We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Laguna Phuket

Save Saved
You added Angsana Laguna Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Suite Family Offer!
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Choeng Thale
england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were upgraded to a villa with private pool which was wonderful and very quiet. It was away from the complex but complementary bikes were provided. Also regular bus and you could ask request transport. We choose the bikes. Breakfast was comprehensive, everything you could think of plus more. The pool meandered its way under bridges into rivers and back and the facilities for children looked great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was perfect virtually on the beach with plenty of beach bars. Couldn't fault anything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    210
    71
    34
    17
See reviews for
352
208
18
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

we highly recommend this hotel. Lots of fun and free activities. Every detail we feel good. They even provide more free beverage and a clock. Room is big enough. The beach is a good view. The hotel design is special and beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Recently renovated the hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is courteous and sincerely helpful. Large resort has all the amenities from full buffet breakfast to retail shops, fitness center and beach club. The compound and complementary transportation within the 6 hotel resort retreat is convenient. Enough to do to keep you satisfied for days. We didn't want to leave. The resort was full but we did not feel crowded or deprived of privacy. We enjoyed the baby elephant available for children to pet and ride at brunch.

Room Tip: Large rooms overlooking lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This resort is fab!! We stayed for a short break after Chinese New Year just to get out of China!! We had a 2 bed loft and the hotel website does not do justice to the quality of the 'room' at all. A small kitchen area with teas / coffee, loo, sitting room and terrace on the ground floor, a double room with bathroom on the first floor, a twin with bathroom on the second floor, and a huge roof top terrace! All furnished and equipped to a very high level! Spotlessly clean, superb service from everyone in the hotel! This resort had very few Brits or Americans (not sure why?) but quite a lot of Chinese and Russians with a few Europeans thrown into the mix. Drinks and food were on the expensive side with the Grill Bar being massively overpriced - we decided against a steak at approx £50 / 500RMB with veg / sauce / potatoes all extra! Good food is available on the beach for lunch which avoids a huge hotel bar bill I guess! The pool area is amazing, plenty of comfy loungers in a variety of areas dotted around the hotel. Bear in mind that no rooms are on the beach - all are on the lagoon with either a lagoon or pool view (the 2 bed lofts overlook the lagoon and breakfast is taken in the Grill - much nicer than the self service Market Place restaurant), but the beach is only a few minutes walk away with hotel staff to look after you. There are 'hawkers' on the beach but they don't bother you really which is refreshing! The beach isn't the best I've been to but nice enough! Enjoy!

Room Tip: The Chinese flights all arrive / leave in the small hours of the morning - this could create a bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at 1 of the houses in Laguna Water. It has 4 bedrooms and its own 15m swimming pool. It is not in the main Angsana building but it is just 3 mins by taking the hotel shuttle. We really like it. It was quiet, relax and we had access to all the pools and both buffet breakfast and a la carte breakfast. Also they provided 4 bikes that we could use. Excellent venue and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

i enjoyed my stay a lot. the hotel is perfectly located with many great views and facilities inside. the staff were very friendly and responsive.the resort is located in a special private ares with central market and transportation. i enjoyed my stay a lot

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 10 nights and the resort was of high quality and the restaurants and beach
was great. The breakfasts were superior with many food choices. Our rooms very
clean and serviced everday and so comfortable. All in all a great choice of resort to stay at.
We would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
10.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Luxury, Free Br...
Show More
12.4 mi away
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
#4 of 51 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#7 of 16 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#1 of 52 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
9.7 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 403 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Laguna Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.