We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better value out there” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better value out there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel is a decent standard however the service is very poor. There were a few incidences in our four day stay which frustrated me. Wifi is free in reception but you need to pay to access from your room. The hotel advertises a Jacuzzi however you need to pay 428 baht per person to use for one hour.

There was a conference while we were there which meant we had limited access to the main restaurant. The bar staff at the pool were quiet rude when I was browsing a menu. It was taken from me and I was told this was only for all inclusive guests. We were left waiting forty mins for a pizza to then be told it would take another 20. When the pizza did arrive it was pale ad uncooked. The staff then started mauling the pizza saying it was hot. At this point I left the restaurant as the service was non existent.

The room wasn't cleaned one day despite it being clearly visible on the door it was to be cleaned. Not a great experience and would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    138
    53
    19
    9
See reviews for
95
149
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We went to Best Western Bangtao Beach, had all inclusive, but were given a bill to pay twice, even we told the staff every time we went to restaurant, etc. that we've all inclusive and were wearing given hotel's wristbands all the time, really annoying and before the departure at 4am that told us to wait because they have to check the room if we didn't take or damaged something, so all other people had to wait for us 10min. so we can all take transfer to the airport! Very unprofessional!!! In general a nice hotel with operational issues....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July 2013 on our way home to Ireland from Australia. We really enjoyed our stay there as it was on the beach and the staff at this hotel were excellent. They were really friendly and any requests we made were looked after immediately. They gave advice and booked a trip for us without difficulty.The pool area in the hotel is lovely and the food was also great there.

Room Tip: our room had pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

we have stayed here several times over the past years.situated right on beach,small and friendly ,we have never been disappointed by our stay usualy for 3 weeks.plenty of sunbeds good pools ,massages available,food good compares well with local restuarants.free Wifi ,nice beach safe bathing as sea is never too rough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We only had 3 nights here but would gladly have stayed longer. The rooms were great with view of the pool and partially of the beach. Only fault was the beds are rock hard but I still slept well.The hotel has a great vibe ,awesome pool bar ,massages on the beach, great food etc.

We enjoyed taking walks along the beach in the evening, lot's of cute little beach bars and restaurants along the way. Still our best meals were at the hotel. Beach is also a bit nicer for swimming further a long the way.

This was a great way to start our trip, it is quiet and relaxing but with a vibe and lot's of beautiful sunsets every evening.

Room Tip: Try get a room away from the restaurant, can be a bit noisy if you want an early night as they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel was good, right on the beach, in a nice area that felt friendly and relaxing. Hotel had a nice pool. Good breakfast. Wifi free in reception but this actually reached the breakfast area and part of the poolside too. Hard beds, but they were actually quite comfortable. Put up bed only suitable for children or short adults ! 5ft3in was ok, but you wouldn't want to be much taller ! My bed was decorated with flowers and fruit for my birthday which was so lovely and much appreciated :-)
'Good Massage' opposite the hotel were brilliant, friendly and very good value. Taxi guys opposite were helpful and we agreed a price for the day where they took us from one place to another, well worth doing. Good base to explore Phuket yet away from the busyness... and go on a few trips to Phi Phi Island, James Bond Island, Tigers, elephants.....

Room Tip: We had a pool view room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice hotel with good facilities.
Great pools, fun reps that get you playing water polo, volleyball and bouncing in the water. The breaky is substantial with great choice. It's right on the beach and the sun is shining except when it rains or actually sometimes then too.
Close to all necessary facilities and it's pretty quiet away form the Phuket ~Town madness.

The beds are flipping hard and the extra put you up is pretty basic and hard!! The room staff were lovely and made a special effort for a birthday girl. with flowers fruit and petals. Lovely.

The girls at the massage shop called Good massage were afb too out little Thai family.

Nice place but nothing that special or particularly Thai.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool/beach view and close to main reception. Wifi free in the lobby or paid for in bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and play in paradise at our full-service beach resort located directly on the white sand beach of Bangtao bay near Laguna Phuket. Enjoy spacious rooms with private balconies and stunning Andaman sea views. There's plenty to keep you occupied while visiting us. Whether you're planning a romantic get-away or family vacation, there's something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort And Spa
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Hotel Surin Beach
Best Western Cherngtalay
Cherngtalay Best Western
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.