We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wedding location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket to your Saves list
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   390 Moo 1, Srisoonthorn Road | Cherngtalay, Talang, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 940 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent wedding location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I have just had our wedding in the Laguna chapel followed by our reception in the Dusit Thani Hotel. Having never visited the area there was a lot of trust put into the hotel and their teams to make our day special. They did not disappoint. A special mention to Fern in the events team who not only ensured we had a great wedding reception but also assisted us with some tricky customs officials to get our little special bits and pieces for the wedding into the country.

In the words of wife, it's beautiful, lovely and fantastic. The hotel is fantastic with everything to suit all tastes from the pool to the sandy beach, kids club to the gym. The service is friendly and prompt with nothing too much of a chore. We travelled with my mother who required some assistance with walking and all the staff were on hand to offer her help when I was not around. The grounds are well kept and the rooms spacious enough. We had a Laguna view room which was quieter. the hotel offers a free shuttle service within the Laguna area which is great as we had friends and family in the area so could visit them at no cost. Additionally they can sort out the taxi service should you need it.

Our wedding reception was held in the casuarina beach restaurant and from the moment we arrived to the final dance things were handled professionally and with smiles. I cannot fault the food or the awesome waiter service for drinks. Our wedding reception was great with little touches like sky lanterns to the cocktails for our guests while we had our photos taken.

To summarise we will be back and would recommend Fern and her team for weddings!

Room Tip: Get a laguna view room if you want some quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Greeno Thai,

May I thank you for having chosen the Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for celebrating your wedding recently.

I was very happy to read that for all parts you were satisfied with our service and that you will recommend our resort as well as Khun Fern and her team who assisted you in the organization.

We wish you a lot of happiness and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    270
    108
    35
    19
See reviews for
276
415
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

we truly enjoy staying at the Dusit Thani in Laguna, Phuket. This hotel is an old lady as far as hotels in Phuket are concerned and over 25 years old but it has aged wonderfully well. In fact its general look is much better than certain newer 5 stars hotels not even 5 years old. Beautiful entrance, lobby and view of a magnificent garden planted with 30 years old trees and flowers everywhere. Great and friendly staff that did not forget that we are in Thailand and that visitors enjoy everything Thai starting with the ever present wai. Cleanness everywhere in rooms, public spaces and restaurants. We did enjoy the beach which is right across the huge garden but we were a little bit sorry to see some vendors ugly booths right in front of the hotel but we supposed that this was not the hotel doing. Good food but we were disappointed by the special Italian buffet : it must be the only time during our 5 days stay that we had any slight complain; we expected better presentation and better food. overall a great stay and we will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Maurice Albert,

May I thank you for your review commenting on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket.

Our resort is 26 year old, is charming with a lot of patina and shine significantly against some more recent hotels competing around us.

I was particularly happy to read your positive comments on the great and friendly staff addressing our guests with the traditional Thai Wai.

Our Executive Chef took your comment of the buffet on board and with the newly appointed Italian chef has already revisited some aspects and introduced some succulent new dishes on the menu.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible for a relaxed holiday and a memorable Italian culinary experience too.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I agree with the high praise others give on this site regarding the Dusit Laguna. We have stayed at the hotel a number of times. Each time the team surpass themselves with outstanding service. Our thanks, as always, to Pop at the concierge for organising our dinning and spa requirements, plus rearranging our flight details. The rooms are very comfortable with amazing ocean views. The spa is incredibly relaxing with a wonderful selection of treatments. The many restaurants serve first class foods from traditional Thai to European. Can't wait till my next visit.

Room Tip: Ocean sea view in the North Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Michael A,

May I thank you very much for returning to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket so often.

Your positive review on our resort service and facilities is well appreciated especially
recognizing your deep knowledge of the property and its employees.

We are all looking forward to pampering you yet another time soon.

Warmest regards,
Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

No words of praise would be too high for this resort.
We stayed in a club room which is definitely the way to do it with the various benefits that you get.
We had also been in the Dusit in Pattaya which we thought was good but this surpassed it by a long way.

The room location on the ground floor with the 2 loungers on the patio was great.
The room itself with a magnificent shower & bath,was first class.

