We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bigest swimming pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Laguna Phuket

Save Saved
You added Angsana Laguna Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Suite Family Offer!
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Choeng Thale
Boca Raton, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bigest swimming pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was really happy with the swimming pool they have and they also have a private beach which was very enjoayable. Also, the breakfast there was one of best I ever had.
The service was very nice and a lot of choices for the cocktail. Good place to spend you holiday!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    437
    213
    71
    34
    18
See reviews for
362
211
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We came to this hotel with my family and friends to celebrate my birthday. This was absolutely the right choice! Beautiful beach, lovely rooms with a nice design, accurate and friendly service, cozy garden, huge swimming pool, lots of opportunities for active recreation and quiet relaxation. We do not have any negative comments, and will definitely return and invite a dozen of our friends

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were very impressed with the service we received at Angsana Hotel. On arrival at the Hotel we were given a room without a tub. This was a big problem as we had a 3 year old travelling with us. Arrangements were made prior to arrival between our travel agent and the hotel. Unfortunately the wrong room type was booked. Nart the lady on duty (at reception) that night was very understanding and accommodating. She immediatly made arrangements to upgrade us to a room with a tub at no extra cost, however this could only be done the next day as the hotel was fully booked. Nart made arrangements for our room to be changed and our luggage to be moved to our new room the next day. The next morning we were out on a full day tour and when we got back everything was sorted out. Thank you again Nart.
The overall view of the hotel was excellent. The size of the pool was impressive - the biggest i've seen, the beaches were beautiful and the elephants on beach were amazing. 5* all the way. We all loved it and definitely going back.

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning. The poolside rooms are a good option it you wanted to jump out of bed and in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri, South Korea
Top Contributor
524 reviews 524 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

CYC(2003)+G
It was very big resort, and there were beach, lake, and the beautiful buildings. The room was clean, and the workers were kind, too. The thing what is impressive was long pool that goes around the hotel. Overall, the landscape was beautiful, and it's good to rest in.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Reasonable location and nice pool. However, the staff, like many in Phuket are really just young country kids with no real interest in looking after guests. This would be fine if a regular hotel, but when paying more you expect a little more. Examples: no one takes order at poolside for food/drink, no staff offer tea/coffee at breakfast, front reception English language skills poor, staff prefer to take photos of a bird fight rather than chase birds away from breakfast area, room service knocking on the door at 830am on a Saturday morning, etc.

However, low staff quality is a minor concern compared to the noise of the old trolleys passing ones door. At all hours of the day and night old and very noisy trolley pass the room door and wake all. The trolleys are noisy as they rattle across the floor tiles. We simply could not sleep for longer than 3 hours at a time without a trolley rumbling by our door.

For the price, there are better and calmer options in Phuket.

Also, for Western tourists, worth noting this hotel has a large Russian and PRC contingent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel and resort are beautiful . The layout of the pools running through the complex is lovely . The breakfast buffet was to international standard . The staff are kind and friendly .
The poolside service was appalling . The food was cold , tasteless and very expensive compared to nearby restaurants .
Getting about in Phuket has become very expensive and taxi fairs are outrageous . The hotel do nothing to help this except to charge double for any transport service they provide .
Overall we had a lovely break , but had to escape to outside eating places to get some food of good quality , and that was difficult or expensive for transport .
It's a pity , such a beautiful resort and location spoiled by such poor services .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed in three bedroom house with pool, the place was very spacious and beautifully furnished.the shuttle service come every 30min if you whated to go to the main resort. Angsana resort 5 star the facilities were top notch and the complementy breakfast was abundant , fresh and beautifully presented ( great coffee).The staff are very polite and helpful.Sad to leave.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 403 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Laguna Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.