicking up a fuss about nothing and was moved to another room without an apology. The room service also didn't live up to the hotels * rating when our food was dropped on the floor outside the room and was left there whilst another batch was being cooked. When it arrived one plate had obviously been kept warm and the other was under done where they had rushed to get it out and it was not nice either which led me to have to complain again.
I have worked in travel for many years so complaining is not something i like to do. I usually let things go as i know what it is like to be on the receiving end of a complaint but this time too many things got the better of me.
This hotel needs some help on customer service and presentation. Also the food standard needs to better as the prices of food is astronomical.
Breakfast needs to be better planned and they really need to open other locations as the noise in the market place is roundy.
The location as i say is good but just make sure your expectations of a resort like this is not too high before you go. I had a nice holiday as i will not let anything spoil my hard earned time off and i sure you will as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

really enjoyed this trip. resort was very nice, especially the pool, not crowded, very child friendly, water temperature was just perfect!
room was also very nice and spacious, we asked for an extra bed for the kid and they not only offer that but also free breakfast :-)
staff was very friendly.
will surely go back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is a package tourist hotel. It could be in one of a hundred places in the world. No point flying to Thailand to stay at this hotel. That aside. My main concern was the way they superimposed my signature on a bill that I did not sign because they had apparently incorrectly given us a discount. (We did not ask or in anyway misrepresent anything to get a discount). The staff member apparently afterwards realised that she made a mistake and so superimposed my signature onto another bill for a higher amount. I only noticed when I checked out as the invoice looked different and I recalled the amount. It was too late to get it amended as our taxi was arriving. Afterwards we wrote to the management who said they looked into it, would train their staff better and was apologetic. But the fact is that they never corrected the fact that they had overcharged us relative to the amount that we signed for. In short, advice to all guests. Keep copies of all hotel bills you sign and check them against the final statement.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked the suite. It was a very comfotable 2 bedroom for us ( family with 4 kids). The kids enjoyed the kidsclub, the clean pool and the walk to the beach. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. I tried the massage parlour at the hotel. The ambiance and service was good. The cleaners ensured they came to clean the room every day. We also checked out the free kayaking accross the lake. that was nice. The Breakfast buffet was a bore though as they served the same menu every day. But Overall it was a good trip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this resort site under Sheraton three times. I am surprised to see the 'shiny-blue' swimming pool which looks much more pleasant and comfortable when compared with the old green tiles. The resort is very conveniently accessed to the beach which is large and the sand is white and fine. The Xana Beach Club seems to be very attractive to those who enjoy loud music and pool drink.
The major disappointment is about the services and the friendliness of the staff. When we checked in, we had to wait for a long time to have our 5 rooms settled. However, we were not served with cold towels and welcome drink while the kids of my family were feeding the mosquitoes. I have to say that the staff were generally polite but smiles were missing often, esp. those working in the restaurants. Housekeeping usually could not replace all used items or clean all glasses or cups.
The ferry to other hotels were not run as scheduled but no notice was posted at jetties.
The newly built glass rooms opposite to the gym room had made the breakfast area less windy (but stuffy indeed). We had to choose to stay indoor to avoid sweating too much during the breakfast. This did not happen in my last three visits.

Room Tip: Lagoon view is always the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Laguna Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.