We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Laguna Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Angsana Laguna Phuket to your Saves list
Angsana Laguna Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Suite Family Offer!
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Choeng Thale
A TripAdvisor Member
“Little bit of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

From the time of checking in at the Angsana to the time we checked out we were made to feel special. All the staff we both friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, the pool, restaurants and bars were all of the highest standard. Would we think of going back of course with the added bonus of the hotel being on the beach who would not want another slice of heaven.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    233
    74
    35
    23
See reviews for
405
224
22
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Breakfast is served in a food court type of area (Market Place) queing for everything. Coffee poured from the jugs little better than instant. No quality cold cuts. Room was OK (1 bedroom loft), but very expensive for what it was (over $US400 per night). This is a huge hotel and you need to check where your room will be. It could be 15 walk to beach.. Car park was 15 minutes from my room. Lots of animal droppings on balcony every morning... Queued for 15 minutes to check out. No air con in the Lobby...I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Need to book package with breakfast at Bodega Grill to avoid the food court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Angsana for six days late in January before travelling to Bangkok for a week.

Having been visitors to Phuket since 1988 we were looking for somewhere that had the intimacy and "uncluttered feeling" of the old Phuket.

This was the perfect hotel to stay in for relaxing and charging up the batteries for what lie ahead of us.

We booked a two bedroom Angsana Suite as we were travelling with our two six year olds. This was situated in what is called the "villas' section of the hotel which has it's own private pool (connected to the main pool through a "lazy river") with a jacuzzi section and the Bodega Grill & Restaurant which we could eat breakfast in. We could also have breakfast at the main Marketplace breakfast buffet but Bodega generally provided a more relaxed, private feeling to it with a menu for cooked food as well as the buffet. The room itself was not that large but the clever use of mirrors in the living area, reflecting the outside panorama does prevent any feeling of claustrophobia. Free cocktails and snacks between 5pm and 6pm in Loy Krathong Bar were an added bonus that we took advantage of a couple of times.

We dined at all six restaurants in the resort and could not fault the food or service. The Thai buffet in Ban Thalay was excellent as was the lobster at Bodega.Dining at XANA they even remembered what I drank from a visit to the bar three days earlier and had it on our table within two minutes of sitting down. Unprompted. We found the price for food and wine comensurate with what you would expect of a resort of this standing and actually quite reasonable. The variety between each of the restaurants meant that we never had to consider the same meal twice.

XANA Beach Club is unfortunately extremely under utilised. There would not have been more than a dozen people there on the two occasions that we went which is a shame considering the vibe of the place and their staff. If it was in Patong there would probably be a line a mile long waiting to enter.

The complimentary boat shuttles around the resort were a great help in getting to see what else was around the area as were the kayaks which we utilised.

The staff at all the restaurants and, in fact, throughout the resort were extremely friendly and professional in carrying out their duties. If something could not be done when we asked for it, they went out of their way to ensure that it did occur within the shortest possible time. Our boys did not want to leave the kids club. And my wife swears her massage at Angsana was the best spa experience of her life.

Perhaps the only drawback was the main pool area which was also frequented by people staying at the surrounding hotels making it a bit busy at times. And the amount of older guests walking through the outside dining areas in their racing bathers! Not the hotels fault though.

Overall we had a great stay and would certainly stay at Angsana again. Phuket has very few resorts of this calibre

Room Tip: Pool view and access rooms facing the main pool area would supply zero privacy.Request only if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It is one of the best resort that we ever stayed and thanks to Angsana we had a wonderful relaxing vacation. The resort is quite big and the rooms are big and clean. It is close to beautiful beach, has good pool and excellent spa. It is kids friendly place with a kiddies club inside. The baby elephant at the hotel was quite fun for the kids. We stayed at Lagoon wing room and it is very close to pool, breafast lounge and beach. The resort has boat connections to their other resorts and they also have a shopping area connected by boat. The staff are pleasant and extermely helpful. We struggled a bit to get vegetarian food in the restaurants but can get good Veg food via in-room dining. Also there is a Indian hotel near to the hotel (Deepavali) and the food was super tasty. This resort is bit far from main Phuket attractions but you may not need to get out from the resort. Strongly recommend this for a very good relaxing family vacation.

Room Tip: Lagoon wing room is near by to the break fast area, pool and beach and also these rooms have good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have just got back from spending a great holiday in the Angsana Phuket. Upon arrival we were greeted by very pleasant reception staff and given a welcome drink and a bracelet. We had booked a Grande room that had great views across the lagune. The room was large, very clean and contemporary with bedding that was changed daily and little gifts left in the room each night. The hotel grounds are large and there is walking to do to get around but you can request golf buggies to pick you up. Breakfast can be very busy but there are lots of choice and if the area is very busy they put on extra people to cook eggs etc. All the staff are very pleasant and smile and welcome you. The pool is very large and migrates around the hotel with great views. The pool boys were very helpful and remember your names and pass the time of day with you. The poolside restaurant and bar is again great to take lunch and the staff remember you. The food is very good. A few minutes walk from the pool is the beach which is beautiful with a long sandy beach that you can see and walk along for miles and you are not hassled by people trying to sell things very much. One of our favourite places was the Xana Bar and restaurant on the beach which is part of the hotel. It is a fantastic place to chill out after a long hot day and watch the sunsets. Happy hour from 5-6 is a bonus and they have large settees to relax in while you have a drink or two..! The restaurant itself is very good with the food being of a high quality. Did not use the spa so cannot comment on it. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room not overlooking the pool if you do not wish to hear children's voices
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days for attending marriage organized there. The stay was most comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful. This resort is having all facilities including massage centre and nice pools. Added advantage is sea beach. Rooms are nice with good views. It's a large resort having battery driven carts to travel within resort. Stay was really memorable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsager
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have just returned from a really enjoyable stay, at this very comfortable hotel. We were given a room overlooking the main swimming pool, with the beach just a stroll away. The room was spacious, with a lovely bathroom,housing both power shower and bath.The staff were so very nice and extremely helpful.We booked on a Bed/Breakfast basis, and found the Buffett Breakfast varied and very good quality.( it did tend to get very busy, but there was plenty of available seating).We did find the hotel prices for food and drink rather expensive, but we ate at the beach restaurants, and found the food very good, with plenty of menu choice.The beach itself was wonderful, and the lagoon area is lovely. This is a hotel that we would most definitely return to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 403 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Laguna Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.