We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute Super Deal!!!
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

we have stayed here several times over the past years.situated right on beach,small and friendly ,we have never been disappointed by our stay usualy for 3 weeks.plenty of sunbeds good pools ,massages available,food good compares well with local restuarants.free Wifi ,nice beach safe bathing as sea is never too rough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    135
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
91
141
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We only had 3 nights here but would gladly have stayed longer. The rooms were great with view of the pool and partially of the beach. Only fault was the beds are rock hard but I still slept well.The hotel has a great vibe ,awesome pool bar ,massages on the beach, great food etc.

We enjoyed taking walks along the beach in the evening, lot's of cute little beach bars and restaurants along the way. Still our best meals were at the hotel. Beach is also a bit nicer for swimming further a long the way.

This was a great way to start our trip, it is quiet and relaxing but with a vibe and lot's of beautiful sunsets every evening.

Room Tip: Try get a room away from the restaurant, can be a bit noisy if you want an early night as they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel was good, right on the beach, in a nice area that felt friendly and relaxing. Hotel had a nice pool. Good breakfast. Wifi free in reception but this actually reached the breakfast area and part of the poolside too. Hard beds, but they were actually quite comfortable. Put up bed only suitable for children or short adults ! 5ft3in was ok, but you wouldn't want to be much taller ! My bed was decorated with flowers and fruit for my birthday which was so lovely and much appreciated :-)
'Good Massage' opposite the hotel were brilliant, friendly and very good value. Taxi guys opposite were helpful and we agreed a price for the day where they took us from one place to another, well worth doing. Good base to explore Phuket yet away from the busyness... and go on a few trips to Phi Phi Island, James Bond Island, Tigers, elephants.....

Room Tip: We had a pool view room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice hotel with good facilities.
Great pools, fun reps that get you playing water polo, volleyball and bouncing in the water. The breaky is substantial with great choice. It's right on the beach and the sun is shining except when it rains or actually sometimes then too.
Close to all necessary facilities and it's pretty quiet away form the Phuket ~Town madness.

The beds are flipping hard and the extra put you up is pretty basic and hard!! The room staff were lovely and made a special effort for a birthday girl. with flowers fruit and petals. Lovely.

The girls at the massage shop called Good massage were afb too out little Thai family.

Nice place but nothing that special or particularly Thai.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool/beach view and close to main reception. Wifi free in the lobby or paid for in bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Admittedly the hotel is a bit dated, and the lobby is not particularly attractive. However, the rooms are spacious and very clean. We had been warned that the beds are hard but did not find this to be the case.

Breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I can not see where any of the poor reviews come from.We found the hotel excels in all areas,Yes I agree the beds are hard but I didn,t loose any sleep over it.the staff were very friendly & very helpful,the room allocated on our arrival had a poor view & asked for another one,they didn,t hesitate & offered us one with a lovely sea & pool view.Food was first rate & with plenty of choices.The Dreamliner upgrade was worth every penny.We would recommend this hotel & will be returning

Room Tip: don't settle on the room if you are not happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Came back from bang tao a week ago after 2 weeks all inclusive holiday. The dream liner flight was so much better than expected, great films, plenty of space. The hotel is better looking than that in brochures. Reception was beautiful and offered a refreshing drink when we arrived. The staff were always ready to help you, especially Bow (ask for him when booking excursions). We were upgraded to a stunning sea view (Room 3410) and had a gorgeous fruit basket ready for us. Bedroom was beautiful and the cleaner was fantastic. Please do not listen to those who described the hotel as horrible in anyway. My mum and I had no complaints at all on anything. The beds were hard but never had a bad night sleep. The food was delicious, we went to the jamba resturant for lunch and the buffet for dinner. The all inclusive menu at the jamba was delicious and presentation rivalled that of a 5* restaurant. The drinks were so scrumptious, especially in the heat the fruit squashes were exactly what you wanted. Entertainment at night was lovely, the lady boys made my mums holiday but there is a singer you must hear, not sure who she was but would put you in a trance with her voice. The waiters especially Nino were always attentive for every need. The location was perfect, less than 30 mins from the airport and 20 mins from everywhere else. We did not book any excursions through thomson as found it cheaper to use those available at theo hotel via the leaflets. They gave you 10% discounts too. We went to the phi phi trip which was an all dayer but omg it was paradise, we did james bond islands, simon cabaret show and fantasea. Taxi is always cheap and we went to Patong to see a ping pong show and the bangladore street is london soho, absolutely fabulous! Never felt worried or nervous on the streets late at night. Taxi drivers were always careful on the roads. The swimming pool at the hotel was beautiful and perfect temperature. There is a stuning laguna at the end of the bang tao bay, recommend you get a taxi there (we walked 2 hours there and 2 hours back and got severly burnt... but totally worth it). I could not recommend this holiday enough. There is a market on a monday and thursday 5 minutes by tuk tuk form the hotel. Please use tha massage place available on the hotel grounds. The women were so good and it was ridiculous cheap, i had 6 during the time i was there. Please ignore all negative submissions on this hotel. It was perfection for the price and you will not be disappointed. Lots of french people and russians but plenty of British to keep you going :) Please go to this hotel! It will be a trip of a lifetime, it was for my mum and me!

Room Tip: choose room 3410, its away form the music and between both pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and play in paradise at our full-service beach resort located directly on the white sand beach of Bangtao bay near Laguna Phuket. Enjoy spacious rooms with private balconies and stunning Andaman sea views. There's plenty to keep you occupied while visiting us. Whether you're planning a romantic get-away or family vacation, there's something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort And Spa
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Hotel Surin Beach
Best Western Cherngtalay
Cherngtalay Best Western
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.