We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Be My Guest Hip Hotel

Be My Guest Hip Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Be My Guest Hip Hotel to your Saves list
Be My Guest Hip Hotel
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   110/188 Moo 3, Hat Surin 6, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you like cockroaches, backed up sewerage systems and a view of a radio tower this is the hotel for you. The hotel was so bad I moved to a nearby resort on my first night. They have refused to refund my whole week of accommodation. Don't spend a cent here

Room Tip: Don't stay here. It's the pits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotels have good prices too. Relaxing in pleasant course. friendly staff. They have answer of my question and clear any problem everything i met between im stayed Rooms are large. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

One thing that i like the most in this hotel is design.Because design is not luxury too much and it's so classic.Everyone at here is so cheerful and their service is so satisfy.This hotel is quiet proper with who want the private.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liss, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Language barrier with staff but you could tell they were nice. Modern funky room. Great ac and 42inch flatscreen with usb. 10 mins walk to beach, tesco lotus nearby. We stayed 1 week but could have stayed much longer.great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Trendy unusual hotel in Surin beach. Not so far from the beach quiet and confortable. Gentle and proactive staff, rooms are wide, natural-lighted, well designed and fitted. Free wifi and wide-screen flat tv, All was OK for us.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had a very nice stay here at Be <y Guest Hotel in Surin and all my needs were met. Would have given 5 stars if staff spoke better English or Spanish or any of the languages I speak (I don't speak Thai). This is perfect if you are independent and don't want to be isolated from the local culture but also want to have a nice room as well. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at Be My Guest and it was more than worth it. The rooms are very pretty (industrial meet kitsch), new, clean and have free wifi (a good one), TV and a small kitchenette. If you don't want to spend big bucks on staying at Surin beach this is an excellent option. Note there is no elevator so in case you have problems with stairs make sure you get a room on ground floor.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the beach (easy walk) and close to a super market and Plaza Surin if you fancy some shopping.

I'd definitely consider returning and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be My Guest Hip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be My Guest Hip Hotel

Address: 110/188 Moo 3, Hat Surin 6, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Be My Guest Hip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be my guest Hip Hotel is a newest chick and stylish budget hotel in Surin Beach, Phuket. We offer 12 Superior rooms and 2 Grand Superior rooms for your budget holiday in the dream destination like Phuket. We provide you with well-designed guestrooms, contemporary design, relaxed ambience and comfortable facilities for your convenience such as LCD TV, safety box, complementary wireless high speed internet access and each room equipped with a small kitchenette ensuring your holiday is as smooth and as indulgent as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Be My Guest Hip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be My Guest Hip Hotel Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be My Guest Hip Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.