The breakfast was pretty special.....not one to fuss over breakfast but this spread was extra special with things like pancakes & frozen yogurt.

The staff are just wonderful, so polite, respectful & helpful.

Never one to be over enthusiastic about hotel food, we ate in the local beach restaurants which turned out to be first class.

The beach itself which the hotel borders on to, is one of the finest I have seen with beautiful warm water to swim in......a paddle along the water's is a delight & if you wish to walk a little further there are plenty of beach bars to take on a chilled beer.

The overall package is pretty difficult to beat.....among my top 5 destinations ever......that good.

Room Tip: Take a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear GiffnockIain,

We were delighted to welcome you at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we thank you for choosing our resort and for your very positive review.

I particularly pleased to read your good comments on our wonderful, polite, respectful and helpful staff.

There are by far our best assets.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Went Dusit Thani in November 2013 with my sister and parents.

The 2 bedroom villa was huge with a private pool at the top level. My parents loved the exclusivity of space and the view of the laguna from the balcony.

Bangtao Beach was within easy reach, just 5 minutes walking distance from our villa. We went for our morning run by the beach and was greeted by the lovely sight of the water.

We have a lot of food choices as we can easliy hop on the shuttle to the other few hotels under the laguna or even walk!

Service was good and there was also a designated private dining area which was quiet and not crowded for those staying in the 2 bedroom villas. My parents love this arrangement! Room service was prompt as well.

Dinner at Ruen Thai was great! There was also 2 free bicycle rentals for the 2 bedroom villas. Overall, i would recommend this for family who are bringing elderly on a trip as they would feel really comfortable and at home.

We are looking at returning to Dusit Thani again! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Circlies,

May I thank you for choosing the Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket while bringing your family on holiday in Phuket.

I am very pleased to read your favorable comment on the Villa quality being adequate for a family, the quality of service and the recognition on our signature award winning Thai restaurant.

We are all excited to welcoming back to our Perfect for the Family (With Elderly) Getaway.
Best wishes to you and your family.

Yours sincerely,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Anyone who is looking to visit Phuket should seriously consider staying at The Dusit Thani where A warm welcome by friendly helpful staff awaits you. An excellent buffet breakfast is available with a wide choice to suit everyone. A variety of lovely food is available in any of the four restaurants on site or around the pool bar during the day. Twice weekly the Casurana Beach restaurant offers a fantastic buffet ,(not one to miss as the ambience here is to die for!!) offering a fabulous selection of food and excellent service. Both the Italian and Thai restaurants are well worth a visit and are a popular choice with many guests. The hotel offers a gym, swimming pool and other facilities, some reviews state the rooms are in need of updating, I would agree with that but......don't be put off ,work is on going .The hotel has lots of character and charm, lovely gardens. fabulous beach, what more can you ask for!!

Room Tip: Club rooms facing the sea are my favourite, but all the rooms are adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear James B,

I just wanted to say thank you for staying recently at Dusit Laguna Phuket for you excellent review.

As stated in the response of recent previous reviews, we are working on a plan in improving our bedroom product.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Difficult to find fault with anything. All the staff were really friendly, the room was comfortable, breakfast catered for everyone and a super location. It was nice to be able to walk out of our room and be on the vast beach, where you could walk 2-3 miles in either direction. The beach could be a little cleaner, although that is not the fault of the hotel. It was nice to be able to have as many beach towels as you want, when you want, without being threatened with $40 charges for non return, unfortunately, the vast majority of people wanted to put them out at 06.00am!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Kevin13H,

Thank you so much for staying at The Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for the first time.

We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the majority of your stay aspects praising the quality of the lengthy beach, good breakfast, comfortable room and the ample supply of beach towel at no cost if returning them with delay.

I am confident that we will succeed soon in convincing the municipality on being more efficient at the daily beach cleaning and on other guests insisting to pre book their seats early in the morning.

I am looking forward to welcoming back on many future visits.

Warm regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Address: 390 Moo 1, Srisoonthorn Road | Cherngtalay, Talang, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and charming Thai service and hospitality, add up to a unique holiday experience. It is about 20km or a 30-minutes drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.