We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and I was shocked when we first arrived. It was a lovely hotel, I didn't feel that I had made a wrong choice. However this hotel is now in the middle of a town, it is down a dirt track which happens to have a few restaurants, handful of spas, and a shop by the hotel.

The hotel has wonderful facilities, 2 great pools and is on the edge of the beach. The restaurants are great, although their take on deserts are little strange.

We didn't book excursions through the hotel because we managed to do a bulk booking with the tour office over the road. We also didn't visit the spa in the hotel because again, the treatments were much cheaper over the road.

The hotel was very clean and we found that we should leave 5baht on the pillow as a tip for the chamber maids, as they are paid peanuts.

As for WIFI, it is free in the reception. To buy a week's wifi code which covers you for entire hotel grounds only costs £20 for the week, and is well worth it. You do have to log in and log out again, so be prepared if you have more than one device.

The hotel is about half hour from Tiger Muay Camp & Phuket. The Big Buddha is a must. Aphrodite Show is alright, but I wouldn't go back.

If you have any questions please just ask :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    128
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
88
133
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We just returned from 15 days at Bang Tao. Our family of 2 adults and 2 children had a great stay again. From the breakfasts, to the pool, the pool bar happy hour and snacks daily, the day spa, the internet and room service it was all fantastic. If you want a nice relaxing holiday with a brilliant location and for a reasonable price Bang Tao is a great option. We hope to go back next year for our third visit.

Room Tip: We had a family room which had a separate bedroom for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here with my husband and 2 boys aged 2 & 5 yrs in December 2013 for 7nights. We had a Garden Room which overlooked a lawned area. The boys had a room with twin beds in off the main area, there was a dressing area at the back of this area. There was a large bed and large flat screened tv. We were very happy with our room.

The hotel is straight onto the beach, the pool and beach areas are heavenly! The sand is soft and the sea warm. There was always plenty of sun beds and the views were stunning.

The food was fantastic, we absolutely loved everything we tried. I don't eat red meat and I never struggled to find something. There's a main buffet restaurant and a beach restaurant both were good.

All the staff were super helpful and really good with our boys. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

There was a gentleman who brought a baby elephant to the beach most evening and was happy for people to have photos taken and stand with them. In an evening there was usually a band on.

We travelled with First a Choice on the Dreamliner and couldn't recommend either the flights or this hotel enough. We'd return in a heartbeat.

We highly recommend this hotel, it you want to get in touch to ask anything please feel free.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Four of us stayed at the BW Bang Tao in August 2013 for 2 nights, which was the 4th leg or 7th and 8th day of our 3 week Asia trip. The hotel was somewhat close to phuket airport, lovely, had nice amenities, ok breakfast buffet, clean large rooms (we had an upstairs garden view), but the beach or bay left something to be desired. Sad to say that Bang Tao remains a victim of the tsunami with most of the beach bars and restaurants closed up or abandoned. Because several small streams flow into Bang Tao beach (really a cove or bay) from who knows where, I left there with an eye infection and could find a pharmacy until the ferry to ko phi phi. Sad to say for BW that we will probably not go back to Bang Tao beach.

Room Tip: Garden rooms, as expected, are cheaper than beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel is a decent standard however the service is very poor. There were a few incidences in our four day stay which frustrated me. Wifi is free in reception but you need to pay to access from your room. The hotel advertises a Jacuzzi however you need to pay 428 baht per person to use for one hour.

There was a conference while we were there which meant we had limited access to the main restaurant. The bar staff at the pool were quiet rude when I was browsing a menu. It was taken from me and I was told this was only for all inclusive guests. We were left waiting forty mins for a pizza to then be told it would take another 20. When the pizza did arrive it was pale ad uncooked. The staff then started mauling the pizza saying it was hot. At this point I left the restaurant as the service was non existent.

The room wasn't cleaned one day despite it being clearly visible on the door it was to be cleaned. Not a great experience and would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We went to Best Western Bangtao Beach, had all inclusive, but were given a bill to pay twice, even we told the staff every time we went to restaurant, etc. that we've all inclusive and were wearing given hotel's wristbands all the time, really annoying and before the departure at 4am that told us to wait because they have to check the room if we didn't take or damaged something, so all other people had to wait for us 10min. so we can all take transfer to the airport! Very unprofessional!!! In general a nice hotel with operational issues....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July 2013 on our way home to Ireland from Australia. We really enjoyed our stay there as it was on the beach and the staff at this hotel were excellent. They were really friendly and any requests we made were looked after immediately. They gave advice and booked a trip for us without difficulty.The pool area in the hotel is lovely and the food was also great there.

Room Tip: our room had pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and play in paradise at our full-service beach resort located directly on the white sand beach of Bangtao bay near Laguna Phuket. Enjoy spacious rooms with private balconies and stunning Andaman sea views. There's plenty to keep you occupied while visiting us. Whether you're planning a romantic get-away or family vacation, there's something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Hotel Surin Beach
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort And Spa
Best Western Cherngtalay
Cherngtalay Best Western
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;