We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ribs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nok Seafood Restaurant

Nok Seafood Restaurant
Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 94 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
567 reviews 567 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
1,064 helpful votes 1,064 helpful votes
“Good Ribs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nok Bar & Restaurant is located on Surin Beach a 30 minute drive North of Patong Beach. Surin is the nicest beach we came across in Phuket.
Nok is centrally located and overlooks the beach. I ordered ribs and I have to say they were pretty good. Service was poor and staff not interested. Don't try the cocktails ours were diabolical. All is not lost there are other bars with better cocktails and better service close by!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
497 reviews 497 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

While staying in Surin Beach we went to Nok seafood several times, eating here twice. They have an extensive menu, as well as a 'happy hour' cocktail menu. The food was quite good, and the fruit smoothies were great. Their service was another matter, food going to the wrong tables more than once, as well as the serving staff sitting around chatting and ignoring customers. Apart from that, the location is great, worth it just for the sunsets.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This place deserves a 4 or 5”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I would love o have given this Surin Beach restaurant a higher rating. The food was very good, especially the green seafood curry, which was excellent. The setting, as it is for all the restaurants along this beachfront, is near perfect, although a hint of rain had us ushered inside where it was very muggy. What let this place down was the inconsistent and almost indifferent service, with tables being ignored while others were being served by three staff; food being delivered to the wrong tables; and trips with staff to the bar to point out the drink that was being ordered. We're inclined to give this one another try, if only for the curry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great dining spot right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a great spot to grab a meal for lunch or even dinner on the beach. We dined here regularly with our family whilst staying in the area. The prices are good & the menu is expansive.

We really enjoyed the drinks menu which had a large variety of fruit smoothies. There was also plenty to choose, they have a massive menu with everything from sandwiches & burgers plus Italian and Thai. The food here was fresh & tasty & the staff were friendly.

This is not fine dining. This is a casual restaurant & is excellent value for the price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pork Spare Ribs "THE BEST"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Ok, this place is a must in Surin! My hubby absolutely loves the spare ribs on the rotisserie you see when walking inside! Everything we have tried on the menu is amazing! Lovely friendly staff and right on a beaut beach! Thanks to all! Another impressive time spent lunching at "THE NOK".

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nok Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Nok Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nok Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.