We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Laguna Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Laguna Phuket to your Saves list
Angsana Laguna Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Now & Enjoy 15% Off!
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Central Qld
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband & I spent 5 days there due to a conference... Everything was absolutely beautiful.. I certainly couldn't fault anything... The massages on d beach were absolutely great and a quarter of the price you would pay in the hotel. The market stalls also on the beach were pretty much the same price as what you would get in Patong so I bought a few dresses there also. The only downside to the resort would probably their rates but if you were after quality then this is definitely 4-5 star..everything has been refurbished and looks amazing..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    299
    86
    46
    25
See reviews for
461
284
25
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel located in a beautiful area, closed to the beach. My boy was so enjoy the breakfast with little elephant. There is a nice sea food restaurant on the right hand side of the hotel, named lotus. We have two meal in the restaurant, the food were soso great. But I think I leave a cloth and two picture when I checked out, if the hotel can find them, please let me know.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Angsana Laguna Phuket. We were particularly pleased to read of your son’s experience with Lucky, our resident baby elephant, who continues to be a highlight of our resort.

We are sorry to read of the items you left behind, and would appreciate if you could contact our Guest Services at gsc-lagunaphuket@angsana.com so that we can gather some additional information of your stay and assist you further in trying to recover these items.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

stay 3 times when spending holiday wth family at Phuket.

Attractive because- near to the airport. friendly hotel staff. very nice pool, clean room with good service. Good Spa. Good sea view. Good facilities.

to improve- breakfast quality down during low season, not enough staff to serve, a little bit mess. some of the rooms are newly decarated with strange smell.

location- a little bit far to Batong. like 30 minutes at least

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This resort is Paradise - A very warm welcome from all the staff, large 2 bed apartment with everything we needed and more. Being next to the beach it's a lovely experience to watch the sunset whilst sampling one of the many cocktails that is on offer.Breakfast was good efficient and fresh. Always some where on the resort to hide away from other guest lots of sunbeds around the resort. We had a Canoe and a sailing boat which was free and fun. The service over all was very good and definitely 5 star standard I cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Ground floor room options with Pool entrance from the room - Cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

A great resort. We stayed for 8 nights in a 2 bedroom suite which was well equiped. 3 flatscreen tv's dvd player and iPod dock. Friendly and efficient staff. Restaurant prices very high compared to restaurants outside the resort. The spa was very relaxing. 5 star resort, but unfortunately not always 5 star guests. (Bad luck).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

An ideal place for a relaxed holiday with children. The hotel has a kids club which has a play area, entertainment and full monitoring by babysitters. The room we were in was spacious with a sea view balcony. Though there were some service issues with the room being far from the kitchen and other service facilities of the hotel, these were mostly resolved on time. The TV was annoying and the technician wasn't able to fix it. A downside is that the rooms are not designed to accommodate an extra bed, with the TV sofa doubling up as one. Its not too bad but its better to have an extra bed when you are travelling with family. The beach is small and crowded with cabanas but that doesnt pose a problem unless you are looking for something secluded. Food is excellent in the hotel and in the beach shacks, especially the seafood.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have an excellent view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff and facilities are amazing - we were made to feel very comfortable and welcome. Our villa was superb and the personal touches made us feel even more welcome. We would love to return some day very soon - absolutely wonderful holiday!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Laguna Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.