We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at Surin Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surin Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Surin Park to your Saves list
Surin Park
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   128 Hat Surin Soi 8, Srisonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Choeng Thale B&B and Inns
4.5 of 5 stars 232 Reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overnight at Surin Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

First of all, can I say, what a credit Susan is to the Surin Park. I booked privately through the internet from UK and cannot fault the information and service provided. We finished our stay in Phuket with one night at the Surin Park. The apartment was spacious, clean and very well presented. Unfortunately, a storm prevented us from venturing further from the apartment but this was not a problem for us (as we were only here for one night). We had views of Bang Tao beach and the mountains. We had room service from the restaurant which was very pleasant. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, General Manager at Surin Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Good afternoon Sheona!!

Lovely to hear from you with a very nice review.

Thank you so much for the kind compliments. I am glad I was able to help, and make your last night in Phuket as smooth and relaxing as possible. It is a shame that you were not able to enjoy Surin Beach. The storm that blew in then still is lingering over Phuket. But I must say that I for one love watching the rain and the thunderstorm pass by. :D

Hope to see you again soon and next time for longer period.

Best Regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    78
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
111
67
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We are a family of five (kids 14,11 and 7). Surin Park was fantastic from the time we were met at Phuket Int Airport to the time we were delivered back there. The 3 bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and very, very comfortable. We spent many evenings out on the balcony. The staff were very, very good. Access to both beaches was a short stroll (or a tuk, tuk if a little tired late at night coming from Bang Tao). We arranged a private speed boat for the day to Phang Nga - again, all was sensational. The kids had a great time - as so did we. Thanks - we look forward to coming back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, General Manager at Surin Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi Craig!!!

Lovely to get a review from you, especially since our staffs fell in love with your family.
I am glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us here in Phuket.

Can't wait to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I found the apartment to be clean and have good amenities. The staff are very attentive and were willing to assist. The location of the apartments I found to be great. It's a short walk to Surin beach and only about a 5 minute walk to Bang Tao beach ( bit longer if you go to the quiet end). I would recommend this place to families. Thank you to Susan for all the help during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, General Manager at Surin Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Good evening,

Thank so much for taking the time to write us a review, I can't thank you enough.
It's great to hear that my staffs are keeping up their hospitable characteristics and making you feel welcome and relaxed.

You are most welcome, all the help is all worth it, knowing that you all enjoyed your holiday here in Phuket with us. :D Honest :D

Best Regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you are coming to Surin beach this is a great accommodation option. Great big rooms with lovely décor and a nice balcony and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely stay again if I was to come to this resort. Staff were friendly and the breakfast options were decent!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, General Manager at Surin Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi Marianne,

Thank you so much for writing us a review. Now I have 2 reviews from your family. :D

I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and enjoyed the services we provided.

Hope to see you again soon, and do stay in touch ^.^

Best Regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our family of three thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in your 2 bedrooms apartment last weekend. Like all your guests, we will have fond memories of the excellent services provided to us which we found to be friendly and warm. This has been repeatedly mentioned by others time and time again in their reviews but I would like to single out our experience in key attributes important to travelers when evaluating hotel selection.
- Cleanliness ....The apartment is clean, bright and well furnished with good color balance
- Value for money....excellent
- Services.....impeccable. The staff go out of their way to help assist.
- Beds and pillows.... we were especially delighted with the quality of the beds and pillows offering relaxing sleep just like home.
- Location and accessibility-..short walk to the beach
A special thank you to Susan. You make Surin Park proud.
We will be back soon.
De Souza family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, General Manager at Surin Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Good afternoon Richard,

I can't thank you enough for the fantastic review you gave us. Wish you had stayed longer so we can talk more. :D

Perhaps next time. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation, beds and pillows (which we chose very carefully).

Hopefully I will get to see you again soon, it was a pleasure having you here with us.

Best Regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Will come again. Highest rating on all aspects during our 5 days stay in Mar 2013. Costs for Day trips and transport arranged by Surin Park were lower than street prices. Management provided us with accurate advice on holiday pertaining matters.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse...very tastefully decorated and spacious for 5 of us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, General Manager at Surin Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi Mohan,

Thank you so much for your review. Much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

I am also glad that you liked the services provided.

Hope to see you again soon. :D

Best Regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at surin park for 2 nights at the end of our 12 day holiday. We rented a 3 bed and a 1 bed which were both excellent with good views over bangtao beach. If we were to travel to Surin or bangtao we would stay in these apartments again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, Manager at Surin Park, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Good evening,

Thank you so very much for writing us a review. :D Much appreciated.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here. And I do hope to accommodate you all again in the future, and hopefully for a longer period.


Best Regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surin Park

Address: 128 Hat Surin Soi 8, Srisonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Surin Park 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surin Park provides you the facilities and services you need on a relaxing holiday in Phuket. We provide a modern tropical setting with easy access to two of Phuket's most beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Surin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surin Park Hotel Thalang
Surin Park Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surin Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.