We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Loved this property. Location was amazing so secluded from the hype of patong if you want a beautiful place to stay then choose this property. Two great pools, located on the beach, great exercise room, great spa and close to a few nice restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    139
    53
    19
    9
See reviews for
95
150
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This April we had a fantastic vacations in this hotel. Very nice location of hotel, surrounded by many places to go out for dinner and lunch. Thai cousine is highly recommended. The beach and sea are very nice, clean, warm water. You can have tan in shadow under huge trees facing the sea or in sun closer to water.
Staff was very nice, smiling and helpful.
Hotel area is very green with plenty of trees and flowers.
Free wi fi works in lobby, near waterpool, on the beach, restaurants.
We had a sea view room which was quite big, with balcony.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

After two days staying in Best western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort i can say that is the place you want to stay!!! A great hotel in a very good location !!! Bangtao beach (one of the most beautiful in Phuket) is in front of the hotel and there is like hotel private beach with great service from hotel!!! The stuff is very very kind and always want to service you with the best way they can!!! Everybody is friendly and always there for you!
I'll stay again for sure in Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I do came here for honeymoon.Wish to thanks so much for reception staff especialy Miss Mod for her kindness and smile,Miss Wandee Asst.Resort Manager for making us so wonderful stay,of course,i don't forget others staff who were really great.
Thank you so much and be sure i will come back again.
Just keeping always as you are now with such smile.....We are in land of smile....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a deluxe villa and loved it, so close to the beautiful beach and some fantastic places to eat. Breakfast was good and had a real variety of food, better than others I've been to. The landscaped garden outside the villa was lovely. Two things let it down though:
1. The bathroom was dated and grubby it smelt quite badly of drains and we had quite a few ants in there
2. Upon checking out at 630am on our last day, tired and having to make our way on to Krabi, we were kept waiting whilst a member of staff checked the room. We were then grilled by a,member of the reception staff as to the location of a teaspoon, 4 handtowels and a bathrobe. We didn't have any handtowels and there had only ever been 3 bathrobes in the room. I can't explain the teaspoon but can assure you I wasn't trying to smuggle it anywhere!! I was so offended even more so when after all this they said it's only so they can tally up on stock rather than to charge the guest. Complete waste of time and offensive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We enjoyed this resort. The staff were very helpful and friendly from the start. The resort has 2 big pools and activities organised at different times of the day. Breakfast was probably the best we have ever had in Thailand and we have been here 5 times. Beds were close on the most comfortable also. The downsides were no free wifi in your room only in the lobby. If you want a sun lounge around the pool or facing the beach you have to reserve one with your towel very early as there were never any available even though there didn't appear to be people around using them. You can hire a sunlounge on the beach for 100THB. The air conditioning in the rooms was also not very cold. The restaurants on the beach itself are very good and well priced.

Room Tip: Deluxe garden view rooms are a long way from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here, we were on the top floor which was a little bit of a problem with their being no lift, but the sea/beach views from the window and the balcony as we were situated on the corner made up for this, we also had a clear view of the main pool. The food was the BEST seafood I have ever tasted, we went to the on-site restaurant and selected the huge prawns we wanted and they cooked them on the BBQ there and then, delicious with the rice and salads available. Breakfast is another thing they do well you can have whatever you want, there is a huge selection, and the restaurant overlooks the beach, highly recommend the pizza. The beach is beautiful and sun loungers over looking the sea are hard to come by (lots of German guests), my husband woke at 4am and saw some German guests 'reserving' sun loungers at that time! Would definitely recommend this hotel, it was cleaned every day to a high standard. One day my husband went back to our room to get something and saw one of the maids lying down in another room on the bed, and another day lying down in the cleaners room on the floor! It must be exhausting working in that heat! Overall a great stay and wonderful beach.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best views, but all rooms have sea/beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 124/29 Moo #3, Tumbon Cheung Thalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and play in paradise at our full-service beach resort located directly on the white sand beach of Bangtao bay near Laguna Phuket. Enjoy spacious rooms with private balconies and stunning Andaman sea views. There's plenty to keep you occupied while visiting us. Whether you're planning a romantic get-away or family vacation, there's something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort And Spa
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Hotel Surin Beach
Best Western Cherngtalay
Cherngtalay Best Western
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.