We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in Phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Laguna Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Laguna Phuket to your Saves list
Angsana Laguna Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have just got back from spending a great holiday in the Angsana Phuket. Upon arrival we were greeted by very pleasant reception staff and given a welcome drink and a bracelet. We had booked a Grande room that had great views across the lagune. The room was large, very clean and contemporary with bedding that was changed daily and little gifts left in the room each night. The hotel grounds are large and there is walking to do to get around but you can request golf buggies to pick you up. Breakfast can be very busy but there are lots of choice and if the area is very busy they put on extra people to cook eggs etc. All the staff are very pleasant and smile and welcome you. The pool is very large and migrates around the hotel with great views. The pool boys were very helpful and remember your names and pass the time of day with you. The poolside restaurant and bar is again great to take lunch and the staff remember you. The food is very good. A few minutes walk from the pool is the beach which is beautiful with a long sandy beach that you can see and walk along for miles and you are not hassled by people trying to sell things very much. One of our favourite places was the Xana Bar and restaurant on the beach which is part of the hotel. It is a fantastic place to chill out after a long hot day and watch the sunsets. Happy hour from 5-6 is a bonus and they have large settees to relax in while you have a drink or two..! The restaurant itself is very good with the food being of a high quality. Did not use the spa so cannot comment on it. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room not overlooking the pool if you do not wish to hear children's voices
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    327
    98
    50
    27
See reviews for
504
310
26
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days for attending marriage organized there. The stay was most comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful. This resort is having all facilities including massage centre and nice pools. Added advantage is sea beach. Rooms are nice with good views. It's a large resort having battery driven carts to travel within resort. Stay was really memorable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsager
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have just returned from a really enjoyable stay, at this very comfortable hotel. We were given a room overlooking the main swimming pool, with the beach just a stroll away. The room was spacious, with a lovely bathroom,housing both power shower and bath.The staff were so very nice and extremely helpful.We booked on a Bed/Breakfast basis, and found the Buffett Breakfast varied and very good quality.( it did tend to get very busy, but there was plenty of available seating).We did find the hotel prices for food and drink rather expensive, but we ate at the beach restaurants, and found the food very good, with plenty of menu choice.The beach itself was wonderful, and the lagoon area is lovely. This is a hotel that we would most definitely return to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the best, not one of the best hotel which I ever stayed. I was really surprised when I come to the lobby from Patong. It is so big, well designed, beautiful scenary, clean, warm and comfortable. We found a message paper on the desk from the last guest, it says " Everything here is so perfect that I would not go home.", I want to say "me too".
A small unconvenient, the food is a liitle expensive and no Chinese food in the hotel. But it doesn't matter, we find a restaraunt by the beach, it is practical, the food is also delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

What a lovely hotel! Beautiful rooms, beautiful garden, beautiful beach and really nice service. Loved it!

Before arriving to Angsana Laguna Hotel we had stayed for one week at Cape Panwa Hotel. What a difference! Everything was just perfect.

The room: really stylish and beautiful with a comfortable bed. Only negative was that it had no bathtub, but otherwise everything was really nice.

The beach and the pool: the beach was clean and not too crowded. The pool was really big and there were enough chairs for everyone. The service at the pool bar was really good and there was a really nice restaurant next to the pool.

Other: The hotel has a really nice coctail bar with live music. The band (Blu Room?) was really good and the staff at the bar was really nice. This band was the best live band we have ever seen at any hotel. They were fun yet professional. Just perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have a son with Down Syndrome who has had a lot of difficulty travellling in the past. In fact this was our first family trip in some 12 years. Right from the word go our experience could not have been better. We emailed Jerry at the resort just to let him know about our son and to manage the staff's expectations about him.
Nothing was a problem. We were met at the airport by our own villa host and into to the transfer in just a matter of moments from dismebarking the plane. Our villa host Oum looked after us the whole time. Our son was treated like royalty thoughout the stay and our daughter too. Food was fantastic and the Xana Beach Club is an enduring memory that we want to get back to soon.
The pool has to be seen to be believed and is the cleanest water I have ever seen. Beautiful room with super cumfy beds and a real sense of pride in the team at the hotel.
Jerry should be very proud of what he has achieved there. It got to a stage where I was pushing pot plants over just to make something wrong. Just kidding.
My family and especially my son cannot wait to get back. Just tell Angsana what type of a holiday you are looking for and you won't be let down.

Room Tip: The villas are wortht the little bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was really happy with the swimming pool they have and they also have a private beach which was very enjoayable. Also, the breakfast there was one of best I ever had.
The service was very nice and a lot of choices for the cocktail. Good place to spend you holiday!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Point Yamu Resort by Como
8.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#9 of 23 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
11.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Laguna Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.