We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food & service in Phuket..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Brothers

Twin Brothers
Main steet along Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 96 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Can also be found on this website - http://www.phuket.com/dining/surin.htm Amazing restaurant, best food along the strip, and cheap. Run by a local family with identical two twin daughters (teya and leya) - not sure why it is called twin brothers and not twin sisters.... hahaha.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best food & service in Phuket..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Twin Brothers for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 3 days straight.

The quality of the food & drinks are amazing. The service is very efficient.

We had complimentary breakfast at Ayara Hilltops but instead we drove out to Twin brothers for their delicious banana pancakes and egg sandwiches.

We tried a majority of the Thai dishes and OMG!!!.. We were very impressed... I highly recommend Twin brothers.

I miss their food =(

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good simple food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice BBQ squid fresh from the ocean. Simple place with real Thai food...... Better than many of the others on the beach

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was one of the only restaurants on the beachfront where service worked! Someone actually kept on eye on the place and once you were finished with your drink/food, waters would turn up. Loved the food as well!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We ate at Twin Brothers twice in a couple of days. Although no frills, the food is tasty and the price is great. The noodles were delicious, and like most restaurants at Surin, your feet are in the sand! The service is not warm but the food is cheap and good. Two meals and two drinks for less than 400 baht makes Twin Brothers are good stop for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best food in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had dinner here twice in the 3 days that we were in Surin Beach and each time it was amazing . Fresh , beautiful , authentic flavours and wonderful service . Very romantic sitting on the edge of the beach , hearing the waves roll in in such a fabulous setting . Our waiter was so helpful in suggesting different dishes and chatting with us , Made us feel like old friends . We will be back soon just to have a meal in this wonderful establishment .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Brothers also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Twin Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.