We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute Super Deal!!!
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good place to stay :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel was good, right on the beach, in a nice area that felt friendly and relaxing. Hotel had a nice pool. Good breakfast. Wifi free in reception but this actually reached the breakfast area and part of the poolside too. Hard beds, but they were actually quite comfortable. Put up bed only suitable for children or short adults ! 5ft3in was ok, but you wouldn't want to be much taller ! My bed was decorated with flowers and fruit for my birthday which was so lovely and much appreciated :-)
'Good Massage' opposite the hotel were brilliant, friendly and very good value. Taxi guys opposite were helpful and we agreed a price for the day where they took us from one place to another, well worth doing. Good base to explore Phuket yet away from the busyness... and go on a few trips to Phi Phi Island, James Bond Island, Tigers, elephants.....

Room Tip: We had a pool view room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    136
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
91
142
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South East UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice hotel with good facilities.
Great pools, fun reps that get you playing water polo, volleyball and bouncing in the water. The breaky is substantial with great choice. It's right on the beach and the sun is shining except when it rains or actually sometimes then too.
Close to all necessary facilities and it's pretty quiet away form the Phuket ~Town madness.

The beds are flipping hard and the extra put you up is pretty basic and hard!! The room staff were lovely and made a special effort for a birthday girl. with flowers fruit and petals. Lovely.

The girls at the massage shop called Good massage were afb too out little Thai family.

Nice place but nothing that special or particularly Thai.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool/beach view and close to main reception. Wifi free in the lobby or paid for in bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Admittedly the hotel is a bit dated, and the lobby is not particularly attractive. However, the rooms are spacious and very clean. We had been warned that the beds are hard but did not find this to be the case.

Breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I can not see where any of the poor reviews come from.We found the hotel excels in all areas,Yes I agree the beds are hard but I didn,t loose any sleep over it.the staff were very friendly & very helpful,the room allocated on our arrival had a poor view & asked for another one,they didn,t hesitate & offered us one with a lovely sea & pool view.Food was first rate & with plenty of choices.The Dreamliner upgrade was worth every penny.We would recommend this hotel & will be returning

Room Tip: don't settle on the room if you are not happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Came back from bang tao a week ago after 2 weeks all inclusive holiday. The dream liner flight was so much better than expected, great films, plenty of space. The hotel is better looking than that in brochures. Reception was beautiful and offered a refreshing drink when we arrived. The staff were always ready to help you, especially Bow (ask for him when booking excursions). We were upgraded to a stunning sea view (Room 3410) and had a gorgeous fruit basket ready for us. Bedroom was beautiful and the cleaner was fantastic. Please do not listen to those who described the hotel as horrible in anyway. My mum and I had no complaints at all on anything. The beds were hard but never had a bad night sleep. The food was delicious, we went to the jamba resturant for lunch and the buffet for dinner. The all inclusive menu at the jamba was delicious and presentation rivalled that of a 5* restaurant. The drinks were so scrumptious, especially in the heat the fruit squashes were exactly what you wanted. Entertainment at night was lovely, the lady boys made my mums holiday but there is a singer you must hear, not sure who she was but would put you in a trance with her voice. The waiters especially Nino were always attentive for every need. The location was perfect, less than 30 mins from the airport and 20 mins from everywhere else. We did not book any excursions through thomson as found it cheaper to use those available at theo hotel via the leaflets. They gave you 10% discounts too. We went to the phi phi trip which was an all dayer but omg it was paradise, we did james bond islands, simon cabaret show and fantasea. Taxi is always cheap and we went to Patong to see a ping pong show and the bangladore street is london soho, absolutely fabulous! Never felt worried or nervous on the streets late at night. Taxi drivers were always careful on the roads. The swimming pool at the hotel was beautiful and perfect temperature. There is a stuning laguna at the end of the bang tao bay, recommend you get a taxi there (we walked 2 hours there and 2 hours back and got severly burnt... but totally worth it). I could not recommend this holiday enough. There is a market on a monday and thursday 5 minutes by tuk tuk form the hotel. Please use tha massage place available on the hotel grounds. The women were so good and it was ridiculous cheap, i had 6 during the time i was there. Please ignore all negative submissions on this hotel. It was perfection for the price and you will not be disappointed. Lots of french people and russians but plenty of British to keep you going :) Please go to this hotel! It will be a trip of a lifetime, it was for my mum and me!

Room Tip: choose room 3410, its away form the music and between both pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had 7 nights in the Best Western, wish it had been more. Great location set on the beach.
No problems checking in and the room we was given was excellent with views overlooking the pool and the sea. Our stay was B & B. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. I would recommend this hotel, and have no problem returning myself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks, all inclusive with Thomsons. Firstly we travelled on the dreamliner (in economy) which was absolutely fantastic (I went on a plane a few weeks ago after Thailand and it really put into perspective on how lovely the dreamliner really is) my boyfriend is 6ft and he was pleasantly surprised with the legroom in economy. The plane is literally a dream!
After our long flight we arrived at the hotel and was offered a drink (always a nice touch) and check in was quick. Upon arrival in the room, Best Western had touchingly wished us a happy 5 year anniversary in petals on our bed and delivered a fruit basket which we were thrilled about and it was wonderful to have this acknowledged - thank you!
The room was lovely and spacious, lovely comfortable bed, facilities and balcony overlooking the pool and a great base for 2 weeks. The pool is by far the best I've ever been in and it's my perfect temperature! I loved taking part in Aqua gym everyday too. But the animation team are French as this is predominately French-speaking hotel (didn't bother us in the slightest).
The food at this hotel was brilliant - every night for breakfast and dinner at the main buffet there was always lots of choice and food was always fresh and tasty. We were always spoilt for choice and really enjoyed the themes. We often had lunch at the other restaurant by the beach and again the food was superb....
My complaint about the hotel: the evenings - there was no proper bar area (apart from the pool bar with limited seats) and with only 2 restaurants to choose from on a 2 week holiday can quickly get a bit dull. This is the one thing stopping me from recommending this hotel to others; we had absolutely nothing to do each evening within the hotel and the entertainment was naff. We were by far the youngest couple there (mid-twenties) - it's an older crowd that come here. There are few places outside the hotel but we were all inclusive and didn't have a huge budget. Phuket is 30 minute taxi away.
A few excursions that we did that I must pass on; we went to Tiger Kingdom (and loved it!), we did 2 excursions through the hotel and booked on their desk (and they gave us a discount both times) we did an elephant excursion where we rode, fed and bathed the elephant which was amazing, we also did a buggy excursion and saw the Big Budda which was frankly a waste of time. We booked 2 excursions through Thomson: Phi Phi Island and James Bond Island and we absolutely loved them both and would recommend. We tried to go to Bangkok but couldn't because of the political protests sadly.
Overall a fantastic holiday and we loved every minute - apart from the evenings! If this hotel could build a nice bar for the evenings and 2 extra restaurants then it would be perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and play in paradise at our full-service beach resort located directly on the white sand beach of Bangtao bay near Laguna Phuket. Enjoy spacious rooms with private balconies and stunning Andaman sea views. There's plenty to keep you occupied while visiting us. Whether you're planning a romantic get-away or family vacation, there's something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort And Spa
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Hotel Surin Beach
Best Western Cherngtalay
Cherngtalay Best Western
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.